We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cala di Volpe Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2006

This is an excellent sea front hotel located in the delightful Pocitos area of Montevideo.The hotel is modern, very tastefully decorated and unlike many hotels is very well maintained.Bedrooms are well furnished and the beds are of a good quality.The hotel has a very good restaurant and also serves a very good afternoon tea.The staff are very courteous and helpful.I would classify the hotel as being a good four star one and is outstanding value for money.It amazes me that the hotel is not nearer the top.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank chester2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2006

The Cala Di Volpe is directly across the street from the South Atlantic. My sister, who accompanied me to our foreign exchange sisters wedding, and I shared a room. The room we stayed in had two single beds and were comfortable but small. The rooms are smaller than in the US but clean and comfortable. Our room faced the South Atlantic and we got several beautiful pictures. They had one restaurant that served good food. They did not have a breakfast buffet but breakfast is included in the room price and can be delivered to the rooms. I am not a coffee drinker but they had excellent coffee and the wait staff was very nice and polite.

Check in was easy and they even held our luggage for several hours (we arrived early) while we went to lunch at Cuidad Viejo. Check out was also easy and simple. The lobby is small but clean and comfortable and more than adequate for most peoples needs.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank saustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2005

Stayed at this hotel for about 10 days in mid July.
All I can say is that it is really, really good.
The staff at reception are amazingly helpful and genuinely friendly - I don't know how many languages they speak between them, but certainly a lot.
The rooms are very comfortable, the beds especially, and a good size. The bathroom is also a good size, and come with all of the amenities you'd expect from a top-class hotel.
The little bar/restaurant of the hotel is great, too. The waiting staff are very attentive, and the food is delicious.

All in all, I'd highly recommend this place. For what you pay, you're getting an unbelievably brilliant deal.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank DavidaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank karinapimenta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaTorres, Director de Recepción at Cala di Volpe Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
Bit Design Hotel
#3 of 87 in Montevideo
425 reviews
AXSUR Design Hotel
#4 of 87 in Montevideo
428 reviews
My Suites
#6 of 87 in Montevideo
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Centric Montevideo
#2 of 87 in Montevideo
762 reviews
Carrasco
Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala di Volpe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala di Volpe Boutique Hotel

Address: Rambla Mahatma Gandhi y Parva Domus | Punta Carretas, Montevideo 11300, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Montevideo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montevideo
#8 Family Hotel in Montevideo
Price Range: £58 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cala di Volpe Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its impressive infrastructure, with oversized windows overlooking the sea, Cala di Volpe Boutique Hotel has the elegance and style of the world's best hotels and exquisite touches of art, color and romance to your decor. To this add the best equipment with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cala di Volpe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cala Di Volpe Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing