We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Regency Golf Hotel(Montevideo)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dazzler Montevideo(Montevideo)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel America(Montevideo)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AXSUR Design Hotel(Montevideo)
US$127
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orpheo Express Hotel(Montevideo)(Great Value!)
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveller rating
704
494
59
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
494
59
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingla otrasuites roomssmall kitchenette areasoaking tubevery eveningspent a weeknice neighborhoodpocitos beachuber rideboutique hotelfew blockslocation is excellentrental cargreat showerloved this hotelresidential neighborhood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is very stylish and at the same time laid-back. The rooms are very big with modern style and furnishing and hardwood floors. There's a large sitting area and mini kitchen stocked with large bottles of Uruguayan wine. Windows are very large, almost floor to the ceiling, and there are two layers of electric block out shades. The bathroom was spotless with modern amenities. There is free very fast wifi throughout the hotel. The breakfast is excellent, including scrambled eggs and sausage, pasties, yogurt and lots of fruit. The staff is extremely helpful, always available to answer questions, call a cab or a restaurant and provide recommendations. At the arrival, you get a help sheet, not only for things in the room, but things to do in the neighborhood and in Montivideo.
The location is great as well - hotel is just a block from the beach and La Rambla. It's situated in a rich residential area, very safe to walk around, with tons of stores and restaurants. There's a very large mall nearby with lots of food options, shops and a theater. A bank is just around the corner as well. To get to the center of Montivideo, it takes about 10 mins and $10 by taxi or half hour by bus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelNat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I LOVED this hotel and am pretty particular about where I stay when abroad. The service was amazing and all of the staff not only spoke excellent english, but they were all graciously ready to help. At the start they provide you with a comprehensive list of all the questions one has initially (how to work the a/c or heater in the room, the free internet username/password which is free in your room and throughout the hotel, etc.) The rooms are spacious and modern (usually prefer historic, but historic here looked old/shabby when shopping for that) with a great minibar that is reasonably priced and electric blackout shades if you need to sleep in. The free breakfast is delicious (scrambled eggs for the Americans...yay!) Location is excellent, the beach is a block walk away, there's a bank and cafes around the corner. The restaurant's in town are an inexpensive cab drive away and the front desk staff have excellent recommendations of where to go (ate at "Frances"....DELICIOUS, great service, lovely ambience). Small gym and pool but with the beach around the corner, it's best to be out and about. Really enjoyed their Montevideo City Tour and we drove a rental out to Colonia for the day which was a beautiful drive and good to get out of the city. The hotel arranges the rental for you as desired where they drop off/pick up car to/from hotel. Loved Montevideo and My Suites Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ILENE755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This little hotel hast it all, location, price, amenities and great service.

PROs:
- Location, 1 block away from the beach and the rambla makes it very convenient. Also is in the middle of a wealthy area so its secure and there are nice restaurants within a walking distance
- Internet is good, reliable and FREE!!
- Free breakfast and great options for diner
- Free use of bikes for the rambla (beach walk)
- Wine themed so you have different ones per floor

The best thing is that from Thu to Sat they have a complementary wine tasting event which honestly is really nice, the sommelier is really cool and recommended some places for diner, Tandory (one of the best places Ive been EVER) was one of his recommendations.

CONs
- The pool is super tiny but the view compensate
- Wine Bar but it doesnt have a proper happy hour bar, it has a bar but a very small one

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at My Suites for two nights in April 2014, and I was extremely impressed by the room quality and staff. . . . My quick +/- assessment:

+
---

* Spacious Suites -- They really are suites, not rooms masquerading as suites. Lots of space, hardwood floors, new facilities.

* Staff Support -- Check in/out went very smoothly, and all of our questions (e.g., location of Semana Criolla festival events) were answered promptly.

* Breakfast -- A very impressive spread with a lot of fresh fruit and pastries.

* Value -- For US$150 a night, it will be hard to find a better deal.

-
---

* Location -- Not really a negative, but the closest thing that comes to mind. . . . Pocitos has many great restaurants, but it IS a three mile walk from Ciudad Vieja. (It's a nice walk, just not a short one.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIAMYSUITES, Gerente at My Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

First, let us say we LOVE the title of your review! No other hotel in the city offers rooms like ours.

To read your review is a great incentive to continue doing what we do and do beter every day. Our location, facilities, the staff, and everything we offer is a great deal to our guests.

We thank you very much and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Including just being a hotel is also offers you wine tasting. That is the main reason why I booked it. The wine master is really good and loves his job. The wines are really nice to. The room is large and modern. The staf is nice but they mention pool but the pool is really small. You cannot swimming in it. It is nearby the beach. However old town is far and almost impossible to walk to. Get a taxi. WiFi is free and works good.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank globaltrotter_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews