We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New clean hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel
Ranked #45 of 86 Hotels in Montevideo
Vail, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“New clean hotel, great staff”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Large rooms with everything traveler needs. Good clean bathroom with tub, bidet, everything works properly, fridge, small table, desk. Great working WiFi. Ocean up front, small pool in the back. It's in nice and quiet residential neigborhood. Everything interesting is short cab ride away. The longest ride to Ciudad Viejo or night ride from carneval Llamadas (Palermo) cost $15 US. The airport is nearby ($12 by taxi), but the hotel is not in the flight path so it's quiet. Staff is friendly and helpfull, some speak english. The breakfast is Uruguay classic, lots of sweet pastry, bread, yogurt, fruit etc. Nothing spectacular. What we hated was crossing the Rambla to go to the beach. The drivers don't consider the pedestrians and there is no traffic light or crosswalk anywhere. In a rush hour crossing can be an adventure. We stayed for a week and would again.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the busy stree and the ocean and the noise was not an issue. Hotel is new, so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laddiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    114
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
84
85
6
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I found this to be a perfectly fine hotel in a great location in Carrasco, Montevideo. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean and being a new hotel it has a very modern feel to it. I suppose there´s just nothing to really highlight about the place which is exactly where it´s lacking. It seems to have no personality but then again, that could be due to the fact it´s new. The staff were ok but also not great. We had trouble finding someone to open the carpark door, then trouble finding the breakfast staff to make toast, then trouble when we reached our car in the morning to find two cars were parked in our way. It took another 20 minutes for the hotel to wake the owners of the vehicles to request they move their cars out of the way. Overall I would say it was just ok.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank exUru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed for three nights in the first weekend of 2012. The rooms are very good - clean design, kitchen well equipped, a nice refrigerator (we bought drinks and fruits in the nearby supermarket and could easily store them), many TV channels. One of the most functional hotel rooms I've stayed in. The hotel staff is very nice, but breakfast could be better: as usual in smaller properties, choice was very limited.
As for location, it depends on the purpose of your trip. The hotel is in front of the beach, and there are a few good restaurants around (try La Criolla, 3 blocks away). But the area is mainly residential, so don't expect much. Althoug taxis are not especially expensive (tho more costly than in Buenos Aires), Carrasco neighbourhood is quite far from the rest of the city.

Room Tip: We had room 204, facing the back of the hotel, for the first two nights. On the third night they off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danilo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I moved to this hotel after staying on the other side of Montevideo. This place was great, can't say enough about the staff. They were always friendly and put up with my limited and very badly pronounced Spanish.

Stayed in a suite, I liked the modern clean design. Room was great, spacious, nice bathroom, view looking out to the ocean. Bed was comfortable as well. They have free parking which was nice, rented a car the second day to drive up to Punta Del Este which was great.

The hotel feels very safe, at night they close the gates. They will come out and open them for you if you get back late. But was nice knowing there was always some one paying attention.

Great stay and would definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank n8dagrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2011

This is a great hotel located in the Carrasca area of Montevideo. It has great views and it located close to shopping/ restaurant areas. Very safe, beautiful area. The rooms are gorgeous, well priced and the staff is amazing to deal with. You won't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pttymcnally17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jundiai
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Great place, big rooms, everything clean and brand new ! The staff is very friendly and they do everything they can to help the guests.
The hotel is on Montevideo´s beach road, the "rambla", where you can see people jogging, walking, playing, enjoying the outdoors !
Very good sample of Uruguay´s friendly people.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great Hotel, in the "Barrio" of Carrasco, 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from Motevideo downtown, In this area there are excellent restaurants in less than 10 minutes by foot. The hotel is new, very nice design, for those who like the genre. The Rooms are very comfortable with a Continental Breakfast and free internet hot spot. The only criticism is the organization of the crew, I had to change three rooms , in days four for full booking problems!..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andreadookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
Carrasco
Best Western Pedro Figari Hotel
Carrasco
Hotel Cottage
Hotel Cottage
#30 of 86 in Montevideo
319 reviews
Carrasco
Belmont House
Belmont House
#50 of 86 in Montevideo
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Montevideo
#42 of 86 in Montevideo
549 reviews
Carrasco
Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo
Regency Golf Hotel
#23 of 86 in Montevideo
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel

Property: Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel
Address: Rb. Republica de Mexico 6079, Montevideo 11408, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 86 Hotels in Montevideo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing