We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real eco paradise lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Chullpas Eco Lodge
Ranked #8 of 44 Urubamba B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Such a nice place !
We went with our two kids and we really loved this paradise. small houses made with natural materials in a beautiful garden. Local and very good food for the one who pay attention about the quality and the planet, you can't choose what you will eat so you eat seasonal and it's very good ! Friendly dogs, nice people, you feel welcome and definitively you are not in a big brand hotel where you paid a lot and who doesn't care about the environment and the locals people.

Here it's calm and quiet, non overconsumption, just the peace.

I hardly recommend it !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Las Chullpas Eco Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

We visited Las Chullpas in April 2012 and we were so pleased we did! It is unique and everyone who goes to the sacred valley should stay here. The breakfast is wonderful and Charlo is so helpful. We had a camp fire outside as our chimney was blocked in the room but the outdoor fire was even more perfect. This place is a real find and should be on everyones agenda when visiting the sacred valley

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coveBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed in the Eucalyptus room, which has an amazing bathroom. Our host, Chalo, helped us with our next booking, which turned out to be a great savings and a lovely setting. For every other of our requests, he was helpful and efficient. The setting is isolated, but you can get a taxi to town very easily. Be sure to walk down the road a bit. You'll see silver eucalyptus trees, running water from the canyon, livestock, and maybe a neighbor or two. If you want to eat dinner there, you can. We didn't but wished we had ordered it because it smelled so great. Breakfast is more than ample. Enjoy!

Room Tip: If you want an amazingly large bathroom, ask for the eucalyptus room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjrwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Las Chullpas is a sanctuary in the Sacred Valley. We stayed for 5 nights and really didn't want to leave; Leonie, Chalo and Silvia have created and continue to foster a special place in the world. The rooms are more than comfortable (we stayed in Madre Salve) and the food was beyond amazing. The grounds are quiet and peaceful for reading/ mediating. We also had the extreme pleasure of hiking with Sergio- informative, intelligent, creative and gentle soul, who showed us parts of Peru we may have not seen on our own.

When I return to the Sacred Valley- I will stay at Las Chullpas again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wineluvr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed in Los Chullpas three nights End of August and it was a great place to relax during a backpacking holiday. The rooms are very individual and lovely equipment, full with natural materials. The garden offers a lot of places to relax with walking ducks, tabletennis and hanging chairs. The owner and his staff is very friendly and organised a great three-day track for us (Lares trail) with the best team Roque, Cesar and Miguel. Thanks a lot for these unforgettable days which we hopefully will repeat one day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed in Las Chullpas in mid November. The cabins are quite nicely appointed, each with an eclectic style of its own. We certainly needed a fire every night. Chalo arranged for a great taxi from Cusco via Mario, who is a professional cusqueño with a new Yaris -- unlike the standard fare for Peruvian taxi service. The grounds are abundant with flowers, a giant hummingbird quickly came in one morning. Honestly, we didn't stay enough time here, I wish that we had stayed more. I hope to come back for a month in the larger suite.

Note, as happens occasionally in Peru, matrimonial beds are two twins pushed together and sheeted as a larger bed. Not necessarily a problem, but something to point out. Rates during the low season were quite reasonable.

It is outside of the town of Urubamba, on a side road that winds up a narrow creek bed. Getting in and out of the grounds requires calling for a cab, perhaps the only down side, and many cabs want too much money to get you back there. Nonetheless, we found it a good base for exploring Ollantaytambo, Urubamba, etc.

Room Tip: Check out the photos of all the rooms on the website.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaz_MJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed here for five nights - the best five nights of our trip! Our room was really nice and beautifully decorated with thick covers on the bed (not the most common in Peru) and a fantastic fireplace. I was quite ill when I came and a bit overwhelmed and really needed some peace and quiet - this was definitely the right place for it! The garden is scattered with hammocks and hanging chairs, they have interesting books that you can borrow and a cosy kitchen that you can use if you want to. The breakfast is excellent and the staff is sweet and accommodating. Many interesting trekking areas and trips in the area and some great healing opportunities around. Only downside was that the shower in our room didn't work so well and that the bathroom was very cold. But overall - a great place that I highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the field look amazing - but they are more expensive I think. Palta room is great and f...
Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Linnéa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
3.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
2.4 mi away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#16 of 28 in Urubamba
434 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tambo del Inka, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sacred Dreams Lodge
Sacred Dreams Lodge
#14 of 28 in Urubamba
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
3.9 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Chullpas Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Chullpas Eco Lodge

Address: Querocancha s/n, Urubamba 08471, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Urubamba
Price Range: £38 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Chullpas Eco Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These woodland cottages with fireplaces and private bathrooms make for the perfect getaway. The site is nestled beneath a mountain and eucalyptus trees. There are garden hammocks and and an open kitchen where food is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Chullpas Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Chullpas Eco Lodge Sacred Valley, Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing