We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is fairly good for price. There are a number of pools you can use, they're a bit cold though. The best bit about the hotel is the location. It's on Martinar Road which is where all the good bars and restaurants are in Nadi.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank andyhill79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, ADMINISTRATION MANAGER at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Andyhill79,

Thank you for you kind comments regarding your stay at the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas Spa.

One of the best features of this Hotel is its location. As you have mentioned we are located near shops, supermarkets, eateries and night entertainment. All of which are only a walking distance from the Hotel.

Many of our guests are surprised to find that we have three swimming pools and have four different room categories that guests can choose from. For families or those wanting self contained units with cooking facilities, we have studios, two bedrooms and three bedroom units.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We were here for one night only and had booked for 2 rooms, we got to the hotel quite early before check in at 2pm and were told our room was not yet ready!! When reception said that room was not yet ready I thought they were still cleaning it?? When we were allowed to go into our rooms it was filthy, floors dirty, bed sheets old and smelly. Bathroom and toilet are horrible. Please teach your cleaners how to clean. We were too tired to complain since we were flying out early next morning again. It's not up to standard and so filthy. I think the manager of this hotel should get down on their knees and clean up their rooms before always quick to respond to our reviews. Your hotel is dirty and filthy!!! Do something about it!!! Grossss

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Melita Leah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, ADMINISTRATION MANAGER at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Melitah Leah T,

Thank you for taking the time to write you review on your visit to the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas and Spa.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have taken note of your comments regarding the state of your rooms and appropriate measures have been taken to improve this.

We hope that you will be able to give us a chance to show you these improvements by staying with us again on your next visit.

With Best Wishes,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Quality is so bad. Beds are not comfortable. They provide you one chair without table. Location is not bad. hotel do not have enough space at lobby. So you will not die but survive. that is it. So please think again to spend your money on this hotel because you will find another good hotel with same price or less.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Muhammed U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, ADMINISTRATION MANAGER at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Muhammed U,

Bula from the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent visit to the Hotel.

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments on our location which is what many of our guests have enjoyed about this hotel being next to a supermarket, restaurants and various night entertainment spots. We have also taken into consideration your comments on provision of one chair without a desk, if you had raised this matter at the Reception, we would have provided for a desk.

We have checked our records and found that the only matter your raised at the desk was having to be charged one night stay when you wanted to cancel your booking with us because you wanted to join your friends who were booked at another hotel. As explained politely to you at the Front Desk by our Receptionist, this is the normal cancellation policy for bookings at any Hotel.

We hope that this experience will not stop you from considering to stay with us again.

Thank you once again for your review .

Warm regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed there on and off for about a month March-May 2014. Stayed at the regular double room which is quite small, but has an aircon, ceiling fan, bar fridge, kettle, tea, coffee, sugar (milk not provided, but the shop is right next door), small bathroom with a good hairdryer, decent towels. Returning for the second stay, and having booked 2 weeks of accommodation, we were given a free upgrade to the superior room, next to the swimming pool, and the room is larger, but otherwise is pretty much the same. The place is clean, staff helpful, restaurant is nothing special. Spa is small, offers all regular services, I had an Easter special, great prices, including mani and pedi, massage, facial and it was absolutely great! Maria has done a wonderful job and I recommend you have a treatment done by her.
Overall, the hotel is located close to the airport, it's well priced for what is on offer, booking on their website is cheaper if you book an extended stay.There's shop next door, bus stops right there, and some cafes and restaurants at a walking distance. Nadi town is less than 10 mins by bus. This hotel is worth considering if you need decent accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renatasydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, ADMINISTRATION MANAGER at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Renatasydney,

Bula from the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent visit to our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the Spa with Maria and was able to take advantage of the Spa Easter Special.

Your kind comments on the service provided by the Hotel and the cleanliness of the rooms is greatly appreciated. Our location is definitely something guests enjoy while staying with us being located conveniently near the airport, supermarkets, restaurants and many night entertainment spots.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed being upgraded for free to a Poolside Deluxe Room on your second stay with us during this trip.

We also have studios and two bedroom apartments which are self contained and comfortable for long stays. We hope that you will consider trying one of these categories for your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have been staying at the Hexagon for over twenty years, the last three years we have spent one month there. The service is always fantastic the staff do a great job of making us welcome and comfortable and the flat that we stay in has all the amenities we could want. The pool is great. The Hotel is located next door to a large shopping centre, you just have to walk through the fence and there are resturants, a pharmacy, a Doctors surgery as well as a large supermarket. We are booked in for a month again later this year.

Bron K

Room Tip: Stay in the two bedroom apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronwyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Bronwyn K,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about the Hotel.

It is always a pleasure having you and your family with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff and the hotel facilities. The staff always look forward to welcoming you back to your second home every year.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed just one night we could have spent more time there but after one night we decided to find better accommodation. We chose probably the worst room when it was offered to us with or without TV because we didn´t want to watch TV we chose the cheaper room and it was just terrible.Very ugly, smelly and dirty room. I guess they might have also better rooms but in general it has nothing to do with Best Western Standard and the hotel itself is not nice as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mispule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Mispule Prague,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Hotel.

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We checked our records but did not see any issues raised during your stay. We do have other category of rooms available and if you had raised your concerns regarding your room during your stay we would have attended to your concerns immediately.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. We were firstly deceived by booking online because we were supposed to get a room with cooking facilities but we got a room with no cooling facilities and the room was very small. The room was very old, quite dirty and smelt like smoke. The bathroom was also damaged as the hand basin in the bathroom was broken and the bathroom door was also broken so we could not close the door. The staff was really nice at the reception and the porters were also good. We tried speaking to the management to see if we could move to another room...we did move into another room but it did not make much difference. The room still smelt like smoke and the room was very small. Everyday we had to ask for towels because we were only given 2 towels for 4 guests. The tissue boxes were also half empty...it seemed like they would refill the tissue boxes with only half the tissues. The staff were really polite though and they even helped us with our car one day as well :)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Romika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, ADMINISTRATION MANAGER at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Romika G,

Bula from the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

Thank you for taking the time to write on your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our friendly staff.

We regret that the room you booked was not up to your expectations. We have noted the issues raised about the handbasin and bathroom door measure have been taken to address them. When we checked our records, it was noted that you had raised the matter about the bathroom door and this was rectified immediately.

As explained at the Front Desk upon your check in, the room that was booked with us by your Travel Agent was a Deluxe Family Room and these rooms are not self contained. We had shown you upon checkin one of the self contained two bedroom Apartments and explained that you will have to pay the differences in the rates between the two rooms should you choose to upgrade to the two bedroom apartments. You came back to ask to be moved to the second family deluxe room which is what we moved you to.

We enjoyed having you stay with us on this visit and the staff remember assisting you with the car at the Hotel Car Park.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Warm Regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.1 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
2.4 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#13 of 25 in Nadi
833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand West's Villas
Grand West's Villas
#16 of 25 in Nadi
148 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
#17 of 25 in Nadi
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa

Address: Martintar Street, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: £33 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a popular Nadi Hotel for staying over on your way to or from an outer island, or for the holiday maker seeking a central Nadi base from which to explore the mainland and the Islands. Close to restaurants and the entertainment area with a supermarket and shops next door. Also close to Nadi Town. 24 hours reception and security available. Has 3 conference facilities, 3 pools and a wide range of accommodation units from hotel rooms to 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Also has an inhouse spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing