We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Dazzler Montevideo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dazzler Montevideo
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel is brand new, which was amazing. Some of the staff are really lovely, while others are not, they need more staff for sure, especially at the reception desk. Cleaning is not good, my room had dust everywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THALITA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Thalita N

We are very pleased with your stay at our hotel and your kind words about our staff!

Moreover, and together with our housekeeping deparment, we are checking the cleaning issues that where included in your comments, so we can solve it as soon as possible.

We hope to see you soon back in Dazzler Montevideo

Best regards from the staff and myself,

Pablo Catri
Sub General Manager
Dazzler Montevideo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

We visited Montevideo at the height of summer and indeed it was HOT. The kind of hot that melts you if you're in it for more than a minute. So we purposely only booked hotels with pools. And, with their location, the Dazzler looked great. Except there is NO POOL. This hotel is not ready for prime time - many things were half finished or incomplete. The breakfast was ok. The location is great - and if they ever get their act together they could be a reasonable hotel.

Room Tip: if you want a good room - go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artemis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear artemis b

We would like to thank you for sending us your comments as they do help us to improve our service, and they also allow us to customize it to guests’ needs and expectations.

We gladly would like to let you know that we already finish the works on the hotel and we will be glad to host you again so you can enjoy aour private terrace and our pool!

Best regards

Pablo Catri
Sub General Manager
Dazzler Montevideo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I booked a room in this hotel one month in advance, but my reservation was canceled only one day before the check in. I was notified just after a 24-hour flight at 2am in the morning. Worst experience ever. Having spoken to the staff, they seemed not to be aware of the issue. Absolutely not professional.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Nicco_FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Nicco_FI

We hope to see you soon so we can provide you with the service that you really deserve.

Best regards,

Pablo Catri
Sub General Manager
Dazzler Montevideo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We booked our stay in dazzler one month before arriving. On the website It was said that the building was still under construction but the opening was scheduled one week before our arrival from Europe, so it should have been ok.
24 hrs before check in we got an email saying that there works have not finished and that other hotels were available at the same conditions. We had to spend two hours trying to find another accomodation as the places they offered were located in a terrible area of the city and were way more expensive!! Once in Montevideo we went to dazzler to explain tho whole thing and they were absolutely not professional without a single word of excuse.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giorgia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear TauroGio

We hope to see you soon so we can provide you with the service that you really deserve.

Best regards,

Pablo Catri
Sub General Manager
Dazzler Montevideo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have been traveling very often with my girlfriend lately, and this is the first time I faced such a set of lies from the front desk manager. We booked a room with more than 20 days in advance, and in the moment we arrived, the front desk manager gave us a series of absurd explanations for not attending our reservation.
1) The hotel was flooded (It is a new hotel, and no guest knew about such problem. Some hotel housekeepers didn't know about that neither).
2) She had been trying to contact us (We didn't received any email or telephone call).
3) She had been trying very hard to move us to another hotel around the zone, but unfortunately, according to her, all hotels were full.
4) She offered us the Esplendor hotel as the only possible solution. (We moved to another hotel in the same zone that day by our own). For our surprise we got to know that Esplendor and Dazzler are part of the same hotel franchise.
5) She offered us a respond call to solve the situation, which we never received.
How can someone lie in such a way, if the only thing it takes to access information is to connect to the internet?
Is a pity that problems could not be solved by telling the truth, instead of negotiate with the truth.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
10  Thank Fjose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Fjose C

We hope to see you again soon so we can provide you with the service that you really deserve.

Best regards,

Pablo Catri
Sub General Manager
Dazzler Montevideo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
0.3 mi away
Regency Golf Hotel
Regency Golf Hotel
#22 of 87 in Montevideo
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vivaldi Hotel Montevideo
Vivaldi Hotel Montevideo
#29 of 87 in Montevideo
451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Montevideo Punta Carretas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Suites
My Suites
#6 of 87 in Montevideo
1,230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cala di Volpe Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Intercity Montevideo
Intercity Montevideo
#21 of 87 in Montevideo
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dazzler Montevideo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dazzler Montevideo

Address: Veintiuno de Setiembre 2752, Montevideo 11300, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Region: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Price Range: £56 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dazzler Montevideo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dazzler Montevideo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing