We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The cutest coffee shop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dona Ines Dulces Tentaciones

Dona Ines Dulces Tentaciones
Ranked #3 of 25 Dessert in Montevideo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A space where proposals drawn with exquisite delight in handmade products of the highest quality. For when you have the desire for a dessert or cake made ​​to your liking and diseno.Abierto Monday to Saturday from 15:00 to 21:00
Uruguay
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The cutest coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Super small place, but OH SO CUTE. Love everything about it, a great place to have awesome tea. I strongly recommend it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScarlettDubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doña I, Propietario at Dona Ines Dulces Tentaciones, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Google Translation
Muy lindo comentario. Agradecemos tu opinión y esperamos recibirte pronto!! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    42
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bloody delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

If you are a fan of beautifully crafted cakes, cookies and cupcakes then you have to check out this charming little hole in the wall. Friendly staff, a lovely decor, and cakes that will make you forget your woes. Every time i go to Montevideo i make a little pitt stop here to satisfy my sweet tooth, not to say that this town isn't without it's delicious treats, but this place always satisfies and then some. Two thumbs up!
p.s. Best coffee i've had in Montevideo too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kevinbava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doña I, Propietario at Dona Ines Dulces Tentaciones, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Google Translation
Wauuu!! que lindo comentario!! Nos sentimos muy orgullosas de recibir comentarios de este tipo, tanto que nos hace sonrojar!! Muchas gracias!! Para nosotras es un placer recibirte!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
349 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The sweetest thing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

I use to go all the time with friends.
Hardcore fans of sweet things should go, bah MUST go there!
The girls in charge are AMAZING, and the cupcakes are delicious!
Chocolate & Dulce de leche are high quiality stuff!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nachito P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doña I, Propietario at Dona Ines Dulces Tentaciones, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
We appreciate your comments and visits! Always appreciate your support and advice! Our attention is simply the result of your good vibes! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dona Ines Dulces Tentaciones also viewed

Montevideo, Montevideo Department
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
 
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
 

Been to Dona Ines Dulces Tentaciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing