We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluewater Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$86
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropic of Capricorn(Nadi)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$132
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$42
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
85
59
14
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
59
14
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue water lodgeperfect hostsclean poolfijian culturelaundry serviceair conditioninghostelislandbackpackersdormguitarjoe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2013

On our way back home to the states, my two friends in I stopped in Fiji for one last trip. We stayed at this "hostel" in the 3 bed room. This quaint place has a beautiful pool area with a bar and tables, nice bathrooms/shower area, and friendly staff. The food is seriously delicious. We ate at the lodge every night, and I had the mahi mahi every night along with the banana/coconut dessert. Drinks were awesome as well, and cheap! Don't expect to get good Wifi, it barely works but it was nice to have it to send an email home. We booked a day trip with one of the drivers at the lodge and he took us to some scenic stops, Garden of the Sleeping Giant, and the mud baths (he even served as our photographer the whole day which was nice of him). The only thing that was somewhat strange was that they changed the prices multiple times for the rooms and taxi rides. The prices they had written down in the room seemed to double when we asked the driver. I also was uncomfortable riding around with my female friends and I with an unregistered taxi driver where we had no idea where he could have taken us, thankfully we are still alive. The lodge is not in a great location, the beach is nothing to write home about and there are no restaurants, shops, grocery stores in walking distance. Overall it is a nice place for student/backpackers. If you are traveling with a family or small children I would look at hotels on Port Denarau. (Although you do experience the true Fijian life better staying at the Bluewater Lodge)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed here twice in the one trip, once before going to the smaller islands and then again on our return. The place was great. It is a hostel so we expected noise etc but it was very quiet and others staying there were respectful and friendly. The personal touch made it stand out. The food and cocktails were of good quality and well priced.
The owners are very friendly and easy going. The staff were helpful. The plans for changes will make this place even better over a period of time. I will stay again when next in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diverupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days on arrival in Nadi and the quiet pool/deck area were just what we needed to recover from our long flight. Our room and all facilities were very clean, and the food at dinner was excellent. The only downside was some confusion over our booking - I had trouble confirming our reservation by email before arrival, and on arrival at the airport, there was no-one to meet us as promised. It all worked out in the end though and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisandpeterCanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

The Bluewater Lodge is a great little find in Nadi. It is located in the backpackers area near the airport so it is well located, and is near Nadi city center and Port Denarau as well. The lodge has a lovely room on the ground floor with its own bathroom and air-con and is nice and clean. The 3 room dorm is a bit less impressive but still offers a decent place to sleep for the night. The shared bathrooms could be a touch cleaner though. The staff are warm and welcoming, and the food offered at dinner is terrific. All in all a solid, quiet and good value place to stay. Thanks a lot and see you again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Room 1 is just great with a comfortable queen size bed, and good ensuite with excellent shower. Nice and clean and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markgarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

We got a double room for one night.the staff is friendly,the lady at the reception really helpful and professional. It was quite empty so very quiet.the bathroom really clean,shower is ok, the bed really clean and super soft comfortable.the room is very small and dark but you have all what you need(aircon).the restaurant and the cook are great, everything fresh and cheap.you can get cocktails too.the pool is very small and not so clean.position is fine if you want to be closed to the city of nadi,airport and denarau but you prefer a peaceful spot by the sea.the only pity is the breakfast because is really poor (artificial orange juice,a couple of toasts with a cheap jam and 1 slice of ananas,coffe).we entered the kitchen and help ourselves for breakfast taking what the others guests had because the boy who was in charge of it slept deep (8.30!!) on the floor and nobody was around.I mean: if you need a taxi or a bill or something it's better to arrange all the previous evening.It's a pity because the other people of the staff were very professional.definitely we go back there when we go back in town because for the money it's worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zyrylla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews