We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Alice Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely friendly hotel”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I travel to Fiji on business regularly and both the Nadi and Suva Motor Inn are excellent hotels to stay in. The staff are helpful, friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean. Over the past 7 years I have been staying with them they are constantly upgrading their hotels, both the general facilities and the rooms, so you don’t get the feeling it is becoming run down. My only criticism is that they cut down all of the lovely large mango trees at the fount to build a very odd entrance structure? Consequently there is now no shade in the car park and it looks a bit bare. So for business people who don’t like the 5 star hotels and want something a little more personnel or budget travellers passing through Nadi or Suva this is my recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    77
    90
    36
    52
See reviews for
59
82
48
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Can't really complain too much, everything just screams average! Average rooms, average price, average hotel. Good location if you want to be near the airport and they offer a free shuttle service but not too much nearby in terms of things to do/restaurants etc. Ok for an overnight stop but nothing more. Pool was clean, restaurant looked ok but theres not much there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froogle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

be friendly and so will they in return always let security/front desk where you are going ! i found it all good ! i was a bit hesitant after reading some earlier reviews ! but for me it was all good ! Just remember the saying fiji time ! its all a bit relaxed ! sept 2011! super market next door bakery and a few speciality shops chemist etc ! i was picked up and dropped off at the hotel for my dive trips and tours organised by the hotel tour desk at the same rate ( price) i could get my self ! just make sure you let them know you want breakfast quick before you go ! ha ! fiji time

Room Tip: i scouted around and asked staff to show me other rooms it seemed the better quality rooms were at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank g l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Unfortunately we booked at the Hexagon Nadi, and after making certain they had details of flight numbers and ETA, the airport shuttle never turned up, we took a taxi from the airport, and reception confirmed, that they did indeed have all the details, but forgot to let the driver know, the room could certainly have been cleaner, the fridge had not been cleaned for awhile, yes the pool is OK, the WiFi card system is a rip off, and since the towels are taken to be washed at 10:30 am and are not returned until 1:30pm, you don't have towels for those hours. I think the Hexagon is a disgrace to the Best Western group, try the Sandalwood Lodge instead, just around the corner, we moved there and loved it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Footey053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Rotorua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at the Hexagon in Nadi Not to far to Nadi Town or the Airport Bus outside the door Shopping centre next door with a great supermarket. We enjoyed the lovely pool and really great Bar Would use this hotel again Great value for money

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockdale, Australia
Level Contributor
545 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I decided to stay for 2 nights from the 15/08/11, I only decided to stay after being unhappy at another hotel close to HEXAGON HOTEL, I was very lucky to get a room without any booking & just called in to ask before moving from the other hotel a 5 min's walk away, I stayed in room 136 & paid FJD $180.00 & paid using my C/card without any extra c/c charge for the 2 nights without B/fast, apparently some other guests commented that B/fast at the Hexagon was quite expensive for what was offered & therefore I would eat B/fast just around the corner at Wishbone / Pizza King and paid FJD $14.50 for a very nice large cooked b/fast with tea. Most staff at the Hexagon were polite enough & one male staff member behind the reception desk needed some PR training with his lack of communication skills & gave the impression everything asked from the guests was to much trouble! The female staff who worked behind the Tour desk were very helpful & were very keen on suggesting places of interest for tourists. My main reason for staying was convenient for catching the bus into town & only cost 70c each way, with the bus stop 3min's from the hotel & just over 10min's into Nadi town & the bus would stop opposite the Hexagon on the return. I never used the pool or the Bar [being a non-drinker], overall the accommodation is very basic & clean, also with a small kettle in the room with small packets of coffee & tea & powder milk, internet use for guests close to reception area & quite expensive! I only had one evening meal at the hotel, again quite expensive with very few guests eating their & lacked any atmosphere! The 2 nights served it's purpose for convenience & only 10min's drive to Nadi International Airport with hotel transfers arranged if requested, and after my 36 nights visiting 5 countries in the Pacific Islands ie...NADI & SUVA, WESTERN SAMOA & AMERICAN SAMOA, NUKU'ALOFA & VAVA'U IN TONGA, & TARAWA IN KIRIBATI I was looking forward to returning home in Sydney Australia. I would most likely stay again sometime in the future, overall cost of FJD $90.00 per night isn't to bad when other hotels close to the Hexagon charge a much higher rate also without B/fast.

Room Tip: look at room before deciding to STAY & PAY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunter Valley, New South Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Great rooms, super friendly and efficient service, crystal clean pool, great touring advice - what else can i say, we enjoyed what was supposed to be just a bed/shower base in Nadi so much, that we returned to stay another night before we returned to Australia.Good value, affordable luxury.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on ground level near the pool - great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.7 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.6 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.7 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
1.9 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa

Property: Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Address: Martintar Street, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a popular Nadi Hotel for staying over on your way to or from an outer island, or for the holiday maker seeking a central Nadi base from which to explore the mainland and the Islands. Close to restaurants and the entertainment area with a supermarket and shops next door. Also close to Nadi Town. 24 hours reception and security available. Has 3 conference facilities, 3 pools and a wide range of accommodation units from hotel rooms to 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Also has an inhouse spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing