We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Stay”
Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nadi
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
The Entrance, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Airport Stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at the Novotel. We had booked a family room (with bunk beds) but were checked into a different room type (no explanation as to why but there did seem to be work going on in the other blocks so that might explain it). The room we did get was lovely and much more convenient than the family rooms we have had previously, right near the pool and with 2 queen sized beds, it was probably more spacious than the one we had booked so all good.
The food in the restaurant has improved since our previous trips, we had a few nice meals there but I feel it is overpriced, particularly the cocktails which were not very nice and the most expensive we have had in Fiji (in 5 trips to 7 different resorts), it's a shame also that the egg station is no longer available at breakfast.
We tried the spa this time and the massages were fantastic! However, the day spa is very small and lacks atmosphere, maybe time for a refurb? For the cost most resorts offer a bit more.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Novotel and would probably stay again but might try local restaurants if the prices remain high at the Novotel. Just to add, I did read in another post that you have to pay for wifi, this is incorrect, you can access 1/2 hour per device for free in the common areas per day. Kids also get a free breakfast, which when combined with the room rate, makes this hotel good value!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank klh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear klh75,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your stay. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service and overall guest experience.
I am extremely sorry to hear of your check in experience, but delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in the room that was allocated. Please rest assured that we have discussed your concerns as a team and working on avenues to further improve them.
klh75, thank you once again for forwarding through your candid comments. I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to do so. Feedback such as yours helps the hotel to constantly move forward in its offering and ensures that our teams are always striving for excellence. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    424
    304
    147
    85
See reviews for
287
408
86
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Negligent, irresponsible and unprofessional are just a few words that come to mind when I think of Novotel, Nadi.
My friend and I spent one night there as we had missed the last transfer to Beachcomber Island for the day arriving late from our flight. Within 4 hours of being there our room had been robbed due to being given a room with a faulty ranch slider. We hadn't opened the ranch slider yet and discovered after being robbed that it could not be locked, the lock was faulty giving easy access to intruders. Due to their negligence in this matter we thought we should at least be reimbursed for the night but even after proving them in the wrong by ourselves and the Nadi police, they would not take responsibility and refused to give us a refund.

Not only were they negligent but getting help from them in this matter was like pulling teeth!
I realise in Pacific culture they take a very casual approach to everything but this was ridiculous! Our passports, money and other items had been taken and they could not grasp the urgency of this matter. In the morning there was a staff changeover and the staff from the night before failed to inform the morning staff of our situation. It was the worst experience and the staff's blaze, couldn't care less attitude made it even more stressful.

DO NOT STAY HERE! You are just another "silly tourist" to them. Seek accommodation else where.

Room Tip: Stay at the Radisson Blu in Denarau. The staff are very willing to help you in any way possible and...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank fitmiss01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear caseymcaskie,
Thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my most sincere apologies.
I would like the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you. Could you please make contact with me via jwork@novotelnadi.com.fj
Vinaka and Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Room was very musty and damp but otherwise okay. Buildings were clean but run down. Needs maintenance. Staff were friendly and meals were great. Location near the airport was great for an early flight. Was not busy while we were there for 2 nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Lyn W,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. i'am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincere apologies. We do appreciate hearing from our valued guests as feedback is vital for us to continue improving our service and maintaining our commitment to superior guest experience.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent any future occurrence.
We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have stayed in a lot of Novotel Hotels in the world. This was not the greatest. First off they have a bug problem, I killed about 15 bugs in the one night we stayed there. For that reason, I did not sleep well at all. I realize that this is probably due to being in a tropical area, and the doors have a space underneath them, so bugs can come in freely. But we stayed in another very nice hotel and never saw one bug. Staff were friendly enough, although the driver to the hotel stacked bags on top of mine and broke my bag.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Einfach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Einfach,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. I'am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincere apologies. At Novotel Nadi we strive to provide all our guests a superior stay experience, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
While we may be in the tropical region, the hotel has mechanisms in place to ensure the well being of all its guests remains paramount. We have an effective and reliable fumigation program for all our guest rooms and we haven't had complaints such as this in a while, which is rather unusual.
However, we appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here after our flight from Auckland to Nadi as we landed at 7:35 pm which is too late for the ferry to Musket Cove on Malolo Island. It was so easy - they pick you up from the airport and it's very close.

We were really surprised how nice the hotel was - good food and accommodation. The pool looked lovely. Close to a good supermarket so we could go the next day to get a few items to take across to Musket Cove with us. The supermarket was open and it was Good Friday.

I recommend staying here for overnight or a couple of night while in Nadi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 70HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear 70HT,
Sunny greetings from Novotel Nadi! I'am absolutely thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide positive comment. I will share your feedback with the team and I'am sure they will all be encouraged, as we strive to improve the quality of our guest stay experiences.
70HT, thank you again for sharing your experience and the team at Novotel Nadi looks forward to your next stay with us.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I booked this hotel before flying back to LA. The hotel is about 5 minute to the airport and there was a hotel shuttle that picked me up and gave me a ride to the hotel.

The staff was friendly.

Check in was easy and there was a charge for the Wifi, which was a bummer.
I got a room with a queen bed and had a room with lots of space, with a couch, desk and nice clean bathroom.

The room is nothing fancy but for the price it was not a bad deal.

I had dinner at the restaurant and the fish was really good.

Overall for the price this is a good option to stay close to the airport for a flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear surfcali,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive comment during your recent stay. I will share your comments with the team and I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Although we stayed there for only 3 nights, we couldn't leave that place. It is only 5 minutes drive from the airport, and the location was fantastic. On one side of the room, there is a view of the golf course and other facilities, while the other, which most of the rooms' balcony face, shows the view of a hot spring. The location is fantastic. All though the rooms and service were not the best, it was probably the place, where you get to stay with nature. There are very useful shops, and good facilities including an I-mac with WI-FI. The staffs are all happy, friendly, always greeting, 'bula' to everyone they see. Novotl Nadi is like living in nature, where the spirit of Fiji is well- shown. Not luxurious, but I highly recommend Novotel Nadi to those who are visiting Fiji in a short and tight schedule. It is a quiet place to be relaxing on.

Room Tip: you can see great view of the spa and the stars at night on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 승권 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
The biggest of "BULAs" from the team at Novotel Nadi-Fiji!
Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will definitely share your comments with our team and I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and the stay experiences of all our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
16.0 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
5.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Property: Novotel Nadi
Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing