We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Bana Bistro - CLOSED

Club Bana Bistro
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Called in for an unplanned lunch and had a great meal. We were a large group so it was great the food came out quickly and was delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Saraokeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummmm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Good balanced menu and great staff - kept us coming back for more!!! Try the tropical smoothie with icecream - AMAZING!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank S0phsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great Coffee. Great food. and Tina is awesome! Cool location. easy to get to. Right in the middle of town. Mandatory stop if your shopping in Rarotonga. Lovin ya work!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saraokeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This place rocked !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

BEST Fruit smoothie on the island. A cool breeze - Great food and drinks at very reasonable prices with really friendly staff and old school tunes playing courtesy of the local radio station. REALLY liked this place AAAAA+++++

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank YaYaSisterWhangarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mediocre......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

On our visit for lunch we had quite a few smokers around our outside table which was pretty disgusting. The food was barely edible - I find it hard to believe a BLT could turn out quite that badly and the French fries were cold too! At least they had the local beer available - Matutu which goes some small way towards making up for the food...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MazNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club Bana Bistro also viewed

 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Avarua, Rarotonga
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing