We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 26 October 2013

extremely terrible!!! the sheets are very dirty and rooms are old.
1 the picking up person that the hotal provide were late for almost 20 mins when we arrived airport and the car was tooooo old(drirty) to drive.
2 the staff in frount receiption was ok, so was the guy who taking our luggages(maybe because we paid the tips for him)
3 other staff just said "bula" without any small
4 we just sleep here with all clothes
5 one day wifi for 30 fiujian dollars
6 the only thing good is there is a supermarket besides this hotel
i can't stay here anymore!!!!! never stay in this "international" hotal again! the worst thing is I booked from agent and i have to stay here another night! if I changed hotal Ihave to pay twice 55555555555555 OMG

Room Tip: do not choose this hotal except you cry for my experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wwj0501mona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, ADMINISTRATION MANAGER at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear wwj0501mona,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations.

We have noted your comments on your room and wish to advise that we have other room categories that would have suited you better had you enquired at the Front Desk. Your comments regardng the transportation provided to pick you up from the Airport has been noted and we have advised the contracted Tranport Provider accordingly.

Wifi cards are available at the Front Desk with prices ranging from as low as $5. The $30FJD wifi card you mentioned gives you internet access for 24 hours and you would have been advised of the other options when you enquired for wifi card at the Front Desk.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay and we hope to be able to give you a better experience in your next visit..

Warm Regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

The rooms are small and have bars on windows like a jail the pool is dirty no shops open staff don't talk much English and not friendly Defiently would not stay here again I slipped down the stairs and hurt my back and they didn't care they just said I should be more careful. There's no one to help carry luggage up the stairs if you have a room up top no balconys or anything just barred windows I felt like I was in prison security don't even watch who comes in

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank digslovbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We liked this hotel in Nadi a lot, very Fijian (not so commercially touristic), clean and very good value for money. They love kids! We stayed only a few nights as being near to the airport. Do ask for the local rate though for an even better deal (we did this when returning to the hotel, leaving Fiji the next day).

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank HeidinRoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, ADMINISTRATION MANAGER at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear HeidinRoel,

Warm Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel.

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for four nights as accompanying adults on a school trip. It is a budget hotel close to the airport and has a supermarket, range of cheap restaurants and medical centre, pharmacy and night club next door. The rooms were of varying quality and repair and the hotel restaurant was expensive for the standard of food. Some of the staff were pleasant and helpful, others were less so. The pools were large and nice and clean. The large two bedroom apartments were spacious and pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, ADMINISTRATION MANAGER at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Jenny G,

Bula and Warm Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

Your concerns regarding the various rooms has been noted and we are taking measures to address this. Thank you for your kind comments on the two bedroom apartments.

We hope that you will stay with us again in your next visit and look forward to welcoming your team back.

Warm Regards
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I must say though it may not be the best looking hotel, it is a budget hotel after all. Hexagon were friendly enough to let us check in early in the morning after we arrived on a 6am flight from Melbourne. Our 3 rooms were comfortable very basic, but we had a good nights sleep. Our rooms were near the small pool so we had the pool all to ourselves. For cheap overnight stay I actually didn't mind it, the staff were friendly too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NiaTia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Nia Tia,

Bula and Warm Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel.

We thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Fiji.

Warm Regards
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at (and I've been all over the world). Someone else booked me in here May this year, they were locals and were also very disappointed. Something running on the roof all night, towel rail fell off wall when i put towel on it, revealing pubic hair stuck to wall. There was blood on the sheets, ants in bathroom, cockroaches running across the floor. TV didn't work, no milk, dark reception and bar, corridor area, couldn't see where we were walking. Listless and surly reception staff. Blocked off entranceway - could not park right next to reception. Workmate's bathroom had mud all through it when he checked in, no one cleaned it (he stayed 2 nights unlike me who bailed to the Mercure after 1st sleepless night). Have recommended no one from my work ever stays here again. The Mercure 2 doors down the road however was the complete opposite - a delight. When i checked out a day early the reception woman didn't even ask why and I didn't even care I was losing a night's tariff, I was so desperate to get out.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
4  Thank rambler6021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Rambler6021,

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements. We have checked our records but could not find any complaints lodged at the Front Desk. However, we have taken your concerns on board and measures are being taken to address these issues especially about the cleanliness of the rooms.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Warm regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Where to stay in Nadi - the Hexagon

from w
At the Hexagon! Though it's not advertised at all in Australia for tourists to know about.

We needed five nights budget accommodation in Nadi (coming from Australia) to attend a wedding before flying on to Tonga. We had stayed a couple of times at the West Motor Inn so searched for that – it’s now called Hexagon. For $63A a night for a deluxe room (we needed airconditioning because Nadi is very hot and humid) it sounded fine AND it was very suitable for our needs. So I was surprised by many negative comments on-line from guests. Our room was cleaned very well every day, the bougainvillea was in bloom, staff were friendly, we could park our rental car close to our room, the shower was warm enough. We only had one meal there, roti and curry $20, nicely presented but beyond our budget for every meal. A staff member took us to a nearby Indian shop to buy roti curry parcels for $1.20F. Also, next to the Hexagon are little bakeries, etc. We drove each day to Nawaka village (and the roads are really awkward) with relatives with all the ceremonies associated with a marriage, but the cool respite of our room at the Hexagon each night was a blessing. One minor problem is their computers – internet is $5F a half hour and it drops out very much. We found an internet cafe on a corner in Nadi town that was 4cF a minute and perfect. Our point of view is different to that of tourists as my husband is Fijian and I have lived in Fiji 13 years and many of our relatives work in the hospitality industry at very low wages e.g. $2.50F an hour. Compare that with about $35F in an Australian hotel. Many local Fiji people use this hotel when on business trips and it is perfectly adequate. Vina’a va’alevu Hexagon.

Room Tip: Go for De Lux. Has airconditioning and though basic, serves the purpose for few days in Nadi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Wendy R,

Bula vinaka and Warm Greetings from the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel.

We thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay . Your concerns about the internet and food cost has been noted. We hope that you will consider staying with us on your next visit to Fiji.

Warm Regards
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
2.4 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#17 of 25 in Nadi
844 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand West's Villas
Grand West's Villas
#15 of 25 in Nadi
148 reviews
1 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#2 of 25 in Nadi
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa

Address: Martintar Street, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: £29 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a popular Nadi Hotel for staying over on your way to or from an outer island, or for the holiday maker seeking a central Nadi base from which to explore the mainland and the Islands. Close to restaurants and the entertainment area with a supermarket and shops next door. Also close to Nadi Town. 24 hours reception and security available. Has 3 conference facilities, 3 pools and a wide range of accommodation units from hotel rooms to 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Also has an inhouse spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing