We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$458
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
440
200
38
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
200
38
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchorage restaurantbeach frontthe drum beat bardrumbeat barbeachfront roomreef shoeshappy hourbbq nightpalm treescook islandsour honeymoonsmaller poolrestaurants within walking distanceyogurtroad noisethe air conditioningbeach view
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Love this resort we have just returned from the cook islands, we travelled to this resort on our last visit. However we stupidly went to another resort however we visited for cocktail hour and dinner and it was great. Staff very friendly, great drinks and the food was very good and value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWD347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Staff are so friendly and helpfull. I am going back in January for my 5th trip and looking forward to the peace and tranquility that the Cooks provide. It truly is Heavan on Earth.
Don't forget to take in the Sunday Church service, the choir will literally take you to another plain - not to be missed. Free transport from the resort. Be prepared to just let yourself totally unwind. One TV channel. Just lay back and enjoy the beauty; clear your mind of all things and absorb all there is to enjoy - people with constant smiles, making eye contact and yes even teenagers - no ipads, cell phones etc, just open dialog - beautiful.

Room Tip: If you can arrange a beachfront suite, is the best of all
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Beautiful resort, everything you could possibly want, except for a decent sleep. Had a problem with outside light lighting up our room all night, though eventually did manage to balance some magazines over the windows which helped. Also the pillows were awful! However the location, views, beach, gardens, pools were all lovely and we still would consider coming back, especially now we have discovered the pitfalls.

Room Tip: Away from the road and one with window covering over outside lighting. BYO pillow. Beach front looked wonderful.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane345803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Have just returned from my once a year ten days at the resort and am happy to report it is still a wonderfully friendly resort to stay. Very comfortable units, clean and quiet. October weather and welcome warm . The tropical fish in lagoon waters abound especially when fed bits of bread. Anchoridge Restaurant on site very good. Hope to make it again 2012.

Room Tip: Rm 9 close to beach and bar
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjnz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Recently my wife and I stayed at Sunset Resort.We had a poolside bungalow and it was great.Up at 7am for a early morning swim dry of and walked over for breakfast.If you are going to stay at any resort at Raro my advise is take plenty of reading material with you as there is not much to do apart from swimming,snorkeling an drinking not to forget relaxing.You dont need a clock as the roosters will keep you informed as to when its time to get up and plenty of them to.We had a good room right next to the pool and no kids as it was early in september 2011,just walk down to the beach for your swims and snorkel as much as you want,I would have like it if a kayak was around so we could have gone for a paddle around the lagoon.Good staff at the resort there to help at any time.There is a nice restaurant next door,the Kikau Hut and Alberto's great meals for the price.Thats about all enjoy your holiday just like we did and if you have any time up your sleeve take the plane trip to Aitutaki you want regreet it what an awesome place.Nice cat at Sunset,but dont pick her up she has sharp claws.We will return in 2012.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews