We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but not 4-5 circles!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trans International Hotel
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I had an interesting stay at this place. I chose it as it is within a 10 minute walk from the airport (good thing, as my delayed flight arrived at 2am).

First I have to say that if you use their website you will be shown prices for their Superior (standard) rooms of F$135 and for their Deluxe rooms for F$160. I signed up for a room and was immediately double billed. I got an email asking when I was going to want to be picked up be at the airport, so I wrote to them to correct the double billing, which they did (as I could see on my debit card) and I figured that was it. But when I got there they still wanted to charge me the double price, and in fact they totally disavow their website prices which they say are not "for foreigners". However, it was finally solved to my satisfaction, after the manager was called at home. Not fun at 3am.

On my way back through Nadi I purposefully made no reservations, just walked in and was able to negotiate F$110 for a Standard, as next door is Raffles Gateway Hotel (even closer to the airport) and they asked during the same time period $80 for a standard room and $120 for a deluxe. I never saw their rooms but I ate there and it it seems to be a very nice place. It surely has a beautiful lobby/restaurant, whereas the International is utilitarian.

My room was on the 3rd floor both times. The first time there was a fairly large puddle on the floor at the sink I had to clean up. I don't know if they had a small leak or it just got left there. The windows open to a small balcony, but unfortunately with no screens you had to keep them closed (December) against mosquitoes. This forces you to turn on the AC with is located in a corner at the ceiling and has a remote control. As much as I hate AC, I was able to get a setting to sleep by.

There is a pool, but I didn't use it. In all it is a fair place to stay one night (if you can set a price), with the location being the best feature.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
1  Thank dwarrenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2010

Used this newish hotel for first time in preference to the usual two at the airport.
Was pleasantly surprised by clean and spacious room. Despite being just a stones throws from the airport was amazingly quiet.
Complementary pickup and continental breakfast made our night astonishingly reasonably priced.
Enjoyed the pleasant rural view of the mountains.
Will not hesitate to use on my next visit to Fiji

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patcatAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

As a frequent traveller to Fiji we had a bad experience at the Tanoa International and decided to try an alternative hotel for our first and last night abroad. This "little GEM" is one minute from the airport (free transfers) with BIG rooms that are clean and fresh.

The beds are very firm and the noise is minimal considering it's location. The best thing about this place is "Happy hour" at the bar. Cocktails from FJD$10, Beers from FJD$4 and Jim Beam and Coke cans for FJD $5. Lunch for two of us cost less than FJD$20 and dinner for both of us cost FJD$45 (Including dessert)

Overall this place was a welcome surprise at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

My 16 year old daughter and I ended up at this hotel when we got stranded in Fiji for three days. We were en route from LAX to Tonga when my daughter lost her passport during our Fiji layover. While everything turned out all right in the end, this wonderful hotel was a place of comfort during three trying days.

The service we received was excellent - always responsive and quick. For example, when the lobby internet went down, they welcomed me into a back room to use an employee computer. The desk clerk made a number of phone calls for me to the embassy and such, all while demonstrating a genuine desire to help us. As we came and went, the staff came to greet us by name and they were eager to make us comfortable. To a person--desk clerk, bellhop, restaurant server--the staff was accommodating and kind to us. The airport shuttle was complimentary and on time, with quick help with our baggage.

The room was absolutely clean and insect free. The A/C worked well. The mattress was comfortable and linens perfectly clean. The water pressure was strong and the shower clean. The laundry service was prompt and well priced. The swimming pool was pleasant and open at the hours we wanted to use it, even late.

The food at the restaurant was outstanding, and they willingly made substitutions or made special arrangements for items not on the menu (such as a fruit platter at night or vegetarian options). The breakfast buffet was substantial and the evening meals - chicken curry, grilled mahi mahi, etc. - were outstanding.

The location is right by the airport - walking distance if you're not carrying luggage. It's easy to catch a cab from there, to catch the minibus to Suva from the airport, or to take the local bus from the street that runs in front. It's also a convenient location for daytrips to the marina and out to Beachcomber Island or other small beach islands (we discovered this after the passport turned up, but we couldn't leave immediately because flights are only a few days a week).

I would absolutely recommend this hotel with the highest regard. One note is that the local price is quite a bit lower than the prices advertised on the website - it's probably worth inquiring about discounts.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uluave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

stayed here twice. Had local travel agent make reservation (much cheaper). rooms are large and fairly new. Internet is slow but cheap. Food was good and plentiful in the resturant. Right across the street from the airport. They have a free shuttle. Taxi is $1usd to hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 建議女客人身邊一定要有男性陪著,避免員工騷擾
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yi-Han H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
#14 of 25 in Nadi
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Melanesian Hotel
0.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
0.0 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
0.0 mi away
Grand West's Villas
Grand West's Villas
#11 of 25 in Nadi
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trans International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trans International Hotel

Address: 3939 Queens Road | Opposite Nadi International Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: £53 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trans International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Trans International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trans International Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing