We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in Montevideo on the Rambla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel
Ranked #44 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great hotel in Montevideo on the Rambla”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night and it was a great experience. The hotel staff was very helpful, they arranged my dinner delivery and a taxi to take me to the airport, and had them charged to my room as I didn't have any more pesos. The room was large, almost a small apartment, with a kitchen area. The bed was comfortable and there was a large flat screen TV on the wall. The bathroom was modern with a glass door shower, which I much prefer to a shower curtain. The breakfast was a traditional Uruguayan breakfast and it was good. The view was beautiful, right on the water on the Rambla.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PABLO L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su comentario.

Realmente todos son muy importantes para nosotros.

Agradecemos sus elogios y amables palabras, realmente nos llena de orgullo ver el fruto de nuestro trabajo traducido en estadías tan gratas.
Esperamos seguir siendo su opción en Montevideo.

cordiales saludos;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    111
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
81
85
6
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spent three nights at the Regency Rambla last month. We were upgraded to a suite which was huge - kitchette, two TVs, and very comfortable bed. We also had a nice balcony, though the weather was a bit cold to use it. The hotel is away from the center - there is a bus that takes about 30 minutes to the center and the Carrasco neighborhood is about a 15-20 minute walk - plenty of restaurants, shops, and a supermarket. If you need to do work in the center, it may not be the best location, but we enjoyed it a lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langurpsoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great apartments and a change from normal hotel. ON the beach and ten minutes from Montevideo central so easy enough and good restaurants and bars within ten minute walk. Friendly staff - they even gave me a bottle of red for my birthday unprompted.
Breakfast simple but decent, free Wifi - If I am in Monty again I will be staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This small hotel is what any frequent traveller is looking for.
Big spacious light rooms with great beds, great tasteful functional design with a lot of closet space. I would also like to comment on their cleanning service - it is spotless and of a very high strandard.

Situated on the Carrasco Beach, 10 min. walk to Carrasco center it offers an exquisite personalized friendly service and the best wifi connection I have ever experienced in any hotel around the world ( free of charge )

I have stayed there three times. First time for 1 month stay with my Family, 3 adults and 3 children. The following two stays were shorter business trips of 3 nights each. I cannot find one single negative detail to comment on.

The value for for Money cannot be improved and after having found this place it will be impossible for me to stay elsewere when visiting Montevideo.

It is simply a fabulous place !

Room Tip: All rooms are just great... For families i recommend room 104, for business travellers room 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Very friendly service. Roms are modern and spacious.
Parking is quite narrow (be careful!).
Breakfast is (a bit too) simple and the space is quite small.
I would stay here again on my next visit to Montevideo..

Room Tip: Ask for an executive suite that is not facing the Rambla (noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinMVDUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This is a very nice hotel. All of the staff are very helpful and friendly. Having free use of bikes is a real plus also beach chairs and umbrellas. We had the most economical room but it was huge with a microwave and refrigerator.
The only minus would be traffic noise from the 4 lane street it is on. Ask for a room in the back if you want quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyTColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My third visit to this place and I love it.
Very well priced and excellent location - particularly if you don't want to be in the 'hustle bustle' of Montevideo town centre. Carrasco is a great location - supermarkets and great restaurants nearby in walking distance and the property is located on the Rambla which means the beach is across the road. The rooms are modern and spotless and have everything you need (although a laundry machine would be great, but there is a very reasonably cheap laundry service available). The kitchen is good - although no hob as it's microwave only but you can cook a meal etc no problem. There is a small pool which I've not used. Breakfast is continental style, and has enough to fill you. Above all the staff are friendly and very helpful. I will continue to come again, as a frequent business traveller it's far better than being hauled up in a hotel!

Room Tip: too afraid to tell you the best room as everyone may ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequenttravellerIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
Carrasco
Best Western Pedro Figari Hotel
Carrasco
Hotel Cottage
Hotel Cottage
#34 of 87 in Montevideo
297 reviews
Carrasco
Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carrasco
Belmont House
Belmont House
#52 of 87 in Montevideo
159 reviews
Carrasco
Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa
Regency Way Montevideo Hotel
#13 of 87 in Montevideo
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel

Property: Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel
Address: Rb. Republica de Mexico 6079, Montevideo 11408, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing