We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tanoa International Hotel
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Have stayed at the Tanoa International everytime we have visited Mana Island. Great stopover hotel. Rooms are clean and comfy. They have a free pick up and drop off to the airport which saves trying to get a taxi or arranged other transport. Also have a 24hr reception and restaurant, so great for late flights. Have a Jacks and a coffee shop which is great for a early morning coffee before you head to your holiday destination.

Beerwalk :)

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beerwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2010

We have stayed at a quite few hotels near Nadi International Airport and find the Tanoa International to be excellent.
Staff are friendly, rooms are spacious and clean and the Restaurant reasonably priced.
Only 10 minutes to airport in the hotel free bus.
Not a holel for a long stay but overnight an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClontarfPorky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Overall, this hotel was fine to stay at. However, if you are wanting to see the stereotypical Fiji, then you need to stay in the outer islands, not in Nadi. If you want the beautiful white sandy beaches, then do not stay in Nadi. You will want to stay in the Yawaya Islands or Mamanuca Islands. The Tanoa International Hotel is about a 5 minute ride from the airport (free shuttle to and from the airport). The staff was nice and was able to exchange money with ease! If you stay in the Tanoa hotel, then just exchange money there, not the airport. The airport will charge you $5 or $10 to change money.
We had a problem with your electronic key and they gave us a new room. They have a great travel desk to help book tours. They have a coffee shop within the hotel, but its really really expensive—not worth it. The pool is clean and nice. The sauna was hard to figure out and I was sad I could not use it. The hot tube was not working. The hotel is about 10 mins from downtown Nadi. I would recommend taking a cab downtown.
On the Tanoa International Hotel website they claim it’s a 4 star hotel. To an American standard, I don’t believe this to be true. I would give it a 3 star. Overall, I think this hotel is ok. I would recommend this hotel to someone.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExplorerBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

I stayed overnight at this hotel before I left Fiji. It is conveniently located near the Nadi international airport. Though there is no luxury in the facilities, the room is clean and it’s rate is quite reasonable. The hotel provides courtesy transportation to the airport. It was good enough for me. If you fly away in the early morning or arrive in late at night, this place will be the pick.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Migrating-islander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

My wife and I have stayed at the Tanoa every year since 1998 while I have been on various business trips to Nadi. We usually stay for three nights, before we relocate to the Coral Coast or Sonaisali for some R & R.

The Tanoa staff are friendly, the food is reasonable, and it is convenient to the airport and Nadi town. I think it is unfair to compare the Tanoa to other resorts where the room rates are three times those at the Tanoa. We are looking forward to returning to the Tanoa in two weeks' time, prior to a few days of R & R at the Westin Denarau.

I love the drinks at the Bula Bar and the staff there are friendly and helpful. I am not a coffee person, thank God.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PsychOMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2009

We were forced to stay here when our flight was cancelled. Our room and my brothers room was crawling with cockroaches and other bity insects. They were in the bathroom, in our beds all over the cupboards and walls. Thank god we only had to be in the room for a few hours because if i had to actually spend a whole night i think i would have just slept in reception.

The restaurant told us we had to wait for a table - so after sitting for half and hour close by and watching tables vacate but not being cleaned we finally went and and just sat and asked for menus. It took another 20 mins to get them to come and take an order - in the mean time the family sitting next door to us told us they had waited 2 hours for their food and received their desserts before their main meal.
Another family was given a room which hadnt been cleaned, then given another room which already had people in it.

Bad service, bad management BAD cockroaches- wouldnt even recomend to my worst enemy

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ailscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

I do not understand the reviews here about Tanoa. I find it a bit suspicious. I expect that these hotels are offered by the airlines as a stopover, think of that and the reviews what you want. I stayed at Tanoa Int Hotel for 4 nights and was disappointed and a bit shocked. My room was crawling with cockroaches, most of them in the bathroom. Don't like the idea of a cockroach on my toothbrush... I could also hear every word my neighbor said as the rooms had a connecting door with a big gap underneath it. Room itself was average old quality.

Food in the restaurant was of limited choice and bad quality. Way to expensive for the choice offered, both for breakfast and diner. I would definitely not stay here again. The only good thing about this hotel, is the coffee bar at the front of the hotel, they offer good food. The location of the hotel was also not appealing to me. It's miles away from everything, so you can only get somewhere with a taxi. Nadi town is still 10 minutes away. I went out for diner at Port Denarau several times when i was there, a 20 minute drive from Tanoa Int Hotel. If you have a stopover at Fiji, i would advise a hotel at Denarau, only 15 minutes from the airport and you're at the beach in a wonderful hotel (Hilton, Westin, etc). There is no need to be that close to the airport on Fiji.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank akl_traveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.9 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.3 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,132 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#14 of 25 in Nadi
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
2.6 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanoa International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa International Hotel

Address: Votualevu Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu 9203, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range: £70 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanoa International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanoa International Hotel offers airport accommodation set amidst lush tropical gardens, with sensational facilities for leisure, conference, corporate and wedding guests. Located just three minutes from Nadi International Airport, with 148 rooms in a peaceful tropical setting, Tanoa International Hotel can be used as your hub to get around the island. With extensive conference facilities, a range of dining options, and free high-speed internet in every room, this is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tanoa International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa International Nadi
Hotel Tanoa International
Tanoa International Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing