We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”
Review of Hans Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hans Travel Inn
Ranked #15 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Nadi
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I cam here for a few drinks & a hang out with my mates visiting from overseas and ended up staying for a few days more. Place is very cheap for modern facilities!!!!! The ace card is it's in the middle of all the grand places in Nadi but compared to the surrounding Hotels, this is by far the cheapest & best rooms!! They are newly renovated & not known widely for their accommodation. This is a place where you come to enjoy with your friends in a group and no one to bother you. We once had a misunderstanding with some visiting Germans & the owner Suresh called the security who are the police in fact!! Their Dorms take the bomb which is like private rooms with air-con. Family 2-bedroom apartment can sleep up to 8people for only FJD$155 people this is a blow out & you can cook as well. We found a similar room at a nearby renowned resort @ the same price but can only accommodate 2adults & 2 children only?? Hot Dog stands & Barbecues are all around until early mornings so you will always have reasonable food available & next to the cheapest taxi stand in Nadi!! Other taxis or the airport ones will rip you off!!

Room Tip: All their rooms are very good for the price. If you are traveling more than 4-5 adults, ask for the...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JayTNadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Hans Travel Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

We checked in for one night on Sunday(2/12/12). Staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped us take our luggage to our room on level 2 and we were allocated room number 2. We turned on the a/c as soon as we got to the room. Half an hour later we let the staff know that the a/c was not working and if we could change rooms. We were told that there was another room on level 3. Yeah no problem....but similar thing with ac (it was all sticky taped).

We requested the staff for a full refund as they had no other room to give to us as their boss had told them not to book the other rooms. We had paid $85 and they were offering us a refund for $70. When asked why not a full refund, they advised us because we had gone into the room.

I rang the owner Suresh to request for a full refund: his attitude was that the ac should be working. I said to him to come and have a look for himself. The staff agreed that the ac was not working. Anyway he hung up on my call.

After going backward and forward few times, I had no option but to ring the police from there. As soon as I rung the police, they gave us a full refund.

Just a warning to you all that are considering booking: it is an average place to stay, plzzzz make sure that everything is in order before you go to your room with your luggage...the place does need maintenance and if something is not working and you have paid...good luck with getting your money back.

Just a piece of advise to the owner: if you would like your business to thrive, you need to improve your people skills and have to think rationally. Word of mouth can make or break your business. You are definitely not getting any referrals from my family.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank Sharmila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Only had one night at hans travel inn but it was clean, cheap and central to bars, restaurants, supermarkets, airport and nadi town. Over all was a pleasant stay with no problems. We stayed in a self-contained apartment on the top floor and had a very sizable balcony that went almost around the entire apartment. The kitchen had all of the basic necessities we needed! The couches and beds were very comfortable and the staff were all quite pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mads B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

WE stayed their for maybe 4 nights, its very basic and for the price we paid I could have got Hexagon Nextdoor for $5 extra. The furniture seemed new, but heaps on mosquitos in room. Hot water is only turned on when we request with the hotel owner. Bar is very basic, however it is close to supermarket, hotels, restaurants. I think the location is the only good thing about this property. The rooms are big, and spacious. only down side i noticed was lack of PR and poor service. Wasroom is clean, TV worked fine.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KomP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank One-Million-Places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federichi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroJK987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
3.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,221 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
811 reviews
12.2 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,080 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ratsun Nadi Airport Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hans Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hans Travel Inn

Address: Lot 2 Haji Street, Martintar, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Nadi
Hotel Class:3 star — Hans Travel Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Han's Travel Inn and Sports Bar is located in the heart of Nadi, Fiji. Initially a Sports Bar newly converted to a modern Inn. The Hub for night-life in Nadi surrounded by renowned Bars, restaurants & supermarkets. Five minutes from Nadi International airport and five minutes from Nadi Town. The perfect place to stay when you want modern clean affordable accommodation that is central to everything that is happening! All rooms are air conditioned and our Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suites are fully self contained. Within a few minutes walk is a shopping center, pumping nightlife and a great choice of restaurants. Pickups right at the door for Island Hopping, Day Trips, adventure activities like skydiving, jet skiing, sailing, surfing, fishing and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your Hans Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hans Travel Inn Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing