We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great budget hotel...clean large rooms..great staff...aircon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nadi Downtown Hotel
Ranked #19 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Nadi
Beverly Hills, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great budget hotel...clean large rooms..great staff...aircon”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

booked for 2 nights at Nadi Downtown Hotel and it proved to be a very good choice, the room was very large, furnished well and bright & clean and air conditioned. For great budget accommodation right in town I would recommend this to anyone including family and friends. The staff are very friendly and went out of their way to help, nothing was too much trouble and Raju at reception made us a nice cold juice on our arrival and he checked us in fast allowing us to go to our room to rest after a trip to Fiji. We received a tremendous welcome from the managers and staff out in the car park as well. At first I was hesitant to book this hotel as being in the centre of town I thought it may be noisy and the photographs were not really the best but I am so glad I did as I was so pleasantly surprised as I went to my room. I will return to this hotel anytime that I am in Nadi. I have stayed in many places around Nadi however it was so convenient to stay in town with so many choices of shopping, restaurants, cafés, ATMs etc. Pickup and drop off to the airport is also included in the rates.

Room Tip: any superior or deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    15
    15
    10
    36
See reviews for
13
34
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nadi, Fiji
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Nadi hotel has descent accomodation with a/c and fans, which are great for the heat in fiji, and you feel confident that your belongings will be safe. the staff is nice and helpful with planning your trips in fiji. they give good recommendations with a smile.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank harrysurfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice good the hotel is fine BUT the staff are just so rude!! They act nice but in fact they con us and try to get more money out of us!!!! They said $75 one night and the next night my dad booked the exact type of room and they charged him $85!!!! They think that we are stupid especially since I am a local but they thought I was a tourist and told me aqua safe water was fiji water... What the bloody hell do I look like? And when I showed them an image of Fiji water they pretended they hadn't seen it before!!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sluggee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandar P, Owner at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thanks for your thoughts about Nadi Downtown Hotel and Staffs. I would like to get more detailed information and investigate what happened with your booking and Fiji Water of your comment. You have our contact details and happy to discuss with you. Please kindly advise the staff and when did your Dad checked in. Please note we dont take this a joke when this comes to our management level and guest has been not treated well.

We ensure that our guest are well looked after and taken all care during there entire stay.

Thanks and await your reply.

Vinaka,
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have been @ this hotel for six nights march 2014, rooms are perfect aswell as the staff is good & helpfull. Perfect to stay in the city and plan your tours directly from this hotel or other touragents. Everything is 24 hrs open at this hotel, so nothing to worry about.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radjesh-Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandar P, Owner at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thanks for your review and looking forward seeing you again in Fiji.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We've chosen this hotel, because it was close to the airport to catch our early flight. Can't sleep because of the noice of the niteclub across the street. Rooms were clean and ok for a short night. But don't forget your earstoppers. The airport shuttle was free.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davies74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Big Mama was really helpful with planning our trip. All of the staff were very welcoming on our arrival. Airport transfers were prominent and hotel room was clean. Lovely stay. Would definitely recommend for stop over, before going to islands or for seeing the Nadi town center. I traveled with my partner, however it is ideal for families and solo travelers.
We wish Downtown all the best in the future!!

Oli & Bella

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrORayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Me with few friends choose this hotel for the last day of our holiday as this was close to the market. Now we regret on our decision. The staff and the ambience overall was very disappointing. The receptionist was vey disrespectful and manner less overall zero at customer service. When asked for the blanket she provide me curtain n when I told her that looks like curtain she laughed and did nothing, that was so annoying. Promised us to give content entail breakfast and was served bread,jam n butter. Could not believe our eyes. We're written to provide shuttle service when we asked them she refused to do so..so overall experience was very bad. If u want to ruin your holiday mood choose this otherwise never ever by your mistake book NADI DOWNTOWN HOTEL.

Room Tip: I am even not willing to give 1 rating to this place. They need to work a lot on the service and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
Helpful?
3 Thank Prakash87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
106.1 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
105.7 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
387 reviews
103.6 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
103.7 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,096 reviews
105.6 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
105.6 mi away
Bluewater Lodge
Bluewater Lodge
#12 of 25 in Nadi
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadi Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadi Downtown Hotel

Property: Nadi Downtown Hotel
Address: Main Street | P.O.Box 1326, Nadi, Viti Levu 1326, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nadi Downtown Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Town! Right in Town...HOTEL UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT Nadi's newly renovated, Central, Popular, Cool,Clean, Spacious and Safe accommodation for Budget Travelers located 10 minutes from Nadi International Airport (Free Airport Transfers) in the heart of Nadi Town. Reception is open 24 hours and 7 days offering friendly personalized service, information, wake-up calls, and airport transfers. Accommodation includes Standard, Deluxe, Superior , Smoking and Non Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, 2 bed Dorms and 8 Bed Dorms fully air-conditioned. Check out for our newly renovated images for Rooms, Reception, Tour Desk and Lobby. Room rates include a continental breakfast. Also note that we recently have been working hard to upgrade the backpackers accommodation to 3 star facilities to provide quality accommodation and service for our guest. We guarantee that you will arrive as a guest but stay as friends. More updates will be available soon and you will surely be impressed with our friendly Fijian hospitality service. It's Only a short walk to all the major facilities. Bus terminals, post offices, markets and the main shopping areas, all major consulates and immigration services. "Vinaka Vakalevu"Stay in Town for 1st or last Night in Nadi to Experience Fiji's Outer Island, Mainland, Activities such as Shark Dive, Skydive, Yasawa Island, Water Rafting and many more....See you soon !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nadi Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadi Downtown Hotel Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing