We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The famous grouse serves up!”
Review of La Perdiz

La Perdiz
Ranked #18 of 949 Restaurants in Montevideo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Punta Carretas
Uruguay
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The famous grouse serves up!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I have been here twice already and I love this place. The ambience is quaint and it has indoor and outdoor seating. The staff is polite and courteous and speak English as well thus they helped me out in deciding what to order. The food is a smaller proportion and they notify you about the same incase you are a bigger eater but for me it was just right. The food is delicious and they have a decent variety for you to order from. I truly enjoyed myself and looking forward to another visit in the future.

Helpful?
Thank SoCo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,619
    1,302
    262
    61
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The restaurant has a nice ambience.

The quality of the meat was poor. It was tough and dry. They offered us a dessert as an compensation and we did not had to pay the dish.

Service was good.

Nevertheless we would not recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnysight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Everything is delicious!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This restaurant located steps away from the Sheraton Hotel is popular with foreigners and locals alike. Everything I have eaten there is wonderful. I take all my visitors to eat there. The ambiance is great and the wait staff speak both Spanish and English. Another bonus - they open at 7:30 which is nice if you want an earlier dinner in Montevideo.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canelones, Uruguay
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food at a really good price”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you are looking for a nice place to have dinner but not to spend half of you salary this is the place for you. The food is great! the service is really nice. The place looks really cool specially if you are on the second floor.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan19ita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Very rude staff. They even did consider a table with no reservation. I read so many reviews here saying good things about this place and after go there I do not believe in anyone.
They were quite rude with me and my wife just because we didn't had a reservation.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FMC1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Perdiz also viewed

Montevideo, Montevideo Department
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
 
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
 

Been to La Perdiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing