We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and a very nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ananau Restaurante

Ananau Restaurante
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Yucay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Lunch and dinner, Peruvian food, homemade pastas, pizzas, vegetarian, comtemporanea, desserts, pit fire, Homestay
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food and a very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We went for dinner with our kids one night of our stay at Yucay at the Sacred Valley. The food was very good, we had traditional peruvian dishes, while our kids had very good pizzas, so all of us were very happy. The place was very nice and service was very good, I would recommend it if you are staying in Yucay.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    55
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“6 Dinners and 2 Lunches Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Three of us enjoyed the food, service and hospitality of Beatriz, the owner, Rene, the manager, Lucy, the excellent waitress and Rolli, the chef during our 7 nights at the hotel down the road.
We ate most dishes on the menu and enjoyed all. The carpacios (tuna or alpaca) were stunning.
The flavours and plate arrangement were as if from a top Michelin 3 star restaurant (that's the best that Michelin scores!).
This is definitely a TripAdvisor 5 rating and we have no idea why anyone would score it less!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie130805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GET OUT OF YOUR HOTEL AND GO TO THIS RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely as our hotel was we felt a bit trapped in, and this restaurant was the perfect place to go. Lovely food, wonderful staff, we would highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humacao, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

On our visit to the Sacred Valley we stayed at Yucay a small town close to Urubamba. We wanted to have dinner outside the hotel and went to El Añañau. Small, cozy place with good food and better service. Lucy and a young waiter (I don't remember his name) did an awesome job. Good pizzas, and delicious crema de zapallos!.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
리마
1 review
“Very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

it's fantastic fire place. My son really love the restaurante. You can eat the really good peru food. Thanks

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 121YOo_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ananau Restaurante also viewed

Yucay, Sacred Valley
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Ananau Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing