We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It delivers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Salsa

Cafe Salsa
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Avarua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Cuisines: Cafe, European, New Zealand, Polynesian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“It delivers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I must admit when I saw all the advertising within the Cook Islands about how great they were I was still dubious but the proved themselves!

Lunch here on Wed Mar 26 - had a steak sandwich and soft drink.

Lunch here on Thu Apr 3 - Had a Chicken Caesar Club Sandwich and drink.

Food was always good and I was impressed.

Great location in the shopping centre next to pharmacy/department store. Would recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harvsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    232
    51
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fraser island Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast in Raro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

A really good place for breakfast. We are about to return to Raro & will be having breakfast here often.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank castaway40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rarotonga
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“decent place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The food is decent and large serving are provided. Prices are about average for Avarua. Service is usually prompt.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“quick stop for iced tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Cafe Salsa was a great stop for a glass of iced tea during our excursions in Avarua. A glass of freshly brewed ice tea was only $3.50. Service was great and friendly despite us only having a cold drink. The tea was very good and enough to refresh and let us get on our way again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkelgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
152 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average Meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stopped off at Cafe Salsa for lunch one day on our daily trip to town. The meal was average, service great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Love2create
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Salsa also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Cafe Salsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing