We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlyrecommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Punta Trouville Suites
Ranked #62 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Spent 10 days in their suites in Jan/Feb 2012. It was a last minute booking, but it worked well. Staff friendly (and spoke English), lovely suite with cooking ring, kettle, microwave, saucepan etc... Enough to make a simple snack for 2. Rooms were a good size, fully equipped, with 50 channel TV, including BBC news. AC worked normally. Safe underground car park. Daily room cleaning. Breakfast excellent, although the coffee was not its best point, but I "know" coffee.

Location good, but not central to Pocitos or Punta Arrenas, but loads of local buses made up for this .

Hard to fault.

Room Tip: Rooms at back with sea view allow you to sit on the balcony in the afternoon. Too hot to do so in s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

A nice, well located hotel, in the area of Pocitos. one block from the beach.
Kitchenette included, Good and fresh breakfast.
People (well, as all Uruguayans) very warm and willing to help.
And what's more, you get more value for your money.

Well recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms that point to the beach !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Clean, attractive and comfortable rooms with kitchenette and balcony. In a nice neighborhood called Pocitos and only a block or two away from the beach, making it easy to take a nice walk in the am. Breakfast is ample and good--eggs, lots of pastry, fresh juice, yogurt. The exercise room is tiny but functional. The only issue is the front desk staff--the rest are great, but they are perpetually kind of confused. You have to ask for everything twice and they mixed up restaurant reservations, forgot the taxi I ordered in person at the desk, etc. But all in all a good value and location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAnneBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

It was a great surprise, because after what we paid for our stay here, we honestly did not expect much...
A spacious, comfortable room with a nice terrace, a very kind and helpful staff, a simple, but satisfying breakfast and a superb location - a couple of metres from the Rambla (corniche at see) and near to many excellent restaurants!
We could use the individual AC to heat the room, however the bathroom remained cold that made our shower unpleasant a bit.
The old part of Montevideo is rather runned down (though charming), so we were glad to stay in this area. Taxi costs nothing and can be called at the reception-desk.
A very good choice while staying in Montevideo!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank malfuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights. Good sized rooms, very friendly staff and in a nice part of town. Good restaurants in easy walking distance. Breakfast is a short half block away at sister property and this is a little funky as I don't like walking anywhere before I have my coffee. Would stay here again, but might want to look for something with a bit more character. Michael Ventura Laguna Beach

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MontereyBayNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

The room is very comfortable, with new and modern decoration. Good cupboard, with ironing facilities. Safetybox. Good Tv with local cable. It has a little kitchen, with a sink, a small fridge, a microwave owen, cups, plates, normal and wine glasses, silverware, a teapot, and a electric cooker, besides a table with two chairs made it possible for us to have brakfast in the room everyday (just go to a near supermarket and buy fruits, milk, yogurts, orange juice, bread and whatever you like).
Good location on the Pocitos beighbordhhod, you can safely walk home at night from some of the local bars.
Bad points: the heat didn't work, the bathroom door didn't close properly, and the shower glass door let escape a lot of water, turning the bathroom into a small river!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafael_paulillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Although the names aparts/suites are a little misleading to American travelers (all the standard rooms are one room, with a small kitchenette) my husband and I and several of his colleagues spent 3 weeks + in the Punta Trouville. The location is ideal, only one block off the Rambla (Pocitos Beach) and two blocks from 21 de Septiembre, popular street for cafes.. The area is quiet at night, very little street noise in the room. Breakfast was served daily until 10, and 11 on the weekends and consisted of more than just pastries and coffee. Rooms were clean, although some more updated than others and some better equipped than others. If you want something, ask at the desk. It's possible it exists. Good, free internet connections in the room. Staff was fairly friendly.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
2  Thank Ellecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevideo
0.2 mi away
Gema Luxury Suites Hotel
Gema Luxury Suites Hotel
#46 of 88 in Montevideo Department
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vivaldi Hotel Montevideo
Vivaldi Hotel Montevideo
#31 of 87 in Montevideo
482 reviews
0 mi away
Punta Trouville Hotel
Punta Trouville Hotel
#47 of 87 in Montevideo
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Suites
My Suites
#6 of 87 in Montevideo
1,248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ermitage Hotel
Ermitage Hotel
#23 of 87 in Montevideo
810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marti Apart Hotel
Marti Apart Hotel
#76 of 87 in Montevideo
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Trouville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Trouville Suites

Address: Juan Maria Perez 2957, Montevideo 11304, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Price Range: £42 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punta Trouville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing