We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This "resort" is anything but. The staff are unfriendly and when asked a request, they make it obvious it is an effort for them. They gave us our room key but forgot to give us the remotes for the air conditioner and tv. They forgot to pick us up from the airport in their complimentary shuttle. When they took us back to the airport, they were late in dropping us there, and then asked for a tip!!!!!! Tipping is not even customary in Fiji and a tip was not even warranted! The complimentary "breakfast" was disgusting. They had pancakes, cold toast or stale cinnamon bread with only butter offered as a condiment. The porridge was just water and they offered scrambled eggs which was full of egg shell. The rooms were basic. We travelled for 7 weeks before coming here and it is by far the worst place we have ever stayed. I would recommend everyone to not stay here. Pay a little bit more to stay somewhere else if you're looking for budget accommodation. It is marked as budget, but it's taking the word 'budget' a bit too far!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JelBeanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

This Hotel is very cheap. We paid for the standard room and it is just that. The food was very good though and the location near the airport very convenient but also very noisy with the run way being right behind the hotel.

Room Tip: The continental breakfast included in the price is pretty bad with only bread, runny tasteless oats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

They do have a very good breakfast, however, i could not give an excellent rating because they steal things in your room if it is not locked up. They say it is not the fiji way but i submit to you it is the fiji way. Stealing that is.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I wrote this review as a backpacker, because that is what I am. Wailoaloa is cheap, it is close to the airport, and that is it! Ok, they have nice pool, nice bar, nice top end accomodation, but it should also be backpackers place if they offer many dorms in that resort. We had a reservation online, but it take the lady on the frontdesk 20 minutes to find it and we had to turn on our laptops to find the reservation page for her while she was sending messegas to somebody else. She was totaly unfriendly, especially when she found out, that we want to stay "only" in a dorm. We spend on the reception at least half an hour and we have not seen one single smile on anybodys face. We paid, came to the dorm and found out, that the lady gave us back 10 less dolars than we should recieve (ok, it is only 10 bucks and ok, it s our mistake, not to count the money immediately) so we came back and told her nicely about that...The result? We were idiots, she was 100% sure she count it well and we tried to rob her... Come on... Maybe i should give higher rating to this resort, but if you are dissapointed since you enter the property and you have to see that lady everytime you came in, it really made my stay there totaly disapoiting!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ondrasisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

A friend of mine and myself (both volunteers) spent two nights in Wailoaloa Beach Resort before flying back home. We only spent the nights in the acomodation as we were out on a day-cruise and sightseeing during the days.

Firstly, we had booked the dorm and were surprised that there are only four beds and a bathroom (with cold-water-shower) in each dorm, which is nice and comfortable. There´s also enough space in the room to store luggage, which I think is very important especially in an accomodation like Wailoaloa Beach Resort as it is close to Nadi intl. Airport and lots of the guests come there for one night only or just a few days before flying out.

Speaking of the airport nearby, it is worth mentioning that you do hear airplane noises now and then, especially when airplanes take off towards the western direction. But that is by far the only negative thing in this resort.

We found all the other resort facilities to be perfectly fair. Breakfast was amazingly good for the cheap price (fruits, egg, toast, susages, pancakes, coffee, tea); a nice, clean pool; free WiFi; free Airport - shuttle - service (However, when booking that, keep in mind that the pick-up can be in Fiji-Time ;)); resort staff very friendly, but also sometimes very slow and on Fiji-Time.

The location of the resort is pretty good as well - about $3 by taxi to the main road from where you can catch buses in all directions (e.g. Port Denerau/City Centre) and approx. 10 minutes to the airport by car.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lenny1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We found the Wailoaloa was more than adequate for our family. We were held up at the airport so our free airport transfer was not there, however, the helpful airport staff called the resort, who put us in a taxi, at no charge.
The in-room kitchen facilities meant we did not have to dine at restaurants at the end of busy days, and could just relax with some fruit and veg bought at the local market. Our room also had a tv, bathroom and air conditioning. There were small table and chairs outside the room too to sit and enjoy the warm evenings. And there are Mosquitos there too, not just in the restaurant. I think perhaps they cover the whole of Fiji.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The airport is very close, which just made spotting planes a fun game. They do not fly all through the night, and Nadi is hardly Heathrow.
The restaurant and lounge had free wifi, almost rare these days.
By staying at a less than luxurious resort/backpackers, we were able to afford to explore Fiji, and sight see with locals. It still had everything we needed. It's not the Sheraton, nor is it $300 per night. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Up grade to the family room for very little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McMouse007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed with 2 children for just one night. Staff were friendly and food at the restaurant very good. The room was basic, but suited us just fine as we were in transit. Beds and furnishings were older.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.5 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.6 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bluewater Lodge
Bluewater Lodge
#10 of 25 in Nadi
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.5 mi away
Beach Escape Villas
Beach Escape Villas
#13 of 25 in Nadi
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji

Address: Newtown Road, Wailoaloa, Nadi, Viti Levu 14569, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: £11 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wailoaloa Beach Resort is a perfect stopover. Located only 3 kilometers from Nadi International Airport and Nadi Town. This budget resort is good value for money. The resort offers dormitory, deluxe, family and Standard Room. All rooms are comfortable and suited for families alike. With only 36 rooms, it is very intimate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji Hotel Nadi
Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing