We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

It is very nice and elegant. The view is amazing and the rooms are spacious and are well equipped. The service is very good and in overall i had a great experience!! Fee blocks away from great restaurants and the beach!!

I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a hotel in Uruguay!!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here for 6 days and was completely satisfied. The staff speak various languages, the rooms were immaculate, free parking in the hotel ground floor, a pleasant walk to restaurants, grocery store, across the road from a beautiful sandy beach, a good breakfast every morning, and so much more. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back--the Rambla (the road out front) is very noisy. For a huge patio area, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank super9traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights. The staff was friendly and very helpful with any and all questions we had. Their recommendations were helpful and accurate. We stayed in the deluxe room overlooking the beach. The kitchenette was helpful for our extended stay. We rented a car which stayed in their garage every night. We ordered an extra bed and it wasn't just a cot, it was a twin bed.
The rooms were cleaned spotless every day. The breakfast included, had enough variety that we never tired of it all week. Great place to stay. Excellent accommodations!

Room Tip: The view was nice but we could also hear the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PABLO L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario.

Realmente todos son muy importantes para nosotros.

Agradecemos sus elogios y amables palabras, realmente nos llena de orgullo ver el fruto de nuestro trabajo traducido en estadías tan gratas.
Esperamos seguir siendo su opción en Montevideo.

cordiales saludos;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night and it was a great experience. The hotel staff was very helpful, they arranged my dinner delivery and a taxi to take me to the airport, and had them charged to my room as I didn't have any more pesos. The room was large, almost a small apartment, with a kitchen area. The bed was comfortable and there was a large flat screen TV on the wall. The bathroom was modern with a glass door shower, which I much prefer to a shower curtain. The breakfast was a traditional Uruguayan breakfast and it was good. The view was beautiful, right on the water on the Rambla.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PABLO L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario.

Realmente todos son muy importantes para nosotros.

Agradecemos sus elogios y amables palabras, realmente nos llena de orgullo ver el fruto de nuestro trabajo traducido en estadías tan gratas.
Esperamos seguir siendo su opción en Montevideo.

cordiales saludos;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spent three nights at the Regency Rambla last month. We were upgraded to a suite which was huge - kitchette, two TVs, and very comfortable bed. We also had a nice balcony, though the weather was a bit cold to use it. The hotel is away from the center - there is a bus that takes about 30 minutes to the center and the Carrasco neighborhood is about a 15-20 minute walk - plenty of restaurants, shops, and a supermarket. If you need to do work in the center, it may not be the best location, but we enjoyed it a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank langurpsoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great apartments and a change from normal hotel. ON the beach and ten minutes from Montevideo central so easy enough and good restaurants and bars within ten minute walk. Friendly staff - they even gave me a bottle of red for my birthday unprompted.
Breakfast simple but decent, free Wifi - If I am in Monty again I will be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This small hotel is what any frequent traveller is looking for.
Big spacious light rooms with great beds, great tasteful functional design with a lot of closet space. I would also like to comment on their cleanning service - it is spotless and of a very high strandard.

Situated on the Carrasco Beach, 10 min. walk to Carrasco center it offers an exquisite personalized friendly service and the best wifi connection I have ever experienced in any hotel around the world ( free of charge )

I have stayed there three times. First time for 1 month stay with my Family, 3 adults and 3 children. The following two stays were shorter business trips of 3 nights each. I cannot find one single negative detail to comment on.

The value for for Money cannot be improved and after having found this place it will be impossible for me to stay elsewere when visiting Montevideo.

It is simply a fabulous place !

Room Tip: All rooms are just great... For families i recommend room 104, for business travellers room 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
Carrasco
Best Western Pedro Figari Hotel
Regency Golf Hotel
#20 of 87 in Montevideo
733 reviews
Regency Park Hotel + Spa
#35 of 87 in Montevideo
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tryp Montevideo Hotel
#21 of 87 in Montevideo
677 reviews
Carrasco
Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo
My Suites
#6 of 87 in Montevideo
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel

Address: Rb. Republica de Mexico 6079, Montevideo 11408, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Price Range: £65 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing