We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good value, lovely pool area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bluewater Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bluewater Lodge
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good value, lovely pool area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

This is a very nice place to stay for the price, we stayed in the two ensuite rooms downstairs, my elderly father((77) in one, myself and my partner in the other. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with all the tables, dressers etc you need. We ate at the restaurant both nights we were there, the food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Peni(pronounced Beni) the resident waiter/entertainer was excellent, singing and playing his guitar while we ate. He a lot which I was very concerned that my father was comfortable at all times while we were in the restaurant. Cocktails were cheap and excellent. We asked for assistance to hire a car, and Michael at reception took care of that very quickly for us. You had to be patient at breakfast time, it was definitely on "Fiji time" but worth the wait, with fresh fruit, toast and tea or coffee.
This was where we started our Fiji holiday and we had to drag Dad away!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brisfamily255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    58
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
7
77
51
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Stayed one night here between transfers in Room 2 on ground floor. Was just looking for somewhere clean, affordable and comfortable - this place was ideal!

Bed was very comfy! Aircon in room. Separate shower and toilet rooms was good. Shower pressure was GREAT (unlike other hotels)! Nice, helpful staff - offered to arrange our cab for us for the morning. Food was fresh, simple, yummy, cheap, decent servings. Big range of cocktails and other drinks available. Close to airport (10-15mins drive). Taxi cost 20FJD.

Was very quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Only problem (not the hotel's fault) was that the dogs outside barked during the late evening - light sleepers maybe want to bring ear plugs. We managed fine though, as rooms are reasonably sound-insulated.

Free internet 24-7. Was down a very quiet street, so no traffic noise, which was great. Planes flew over quiet close and loud early evening but didn't hear any after about 8-9pm.
All-in-all, couldn't ask for more, especially considering the great price!
Vinaka!

Room Tip: Room 2 was great, but people had to walk past to get upstairs - was all pretty well sound-insulated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodeCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australien
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

A wonderful place to stay in Nadi!
The staff was so friendly and helpful that I felt welcome and like home in an instant.
Naomi even made my bookings for the Yasawas.
Everything here is clean and tidy, especially the bathrooms!
The do not have bunk beds, but proper beds that are comfy and clean.
The food they serve is freshly cooked and amazingly yummy, but not pricy at all :-)
Great, relaxed and social atmopshere. It is so easy to meet new people here, for usually everybody has dinner around the same time and you sit around one big table.
The whole place and the dinner table is beautifully decorated. And in the evenings one guy of the staff used to play the guitar and sing while we were having dinner. This was so awesome - a memory that will last a lifetime.
It is quiet. People living here, go to bed quite early. but if you need nightly entertainment you will find it just around the corner. Just like the beach, which is not too beautiful, but ok to hang out.
Only thing I could mention is that the internet did not work the 2 nights I spent there. But who needs the internet wegen you are staying in paradise? ;-)
Throughout my journey this place is one of the best places I have ever stayed at!
I will try to make it back here :-)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apolda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

I stayed here for one night after arriving in Nadi, before departing on my travels around Fiji. The place is very clean, quiet and staff is friendly and helpful.

The food was the best I had in Fiji and prices were very reasonable.

Airport pickup was 4FJD and a cab ride to Nadi was 8FJD. Internet is free but very slow at least on the lobby computer. I used Opera Mini on my mobile so that the pages loaded a bit faster.

This is probably the best place I've stayed at in the backpacking price range. Better than a lot of places around the world priced much higher. I wouldnt consider anything else next time in Nadi.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We only stayed here for one night as a stopover on the way to Robinson Crusoe Island. We made use of the free transfer from the airport.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a double room with it's own facilities and it was really well finished considering the price that we paid for it. Having stayed in the Shangri-La, Sydney the night before we thought we would be disappointed, but we definitely weren't.

We had an evening meal which was delicious and well priced, we also had the breakfast which was included, simple but fresh.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Really great hostel, I chose it because it was rated number one on trip advisor and i can see why! I was a little lost what to get up to while I was in fiji as well as on a tight budget, they helped me organise my week here and im coming back to stay here at the end of my trip. The staff also remember you name and seem to know it before you've even spoken to them, this is a really nice touch!

Positives:
Free Wifi
Helpful Staff
Great Food

Negatives:
none

Room Tip: 4 person dorm was fine, no bunkbeds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotdogboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

This hostel is great, really clean friendly and the food is awesome. Would have no problems recommending this place to other travellers, it's rather quiet but smugglers is just around the corner offering evening entertainment.. The perfect mix

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jb01823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.0 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewater Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Lodge

Property: Bluewater Lodge
Address: Baravi Road | Newtown Beach, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluewater Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluewater Lodge is a cheap and cheerful tropical property. We warmly welcome alternative travellers seeking a quiet and peaceful Nadi stay, just 2 minutes walk from the beach. Our property offers twin share rooms, ensuite rooms and also dorm beds. There is a lovely pool, a spacious outdoor area, free wifi and a great Fiji travel info desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bluewater Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Hotel Nadi
Bluewater Lodge Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing