We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect host and location in Montevideo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Una Noche Mas b & b
Ranked #3 of 37 Montevideo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Not unlike all my experiences is Uruguay, I felt perfectly at home and very well taken care of here. Our host went out of his way to help us out with a few random things during our four night stay. The B&B is located truly in the perfect spot of the city, in a wonderful neighbourhood, close to the beach and a simple bus ride/ cheap taxi to the center.
There aren't many frills when it comes to the bedrooms (clearly because this is not a luxury hotel) but the breakfast is superb. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Carla & Eduardo made my husband and I feel very welcome and comfortable from the moment we arrived. Throughout our stay they provided lots of tips on the city, shared mate, stories, breakfast and laughs with us. At the same time they gave us enough room to do our own thing. Other highlights to mention include being walking distance from both Playa Ramirez and Pocitos, as well as spending sunny afternoons on their spectacular rooftop chilling out with a litre of beer and book in my hand. Gracias!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilldfy3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

As others have said, Eduardo and Carla are amazingly warm and welcoming, lovely people. The room I stayed in was small and quite dark but beautifully clean and quiet - I slept 11 hours non-stop to get over jet-lag the first night. I also appreciated being able to just sit quietly in the lounge reading and listening to music on the radio. They live in a calm suburb, with a short walk down to the 'prom' on the seafront. The city centre is further away, but easily accessible by bus. There are a couple of local restaurants nearby for your evening meal if you don't want to go far. It was exactly the right choice for my first few nights in Montevideo. Thank you both!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Celia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The place is cozy and clean. Eduardo and Carla are fantastic and make you feel at home. The location is excellent. The breakfast has fruits, cakes, coffee, all the basic in a nice living room. Wifi everywhere in the house. Eduardo, the owner pick me at the airport at midnight for a small charge, You can walk to great nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorgud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The owners, Eduardo and Carla, were very simpatico. They picked us up at the airport at 1AM (yes, for a charge, but still...it was a reasonable charge). From then on, they helped us with all our questions and needs. The room was very clean, the place was creative in its ambiance, the internet connection worked well from the main rooms of the house. The buses were close by and efficient, Parque Rodo is pleasant and nearby as is the "rambla" (walkway or pedestrian way) along the water. The Punta Carretas neighborhood is lovely., green with trees, and quiet.

Room Tip: Might want to make sure what sort of beds are available in your room. One room was a bit crowded wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathryn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

We were really impressed by how clean and well designed the house was. Eduardo was welcoming and gave us a guided tour of the house. Breakfast was standard but have had better in small guesthouses in south America. The location is really a bonus, just outside the busy areas but easy to access by bus. The atmosphere of the house was nice and tranquil with peaceful music. A nice relaxing stay overall but would add some cereals for breakie too!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The place is great! Edoardo and Carla are fantastic hosts! All is very clean and to share the bathroom is totally not a problem as it has only a few rooms. You can relax and in the morning enjoy the breakfast which offers great coffee, always a new cake or a special, toast....everything you need for a great start. We had the pleasure to get the rooftop room which is great! I am happy that Montevideo has this great b&b which is perfectly situated! Make the wine tour!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarisaGia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
Intercity Montevideo
#22 of 87 in Montevideo
1,155 reviews
My Suites
#6 of 87 in Montevideo
1,239 reviews
Puerto Mercado Hotel
#33 of 87 in Montevideo
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AXSUR Design Hotel
#3 of 87 in Montevideo
410 reviews
Orpheo Express Hotel
#38 of 87 in Montevideo
815 reviews
Centro
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 37 in Montevideo
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Una Noche Mas b & b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Una Noche Mas b & b

Address: Patria 712 Ring Una Noche bell ONLY | esquina Sarmiento, Montevideo 11300, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Montevideo
Price Range: £32 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Una Noche Mas b & b 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed & Breakfast is located in the characteristic neighborhood of Puntas Carretas, just a 5-minute walk from the beach and Parque Rodò. The comfortable spaces and the few rooms guarantee a personalized attention to each of our guests. The guest has a terrace for the summer, and a cozy fireplace for the winter. The internet connection is free and street parking is public. Cozy rooms at Una Noche Más B & B provide air conditioning, smart satellite TV and shared bathroom facilities. We also have a new private room with private bathroom and balcony! We offer you a different experience to a Hotel. Una Noche Más offers a buffet breakfast prepared with fresh ingredients from the area to start the day to the maximum. You can not miss our typical dulce de leche! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Una Noche Mas b & b reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing