We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo
Ranked #27 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Nice, safe, upscale neighborhood. Lots of good restaurants near by. Good connection with the bus to the city centre.

Hotel is clean and decorated with good taste. They have an eye for the little details e.g. the weather forecast for the next day is delivered to the rooms on the previous evening. Rooms are large and well equiped (e.g. kitchenette, fridge, bathrobes). Aircon is noisy. The staff is really professional and friendly.

Breakfast is rather basic. Pool area is small but sufficient for a city hotel. Water in the pool is cold.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia-Heli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano P, Director de Recepción at Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are glad that you value our service.
For a while we have renovated our air conditioning system and are extremely quiet.

We are waiting for you soon so you can see that we are constantly improving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Regency Hotel is a great option if you want a quality service, comfort and well taste decoration, but don't prioritize a central location. Altough the hotel isn´t central, the location - probably an upper-middle class neighborhood - is very good, with lots of restaurants, bars, ice-cream shops and relatively near to the international airport. The transportation is easy and the taxi is cheap to the central locations. It's an excellent choice!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izabellamartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano P, Director de Recepción at Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you very much.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

At first you may be disappointed that the hotel is not in the downtown part of the city. But it turns out that is a great advantage. The location is wonderful, an upscale neighborhood near the ocean with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Public bus transportation to the Old City and the sights, or taxi which is not expensive.

The suites themselves are extremely comfortable and homey. Staff is very helpful. The breakfast setting elegant. Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulaOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano P, Director de Recepción at Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you very much.

We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Great breakfast, very nice, & helpful staff, clean & spacious rooms. Walk to great restaurants, supermarket, or quiet beach within 5-10 mins. Very safe & quiet upscale neighborhood.

o.k. Internet (cut out at times, & not very fast). Soft pillowy beds..20-30min. bus ride to downtown..Thought it was great value at around $100 a night!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeesterTomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano P, Director de Recepción at Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your comment.

we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The Regency Suites Hotel provided gracious, quiet accommodations in Montevideo. The staff was excellent, the rooms clean and well appointed. It was in a neighborhood with some local restaurants that were excellent. I will definitely stay there again when in Montevideo!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel r, Enc. Recepción. at Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on us.
Our service stands out because we like what we do.
We hope you can return soon and it checks that the service is still excellent but the hotel is renovated.
Best regards.
Mariano Pedraza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The whole experience in Regency Suites was very enjoyable. The staff was friendly, but few, which made us wait too long in the restaurant to be served. The suite we were given was big and comfortable, with a little kitchenette. Breakfast was OK, it takes place at the basement's tiny restaurant/wine room. Everything's clean and tidy. The location is very convenient, as it is just steps away from a main avenue, in the most residential area of Montevideo. It's also just 2 blocks away from the beach. A negative point is that it doesn't have an indoor swimming pool or spa, so if you go in winter, you won't find any amenities within the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano P, Director de Recepción at Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you very much for your comment.
We also have jacuzzy so maybe your naxt time you can enjoy it.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

I have stayed at this hotel 5 times and will continue to do so. Nice neighborhood, close to Beach, shopping food. Great service and comfortable, close to airport, easy commute downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GringoBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano P, Director de Recepción at Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your comment.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
Carrasco
Belmont House
Belmont House
#50 of 87 in Montevideo
164 reviews
Carrasco
Best Western Pedro Figari Hotel
Carrasco
Hotel Cottage Carrasco
Hotel Cottage Carrasco
#32 of 87 in Montevideo
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carrasco
Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa
Howard Johnson Carrasco
#66 of 87 in Montevideo
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo

Address: Dr.Gabriel Otero 6428, Montevideo 11502, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo > Carrasco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Montevideo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montevideo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montevideo
#14 Family Hotel in Montevideo
Price Range: £72 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo Hotel Montevideo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing