We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Montevideo Hotel
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Certificate of Excellence
BsAs
Level Contributor
188 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good location,”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is well located and it is a comfortable type with good amenities such as the spa, gym , jacuzzi and swimming pool. The rooms are big enough and the ones facing the coast are better than the ones facing the shopping mall. The breakfast is good but rather limited the offer. There is a tiny toaster for example so there is a line in the morning and the scrambled eggs are put in a tiny bowl that can only cater for two people so unless you get up early there is no way you can even taste. One can go from the hotel to the shopping mall without leaving the hotel so it is an easy option as there is a food court, banks and several shops. Check your bill as they added extras that I had not consumed!

Room Tip: Facing the coast so as to enjoy the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina S, General Manager’s Assistant at Sheraton Montevideo Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. Our main objective is to accomplish and exceed the expectations of our guests, and we are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one.
The connection to the mall is something that we have as a plus to our guests, so they can go easily to the mall.
Hope to see you on your next stay in Montevideo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    446
    134
    31
    15
See reviews for
218
298
48
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

After several visits in Montevideo, i decided this time to try the Sheraton.
One of the better decisions take. Great Hotel, very good service, As most of the Uruguayan people, very pleasant staff, always with the willing to help.
Rooms very nice, well maintained. Breakfast was nice, and of course the location is great.

For sure i will be back on my next trip. Recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get the view to the sea/beach, and as higher floor as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina S, General Manager’s Assistant at Sheraton Montevideo Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We work very hard to sustain our standards all over Uruguay and over the world. We try to keep the promise we make to our guests and we are happy that it did satisfy you. We hope to see you bak in Montevideo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Whole World.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice Montevideo Stay.
June 23, 2014
This is a great hotel to start off your stay in Uruguay.
The rooms are comfortable and beds are what you expect from Sheraton .
The culb lounge is my favorite stop in the mornings of evening to sit back and think about me next projects.

There is no need to rent a car at the airport as the hotel has 3 rent a car location right in the area with great rates. The hotel is also hooked into a Great Mall "Punta Carretas Shopping" that has everything from a large and very nice grocery store to movies , shopping and restaurant's .

This is my second stay at this hotel and i really want to thank Susan Beaz in the club lounge for her excellent service in the morning's. She is always very professional and provides excellent customer service. I will be be coming back to this hotel for vacations and on business.

I also recommend this hotel because of the recognition they give to your level of the "SPG" Program.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina S, General Manager’s Assistant at Sheraton Montevideo Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We will share them with our associates, especially Susan. We work very hard to sustain our standards all over Uruguay and over the world.
We try to keep the promise we make to our guests and we are happy that it did satisfy you. We hope to see you back in Montevideo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great hotel. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Connected to a nice shopping mall and grocery store, which is so nice when the weather can turn bad and rainy in the winter months. Rooms are nice and spacious with a nice workout room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina S, General Manager’s Assistant at Sheraton Montevideo Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We work very hard to sustain our standards all over Uruguay and over the world. We try to keep the promise we make to our guests and we are happy that it did satisfy you. We hope to see you bak in Montevideo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curacao
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Usually we do not stay at the Sheraton-hotels. This time was an exception, due to unavailability of others. Our stay was very pleasant and far above our expectations, the people were very friendly, the location is nice and near the 'mallecon' and the breakfast buffet is very good. They definitely changed our perception of the Sheraton brand.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-queen1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina S, Gerente at Sheraton Montevideo Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate that you took your time to comment about us. We try to keep the standards of service highly and are happy that it did satisfy you. We hope to see you in your next time in Montevideo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The location is perfect, 20 min walk or 5 min drive from the main street with all bars. The view is magnificent on the Atlantic Ocean. We were on 24 floor, so we had excellent view. The food in the hotel wasn’t that good. It was overrated, but just in front of the hotel, there is a very good restaurant and the food is excellent. Reception team members were very helpful; they recommended us good restaurants, places to visit and to go out. Taxi is pretty cheap, so it’s the best way to visit the city.
Buffet breakfast was excellent; with lots of variety to choose from. Freshly made juices were the best. Wi fi is charged extra, which isn’t that good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina S, Gerente at Sheraton Montevideo Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We will share them with our associates. On the other hand, I will share your comments about the internet with our IT Manager to continue improving our service.
I hope to se you in your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night - positive experience all the way around. Good club lounge with nice selection of food and drinks. Good workout facilities on top for with nice view from treadmill. Art dinner in the restaurant and food was pleasant. Staff were all helpful and pleasant.

Walked down hill to seashore - absolutely swarming with mosquitos- watch out.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina S, Gerente at Sheraton Montevideo Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. Our main objective is to accomplish and exceed the expectations of our guests, and we are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one.
Hope to see you on your next stay in Montevideo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
Carrasco
Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa
Hyatt Centric Montevideo
#2 of 87 in Montevideo
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bit Design Hotel
#3 of 87 in Montevideo
337 reviews
Own Montevideo
#7 of 87 in Montevideo
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Montevideo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Montevideo Hotel

Property: Sheraton Montevideo Hotel
Address: Victor Solino 349, Montevideo 11301, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Region: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Montevideo
#4 Spa Hotel in Montevideo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montevideo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Montevideo
#11 Business Hotel in Montevideo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Montevideo Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable residential area of Punta Carretas and overlooking the serene Rio de la Plata, our hotel is a great choice for business and leisure travelers. Adjoined to the Punta Carretas Shopping Center, and only 200 meters from the Golf Club and the promenade, you are surrounded by the comfort of one of Montevideo's most important residential neighborhoods. Montevideo, the capital of Uruguay, is a very cosmopolitan city - the result of successive European migrations. With 1.5 Million inhabitants, the city lies along a beautiful beachfront. Landmarks include the Cerro (hill) for which Montevideo (from the Portuguese Monte vide eu, which means "I see a hill") is named. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Montevideo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Montevideo
Montevideo Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing