We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nadi
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

stayed here for 2 nights to finish off our trip in fiji. Chose the hotel as it was near to airport and they do a free shuttle.

Chose a superior rom with 2 queen size beds. Room was good size, clean. We had a problem with the TV (TV got replaced), we also encountered a few bugs in our room but one of the maids soon brought us some bug killer! We had a corner room so had a large balcony with a view over the golf course. there was also a fridge in the room which was handy!

The pool was a good size and some nice loungers and hammocks.

The hotel has 3 shops on site and a little market stall selling gifts, they also have a spa. They also have an internet station (just 1 computer) which you can use for free for up to 20mins at a time - found this very useful for checking flight status!

We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel, breakfast had a good selection (hot & cold), and we were pleased with dinner other than the fact they had no pizza for the 3 dinners we had there! We popped to the local supermarket accross the road for lunch and snacks.

Found the staff to be welcoming and friendly

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alders627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Alders627,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again for taking out your valuable time to post this wonderful detailed review.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nadi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I am sorry about the pizza as we await arrival of our new pizza oven. This could be an excuse for you to return!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    417
    301
    142
    81
See reviews for
279
398
85
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We returned to the hotel for our second stay in the past year and were not disappointed.
We were greeted personally by very friendly staff whom we had meet on our previous stay
who were expecting us and showed us personally to the room we had requested which
was ready for us along with a beautiful fresh fruit basket and cold refreshments which was
a lovely surprise! During our stay we found all meals & services to be of top quality and value for money.

Room Tip: We chose a ground floor corner room which was very light and sunny with northfacing aspect, views an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Jenny R

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again for taking out your valuable time to post this wonderful review.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nadi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty and we looking forward to welcome you back.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melb, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed at Novotel for two nights after 10 days on Castaway Island.

The positives - proximity to the airport. food ok. Staff generally friendly and helpful.

The negatives - The first room we were given was depressingly poor. It smelt musty, the sheets were stained, there was food scraps in the kitchenette (obviously hadnt been cleaned properly) and the toilet and shower looked like they needed a good clean too. We asked to be moved and ended up in the other wing (over near pool) and room was MUCH better.

I was impressed with how quickly they moved but a little puzzled at how greatly the rooms varied in terms of quality. It was like a completely different hotel.

The pool was green-ish and definately not cleaned well enough. I refrained from swimming. Food was ok but nothing special and if you are gluten free, there was very minimal choice.

There is nothing to walk to around the hotel and not really any interesting activites (other than if you like golf) to do at the resort. Next time I go to Fiji and if I have to do a night or two on the mainland, I will stay in Denaru. Just wasnt the nicest end to our holiday.

Room Tip: Stay near the pool - not in the far wing (not sure what room numbers)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess&Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Jess&Michael,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again for taking out your valuable time to post this review.

We are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and we did not live up to your expectations. Your comments for room for improvement have been passed on to all of the relevant departments. On this occasion we seem to have fallen short for this we apologize as we appreciate how special holiday time is.

I am sure the positives will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please allow me to comment on availability of activities - apart from our 9 holes golf course, we have a tennis court. We also pool and table tennis table in our pool bar. In August 2011, we had launched a fully fledged Activities Department with adults & kids activities.

We appreciate that everyone has their personal preferences when it comes to choosing a hotel for their holidays and should you decide to visit Fiji once again and consider Novotel Nadi, please let me know and we will take special care of you.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

stayed there on our first night in fiji just for a stop over before we go out to the island. The rooms were lovely! the staff were friendly and they were so attentive to your needs. the pool was lovely and the service around the pool for the bar was awesome! The total stay was amazing. would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceriannex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Dear Ceriannex,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again for taking out your valuable time to post this wonderful review.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nadi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed there one night with a few friends we loved it. Our room had its own balcony and because we had a corner room the balcony was stretched. the service there was really good and so was the breakfast. would really love to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faaiza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear FaaizaB,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again for taking out your valuable time to post this short wonderful review.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nadi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Novotel for 2 nights before returning to Australia. We had a great stay. The most expensive room was only about $AU100 per night, which included full buffet breakfast. We believed this to be great value for money. There was convenient shops located on premises and little hand made goods stall near the lobby, which made shopping quite convenient. The room was modern and it was great to have a balcony overlooking the golf course and the rolling hills, you could even spot planes flying past.
The restaurant has a good selection of food, quite Westernized which was a bit of a change to the traditional food we were eating before this.
The staff are really very great! So helpful and knowledgeable. The one thing we were really thankful for was the complimentary airport transfers, as our luggage was delayed, we had to keep going back to the airport to check if our bags had arrived, I think without this service, we would have wasted a lot of money on taxi's going back and forth.
all in all a great relaxing stay.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for the king deluxe room, the most expensive, $AU100, includes breakfast, the deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Sam S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again for taking out your valuable time to post this wonderful review.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nadi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Overall the service was OK. Like all staff in Fiji they work hard, always smiling. This can be found here.

But there are many things that made for our one night stay to be an unhappy experience and ensures I won't be returning EVER again.

Horrible bar/restaurant area; Uncomfortable. Quality of food poor.

Gym; on holiday but resorted to using it as room not pleasant to spend time in and lack of comfortable seating anywhere on the premises. The gym was crap - not many machines working. Lack of floor space for more than 3 people wanting to use free weights etc.

The room was very, very basic. It appeared clean but I didn't look too close as was afraid of what I'd find. Bathroom, again v basis - yuk.

We like being able to get wifi / internet access. However with this hotel, as with all those owned by the Accor group, it's extremely unhelpful and a right old rip off. You can get free access to a PC - only one available by restaurant area - half hour (in reality 20ish min) at a time.



  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpangleRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again for taking out your valuable time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that overall service was satisfactory.

Your comments for room for improvement areas has been passed on to all of the relevant departments to discuss with their team members to take on board. We apologise for the shortfalls as we appreciate how special holiday time is.

We appreciate that everyone has their personal preferences when it comes to choosing a hotel for their holidays and should you decide to visit Fiji once again and consider Novotel Nadi, please let me know and we will take special care of you.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#10 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
2.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2.3 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Property: Novotel Nadi
Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nadi
#5 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing