We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very close to airport. Reasonable food at the hotel restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trans International Hotel
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very close to airport. Reasonable food at the hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very close to airport. Good and reasonable food at the hotel restaurant.
Room are clean with occasional tiny insects on the floor. Free in room cable internet. Can Skype with your friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mushroom12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    18
    16
    29
See reviews for
18
25
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We (and our friends) usually stay at Raffles but Pacific Sun booked our friends into the Trans International Hotel after a cancelled flight made them miss their connection. We didn't spend the night here but did spend several hours with our friends in their room waiting for our flight. We also ate dinner with them in the restaurant.

There was a gift shop, dry cleaners and beauty salon in the lobby, as well as a small coffee shop - all were closed when we were there. The restaurant is upstairs above the lobby - we changed tables a few times, trying to find one that didn't have food spilled on the tablecloth. We never did find a clean one but did find a cleaner one. Service was slow (but I think it was due to the kitchen being slow) and food was just so-so. there were only three other diners at the time.

Behind the lobby is a courtyard with a three-story L-shaped hotel building. There are no elevators - but our friends were luckily on the first floor. The swimming pool is a basic rectangle and takes up most of that courtyard.

The rooms are OK - but they are not very clean. In multiple stays at Raffles, we've never had a dirt problem. At the Trans International, there was dirt in the corners and 6-8" of soap scum along the bottom portion of the glass shower doors.

Next time we're in Nadi, we'll all stay at Raffles. It's cleaner, has a beautiful large pool, and the food is better.

Like Raffles, the Trans International Hotel does provide complimentary airport transportation.

Because the restaurant is upstairs and there is no elevator, this hotel could be challenging for people with disabilities.

In summary, the hotel is not an "avoid at all costs" property, but why stay here when a cleaner, quieter, nicer hotel with a great pool is next door for only about $10 USD more?

Room Tip: Rooms along the back would have less luggage trolley traffic noise. If you have heavy luggage, avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Kansas City, USA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

A fairly new hotel with pleasant but utilitarian lobby and rooms, the Trans International is my preference for overnighting in Nadi partly because of its close proximity to the airport and partly because of its free Internet. At least free if you use WiFi at the bar or if you have your own LAN cable, if you have no cable and want to use the Internet in the room they will rent you a cable for $10 as long as you stay. While the Raffles Gateway hotel is even closer to the airport and about the same price, their Internet is dramatically overpriced and the bandwidth limited. As a person who needs to check in to customers and family when stopping on business travel, the Internet is a big deal for me. Rooms are large, bright and quiet, even with the air conditioner running. Large firm bed, desk, Satellite TV, refrigerator, water boiler for coffee and tea and a large bath with plenty of hot water and reasonable water pressure complete the picture. I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Unfortunately though I have been at the hotel a number of times, they never seem to meet flights, you have to call for the free transfer and of course who arrives in Fiji from another country with a Fiji SIM card or phone card? So a taxi is usually necessary but it is only 3 minutes away. No problem getting a free ride back to the airport. The small restaurant is ok, nothing great, nothing terrible and they will deliver to the room. The pizzas are quite good. Given that the hotel is rarely full, you are likely to get a better price as a walk in than through the Internet.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the top floor. Stick with the bottom two. That extra flight is a killer plus it seems t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnyguy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Air Pacific put me up here after my flight from Sydey was 4 hours late and I missed my connection to Suva.
Avoid this place. Terrible.
From the rattly trolley they persist in using over the rough surface past all the downstairs rooms at all hours to move bags, to the overpriced tasteless food (paid for by Air Pacific) this place was just awful.
The shower floor was stained, the rack had fallen off the wall, and the tiles were super shiney so incredibly slippery.
It did have good water pressure and is just across the road from the airport. Nothing else's going for it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We were put in this hotel overnight by Air Pacific at their cost due to a scheduling change. The hotel is virtually across the road from the airport and is a walkable distance. The rooms are simple but clean. The hotel is a small three story walk up. There is a small restaurant and a bar. Food was good. Service was friendly and welcoming. Perfect for an overnight transit or if you are looking for an inexpensive day transit location to rest and clean up.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eiying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

this is a gr8 hotel if you need to stay in nadi overnight...very clean comfy,friendly..with a lovely bar and restaurant...would highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

I only got to stay at this hotel, due to a flight cancellation. I have driven past it quite a few times when travelling to and from Nadi airport, it is only a 5 minute walk to the airport entrance, perhaps 15 to the terminal!
Staff are quite freindly and helpful. It is a small hotel, 3 levels, a nice pool and BBQ area. The rooms are quite good in size, big bathroom and large shower with plenty of hot water! Two beds in my room (3rd floor, to which I had to make my own way carrying all my luggage). The beds are large but very basic, hard base with a foam type mattress. Not good if you are intending to stay a long time but OK for one night.
I had three meals here, dinner was very nice, calamari entree, very tatsy but small pieces and not many of them, then, excellent lamp chop, but, quite small with very little else other than a large mound of nice mashed potato. I am not a big eater but I could have gone double what was provided.
Breakfast was an adequate buffet, fresh fruit, selection of breads and 5-6 Bain maries with a variety of items. A typical Pacific Hotel breakfast (Awful coffee also typical pacific Hotel)
"Lunch" on a Sunday was a BBQ at the poolside. Cooked by 2 decrepit looking dirty blokes almost Laurel and Hardyesque! "Laurel" was the handling the eggs and bacon for the mixed grill, "Hardy" was doing the sausages and chops. It was gross! Dripping in dirty cooking oil and fat, the sausages were almost raw, the chops were paper thin and mostly fat, the "Selection of Drinks" was tap water or a "fruit" drink was so bright orange in colour it made you wince!
So steer clear of the BBQ lunch if possible, other than that not too bad for a transit!
There is a bar with a good range of drinks, pool table and Satelliet TV. I was able to watch the Australian Rules Grand final and enjoyed it very much.
Internet, is $10FJD per 24 hours, a very good price. All you need is a cable to connect from the laptop to the back of the in room telephone. The staff told me in future bring your own cable and you can have the net for free. It is just one of those blue telecom type cables. I don't know if they mean I should not tell anyone and "pinch" the time on the net, or if it is free if you have a cable. But at that price if I had to stay here again i do not mind paying. In saying that, there are som many good hotels within 5 minutes drive of here, I would never CHOOSE to stay here. :)

Room Tip: See if you can get 3rd floor facing out over the paddocks to the right of the hotel. It is quite a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
0.1 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.8 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Beach Escape Villas
Beach Escape Villas
#18 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trans International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trans International Hotel

Property: Trans International Hotel
Address: 3939 Queens Road | Opposite Nadi International Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trans International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trans International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trans International Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing