We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience and service”
Review of Ananau Restaurante

Ananau Restaurante
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Yucay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Peruvian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Lunch and dinner, Peruvian food, homemade pastas, pizzas, vegetarian, comtemporanea, desserts, pit fire, Homestay
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent experience and service”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

After our long travel, i wanted to eat some typical Peruvian food. So instead of having it from the Hotel Sonesta where we stayed, thought of walking around to find some local restuarants.
We were lucky to find this just 5 mins walk from Hotel Sonesta.
Very nice atmosphere. Typical authentic Peruvian food. We had a unique Lomo Saltado, and fish with spicy sauce, Tapioca and rice.
Our waitress Lucy was very friendly and we shared a lot of stories with her.
Her knowledge about Indian Movies were amazing.
Overall, we had a great experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jineesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    58
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cusco Region, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Wow! We found this gem while on a walk. Beautiful setting and view. Very clean. Food was great and reasonably priced. But the best part of the experience was our server, Lucy. Kind and attentive. You will be hard-pressed to fine anyone better anywhere in your world travels. Give them a try. You will not be disappointed!!

Helpful?
Thank ScottGloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good pizzas”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This restaurant is about 10 minutes walk from the Hotel Sonesta Posada Del Inca.
Had a take out pizza. While waiting had a pleasant chat with Lucy, who speaks good English. My regards to her and daughter.
Best pizza I had in Peru. Peruvian pizzas have a thin crust and North Americans may want to specify thick crust.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdgewoodToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had dinner at this restaurant. The food was great. Place was charming with excellent service. If we had another night in Sacred Valley we would definitely come back. The only problem was that they didn't take credit cards. But overall great place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food and a very nice place”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We went for dinner with our kids one night of our stay at Yucay at the Sacred Valley. The food was very good, we had traditional peruvian dishes, while our kids had very good pizzas, so all of us were very happy. The place was very nice and service was very good, I would recommend it if you are staying in Yucay.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ananau Restaurante also viewed

Yucay, Sacred Valley
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Ananau Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing