We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Irvine, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

2nd time in the hotel, though first time in 2011; just had a wonderful lunch there. Could see was clean and well maintained. 2nd time; a week ago. Stayed for a whole week in an apartment unit with family members. Very spacious and well equiped with all basic needs. Excellent location and very helpful and courteous staff. Lots of eating places around and Nadi town just 10 minutes away.
I would most definitely stay there on my next trip to Fiji.

Room Tip: If with family pick a apartment unit; its great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaniza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Khaniza A,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us..Thank you for your kind comments regarding the two bedroom units. We hope you will come back to visit us again.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Warm Regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    78
    96
    36
    53
See reviews for
60
85
50
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Best Western Hexagon International Nadi for the first time. The accommodations and the service surpassed my expectations. The apartment are quite, clean and spacious. The location is perfect to the places of interest I liked. Eating places, shopping were walking distance. Restaurant food was great. The staff were very attentive and made our stay pleasant. The desk staff were more helpful and super friendly then I could ever ask for. They were perfect. I will for sure for sure go back. Enjoyed the pool.

Room Tip: All the pool side rooms and apartment are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Ms. Nazma Ali,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

Your feedback is important to us as it helps gauge how well we are meeting the expectations of our guests.

It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us during your recent stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Until the next time, moce mada.

Kind regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is quite old and tired but the room i was in was clean. although the aircon was very noisy. the staff here were very nice. the booze in all of fiji i think is over priced and thats evident here. but i loved every minute and the staff were great. if your looking for accommodation on a budget then this might be ok for you. if you are gonna be looking at hanging out at the hotel for most of your holiday you may want to get something a bit more upmarket

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We always thoroughly enjoy our stay there, the kids love it! Happy kids = happy parents :)

I had to transfer to a different hotel for work purposes, and even now elsewhere in the third hotel on this same trip, and I still find myself mentally comparing each hotel to Best Western ;) In all honesty, I much prefer Best Western - perfectly convenient for us in so many ways! Everything within 5 minutes - pharmacy, bakery, supermarket, hotdog stand at 3am in the morning for late night visitors to the infamous Whitehouse :)

This time around we didn't get the pool to ourselves too much - hotel appeared to be full of Easter weekend guests :) It tended to be a bit noisier too, unfortunately...But that's fine - we'll be back!

If you're looking for a relaxing, luxurious, stay full of fancy pampering, this may not be your first choice - but families and young kids are bound to find this a fun place to just have good fun with loved ones!

Thank you also to your friendly staff, especially the helpful porter, and the different ladies at reception while we were there :)

Room Tip: Try to stay away from rooms next to hallway/corridor entrances and foot of stairs - other guests ten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahbou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Kahbou V.

Bula and Warm Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your second stay with us. We have noted your kind comments regarding the Front Desk staff and thank you for it.

We hope that you visit again soon.

Warm Regards
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

There are 2 parts to this hotel... the old hotel and then back newer self contained apartments.
We stayed older hotel overlooking pool. It was quiet, tidy and staff super accomodating. The bar tender Bob was attentative but didnt smile much. Food from restaurant was standard but served quick and hot. Staff presented a birthday cake for my husbands birthday. In all a pleasant stay!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Rhiannon D,

Warm Greetings from the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel.

We thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you will consider staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We picked this hotel because it was relatively close to the airport and the prices were reasonable and the pictures looked reasonable. We thought it was a good place to use as a base as it was a sorta placed with just the basic amenities. We stayed 2 nights for the first half of our holiday and another night before heading back home, as we were travelling to Suva to attend a wedding and having a bit of a holiday in the Yasawas (which I highly recommend).
First 2 nights, we checked in but our rooms were not ready. So we walked around the area, found a decent supermarket next door with plenty of taxis, local eateries which was handy. Once we got our room, we realised the room was rather dated and with no towels/bathmats (had to request), the toilet/shower functional but nothing fancy. The room is poorly lit and there were minimal lights. It was quite dark with all the lights switched on.We were surprised that we were given an old room despite that fact that the hotel was on low peak season and there were plenty of rooms to let.

The second time we came back from our island trip, we stay one night before heading to Nadi Airport. The same type of room was given and the same towel request had to be done. But the following morning, we woke up in the morning with a living NIGHTMARE! Our bed was stained with fresh blood spots! and BED BUGS!! all well fed from our blood, crawling around on the bed! We had no visible bites on our bodies but the bugs were definitely fed! When we pulled the sheets off etc, our pillows, top sheets, and bed sheets actually had previous blood spots from previous occupants! We showered and checked out early! We told the manager and they apologized, with hope that they will deal with this matter. We felt quite traumatized with the condition and it gave a sour ending to our holiday in Fiji.

We also noticed at night, the streets outside the hotel compound is the 'business' office area for prostitutes.

Room Tip: DONT PICK THIS HOTEL unless you like bed bugs to keep you warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is designed to be a budget accommodation with interior to match. It has two swimming pools, one of which is quite nice. Everything else is basic and out of date. It seems busy with local families holidaying during school breaks. The problem is I left with more then I’ve arrived with…bed bugs. I will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: rooms beside the pool can be noisy with children playing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gracadoka4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear gracadoka4,

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you encountered insect activity in your room but I am pleased we were able to upgrade you to a poolside deluxe room as soon as you reported the problem to us. We take pest control very seriously and have a professional make regular pre-emptive treatments of all our rooms and public areas.

Kind regards
BEST WESTERN Hexagon Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.7 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.9 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
1.7 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
392 reviews
1.6 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.5 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa

Property: Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Address: Martintar Street, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a popular Nadi Hotel for staying over on your way to or from an outer island, or for the holiday maker seeking a central Nadi base from which to explore the mainland and the Islands. Close to restaurants and the entertainment area with a supermarket and shops next door. Also close to Nadi Town. 24 hours reception and security available. Has 3 conference facilities, 3 pools and a wide range of accommodation units from hotel rooms to 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Also has an inhouse spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing