We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy to return”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This time we were given a two story suite and we loved it. Service continues to be very friendly and the lovely gardens even nicer. Weather was not as nice but we still had the opportunity to eat great corn! Internet was available in the room and we attended a beautiful Qero Ceremony to the Mother Earth, or PACHAMAMA.
We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Make reservations ahead of time. The hotel was full when we stayed May 2014
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasonaYucay, Owner at Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Isabel:

Thank you for your review, we appreciate that you have noticed the effort we make to maintain our gardens! Gardens are special places — spiritual places — they engage our senses, bath us in beauty, "Gardens bring us into contact with the cycles and irrefutable laws of nature, teaching us indelible lessons about ourselves and about the messy, difficult, and beautiful processes of living."
Cait Johnson in Earth, Water, Fire, and Air

We hope to have you back in the hotel very soon !!

Patricia de Bary
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    194
    43
    7
    2
See reviews for
174
205
41
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while touring the Sacred Valley. I found it to be clean and the room and beds comfortable. The gardens were nice, and it felt good to have a glass of wine and relax in the garden after a full day of climbing around Inca ruins. The place is not fancy, but it certainly adequate. It is located along the main street through the Sacred Valley, but our room was in the back, and we heard no road noise. The bar had some food options, and we had a sandwich in the evening, which was plenty. Food options are limited, although there is a restaurant available for dinner. You could also walk across the street to Sonesta Posada del Yucay for meal options. Sonesta is more upscale, and twice as expensive, which we didn't need on this type of trip--I wore only hiking shoes!! If you want to stay in the Sacred Valley, La Casona is a good option.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room at the back of the property, to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasonaYucay, Owner at Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Teresa:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Casona de Yucay and had the chance to spend time in our garden with a glass of wine!! Travelling is also about experiences and we are glad we provided a pleasant one for you during your stay.

Best Regards,

Patricia de Bary
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Spent two nights here recently ,nice setting ,staff friendly bit quiet outside of the hotel but for one sol you can catch a Moto scooter to Urambamba 10 mins away and a nice little village. The only complaint I have is the bugs in our room when the lights are on..

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bassdog24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Spent 2 nights here whilst visiting Sacred Valley.

Situated on main road so some traffic noise if sitting in garden.

Large clean room with good views of valley. Basket of fruit on arrival.

Garden lovely. Bar only open from 5pm, nothing available during day. Restaurant, as others have reviewed is basic but good food delivered. We felt a bit disappointed, it was very quiet, no atmosphere at all and no facilities. But otherwise clean and well located for travelling. The receptionist was very helpful - especially as we had an unexpected National strike when we were there and our plans were severely affected. They did open the restaturant for lunch that day to feed stranded tourists!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madwife007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed there one night on our way to Machu Pichu. Hotel is is good with OK rooms and bathrooms. The place is clean and has a nice garden. Staff was helpfull. There is a restaurant on the property which serves OK food and will serve breakfast very early(5:00/5:30AM). Some people leave early to catch the train to Machu Pichu. This place can be used to explore more of the sacred valley.
In the surroundings there is not much. At the other side of the street accross the field there is a Sonesta (has a restaurant).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huub9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Lovely people and great views. It's in a quiet location and it was lovely to rest before the next part of my trip. The gardens were well manicured and the reception was great. I would recommend a stay at this lovely motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingJosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before heading on to Machu Picchu. The room was nice and clean and the staff was helpful and the ones we dealt with spoke English. It is located in a semi-remote area of Peru in the Sacred Valley. We enjoyed being adventurous and were able to organize trips to Salinas (salt mines), Moray (ruins), and Pisac for the craft market. However, if you are not adventurous.you will find this is either a boring stop or a place to recoup and reenergize for the next part of your trip, depending on your mindset.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucay
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
2.7 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
2.0 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado
3.1 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
3.4 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 25 in Urubamba
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado

Property: Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado
Address: Av. San Martin 104, Yucay | Cusco, Yucay Urub 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Yucay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its a place where history, nature and good service blend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casona De Yucay Hotel Yucay
La Casona De Hotel Yucay
Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado Sacred Valley, Peru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing