We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A variable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A variable experience”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for four nights as accompanying adults on a school trip. It is a budget hotel close to the airport and has a supermarket, range of cheap restaurants and medical centre, pharmacy and night club next door. The rooms were of varying quality and repair and the hotel restaurant was expensive for the standard of food. Some of the staff were pleasant and helpful, others were less so. The pools were large and nice and clean. The large two bedroom apartments were spacious and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, ADMINISTRATION MANAGER at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Jenny G,

Bula and Warm Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

Your concerns regarding the various rooms has been noted and we are taking measures to address this. Thank you for your kind comments on the two bedroom apartments.

We hope that you will stay with us again in your next visit and look forward to welcoming your team back.

Warm Regards
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    77
    94
    36
    53
See reviews for
60
84
49
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I must say though it may not be the best looking hotel, it is a budget hotel after all. Hexagon were friendly enough to let us check in early in the morning after we arrived on a 6am flight from Melbourne. Our 3 rooms were comfortable very basic, but we had a good nights sleep. Our rooms were near the small pool so we had the pool all to ourselves. For cheap overnight stay I actually didn't mind it, the staff were friendly too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiaTia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Nia Tia,

Bula and Warm Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel.

We thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Fiji.

Warm Regards
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at (and I've been all over the world). Someone else booked me in here May this year, they were locals and were also very disappointed. Something running on the roof all night, towel rail fell off wall when i put towel on it, revealing pubic hair stuck to wall. There was blood on the sheets, ants in bathroom, cockroaches running across the floor. TV didn't work, no milk, dark reception and bar, corridor area, couldn't see where we were walking. Listless and surly reception staff. Blocked off entranceway - could not park right next to reception. Workmate's bathroom had mud all through it when he checked in, no one cleaned it (he stayed 2 nights unlike me who bailed to the Mercure after 1st sleepless night). Have recommended no one from my work ever stays here again. The Mercure 2 doors down the road however was the complete opposite - a delight. When i checked out a day early the reception woman didn't even ask why and I didn't even care I was losing a night's tariff, I was so desperate to get out.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank rambler6021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Rambler6021,

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements. We have checked our records but could not find any complaints lodged at the Front Desk. However, we have taken your concerns on board and measures are being taken to address these issues especially about the cleanliness of the rooms.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Warm regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Geelong, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Where to stay in Nadi - the Hexagon

from w
At the Hexagon! Though it's not advertised at all in Australia for tourists to know about.

We needed five nights budget accommodation in Nadi (coming from Australia) to attend a wedding before flying on to Tonga. We had stayed a couple of times at the West Motor Inn so searched for that – it’s now called Hexagon. For $63A a night for a deluxe room (we needed airconditioning because Nadi is very hot and humid) it sounded fine AND it was very suitable for our needs. So I was surprised by many negative comments on-line from guests. Our room was cleaned very well every day, the bougainvillea was in bloom, staff were friendly, we could park our rental car close to our room, the shower was warm enough. We only had one meal there, roti and curry $20, nicely presented but beyond our budget for every meal. A staff member took us to a nearby Indian shop to buy roti curry parcels for $1.20F. Also, next to the Hexagon are little bakeries, etc. We drove each day to Nawaka village (and the roads are really awkward) with relatives with all the ceremonies associated with a marriage, but the cool respite of our room at the Hexagon each night was a blessing. One minor problem is their computers – internet is $5F a half hour and it drops out very much. We found an internet cafe on a corner in Nadi town that was 4cF a minute and perfect. Our point of view is different to that of tourists as my husband is Fijian and I have lived in Fiji 13 years and many of our relatives work in the hospitality industry at very low wages e.g. $2.50F an hour. Compare that with about $35F in an Australian hotel. Many local Fiji people use this hotel when on business trips and it is perfectly adequate. Vina’a va’alevu Hexagon.

Room Tip: Go for De Lux. Has airconditioning and though basic, serves the purpose for few days in Nadi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Wendy R,

Bula vinaka and Warm Greetings from the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel.

We thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay . Your concerns about the internet and food cost has been noted. We hope that you will consider staying with us on your next visit to Fiji.

Warm Regards
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here after I missed the flight. It served its purpose. Very reasonably priced but also basic. Look has a couple of pools (which I didn't have a chance to try out) but the bar was average.
Room was ok. Not located in the best location. Ok if you just want to sleep and go and prices accordingly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights with my two children, great location, staff, security, breakfast however they could do with serving breakfast a bit faster rather than keeping us waiting for a while , also it would help if they were always available at their desk to place our orders as I had to go to reception couple of times because nobody was there to serve us ..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lovefji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Lovefiji,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at breakfast and the service at the Restaurant.

By telling us your experience and concerns, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before and the night after visiting Yasawa. They couldn't have been more different. The first night we were kept awake ALL night by the TV blaring in the next room. A complaint to Reception had no effect. We were meant to have deluxe rooms, I'd hate to see the standard rooms! Our teenage children had to share a bed the first night and had no towels the 2nd night. I asked for cereal for breakfast. I waited for ages and was then told they didn't have any. Sheets were clean, bathrooms were not. The worst place we stayed in on our travels in the South Pacific.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Kathryn K,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are sorry that we did meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 679 6720044.

Yours sincerely,
Luisa Wakaya
Administration Manager
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa

Property: Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Address: Martintar Street, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a popular Nadi Hotel for staying over on your way to or from an outer island, or for the holiday maker seeking a central Nadi base from which to explore the mainland and the Islands. Close to restaurants and the entertainment area with a supermarket and shops next door. Also close to Nadi Town. 24 hours reception and security available. Has 3 conference facilities, 3 pools and a wide range of accommodation units from hotel rooms to 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Also has an inhouse spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing