We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over hotel!”
Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Nadi
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My Fiance stayed here a number of times when we were living in Fiji because of its convenient close proximity to the airport when he was travelling to and from business trips. We stayed here as a family on two occasions. The first time was when we had to quickly move from the health hazard that is Raffles to the Novotel at 11pm at night. We called the hotel hoping that they would have a vacancy because we could NOT stay at Raffles. At 10:30pm they told us they would gladly accommodate us. We were so grateful. Check in was swift and we were grateful for a clean comfortable room. The first room had a bunkbed and two doubles. Just perfect for families. It's basic but does the job for a stop over hotel. We did not have breakfast so can not comment because both times we left the hotel much to early due to collecting my sister from one flight and the second time catching an early flight ourselves. The first room was in the block furthest away from the reception. It would have been a real pain if we did not have a car because its a loooonngg walk from reception.
The second time we had a room just behind the pool and close to reception. This room was in slightly better condition than the first but both were clean and basic but comfortable. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and was suitable for a quick dip.
Again we did not eat in the restaraunt here so we can not comment. After we returned from dinner in Danerau we put our son to bed and decided to have a night cap on the balcony. It was 30 mins later after we finished our drinks that we realised the door had locked itself behind us. We banged on the door and called our sons name over and over but when he is exhausted he is such a deep sleeper and so after ten mins we Gave up cuz we could not wake him! Luckily my fiance had his phone with him outside and googled the hotel phone number. We explained the situation and asked for someone to come into the room to let us back in. We waited for twenty minutes and were confussed that no one had come to help when we heard the hotels room phone inside begin to ring. Laughing my fiance called the hotel again from his mobile and they asked had we been able to get in because someone went to our room but we were not outside. We explained again we were stuck on the balcony outside at the BACK of the room. They understood this time and someone came within five minutes to let us back in from the balcony. We found the whole episode so funny but then realised we were lucky in that we had brought a cell phone outside with us. If we hadn't then we would have been stuck outside all night! Don't make the same mistake do not pull the sliding doors close only the insect door and bring a cell phone!!! Hotel management really needs to address this as it could potentially have dire consequences! We know for a fact that this has happened to other guests too so ours was not an isolated incident.
Other than this minor complaint we would recommend staying here but only as a stop over NOT as a family holiday break away its just not that kind of hotel. Excellent for early/late flights. We did not need it but they also provide a very reliable shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebhinn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Bebhinn3,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Nadi.
We strive to provide a superior guest stay experience for all our guests therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and further improve the stay experiences of our guests.
We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
1  Thank Bing_DCUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had an amazing time at this resort Warm, helpful & friendly staff. Loved the menu, our room was spacious and clean and the grounds are very well kept. Will definitely return. Darshika, Luke, Amarita and the whole staff were wonderful. Thank you for everything you did in making our 27th wedding anniversary and my husband's surprise 50th birthday present as perfect as it could have been...thanks to you guys.

LauriAnne Hernandez
Albuquerque, New Mexico
United States

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauriAnne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear LauriAnne H,
Sunny greetings from Novotel Nadi!
I'am absolutely thrilled that you had such a memorable 27th wedding anniversary and the 50th birthday of your husband during your recent stay with us.
As you found out and have also commented upon, the best thing about staying with us, is the genuine Fijian hospitality showcased by our staff who take great pride in looking after all our guests.
LauriAnne H, once again thank you for your comments. All of my team looks forward to the day when you will return to Novotel Nadi, sometime in the not too distant future.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Over the past month, I have stayed at the Nadi Novotel 3 times, and each time has been an enjoyable experience. Located only a few minutes from the airport, it is conveniently located. The restaurant is good, and reasonably priced and the meeting facilities are suitable.
Some issues did arise though....Check in could be improved. I am not sure why I need to fill in forms when I have already done so online when I made my reservation. It is a waste of time and the lines are quite chaotic at reception when a flight has just come in.
The airport shuttle bus is a good service however last time on arrival in Nadi, I noticed that it did not pick passengers up from the normal car park area, but instead picked them up from outside the terminal. I was disappointed to see the bus drive past the normal pick up point and I had to get a taxi instead.
The wifi connection is pretty bad in the 700 and 800 room wings. I think a signal booster should be installed to increase wifi reception from the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank TimMartin2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear TimMartin2099,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. I'am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my most sincere apologies.
I will share your comments with our team, I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff, as we strive to continuously improve the stay experiences of all our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed one night before returning home form week in Fiji.
Wanted to be close to airport. This hotel was perfect.
Shuttle service to airport included. Nice pool, bar and restaurant areas.
We were upgraded to larger room with balcony, which was a pleasant surprise.
Friendly staff.
We would stay again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Julie J,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with our team, I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff, as we strive to continuously improve the stay experiences of all our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cam P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Novotel Nadi Hotel is just a few minutes from the Nadi International Airport and ten minutes from Nadi town. We got in the hotel from Suva with a drive down (using the Kings road, instead of the Queens, very scenic view), gave the rental to the Thrifty desk (very good staff)

I would rate this close to a 4 star resort style hotel and it has got some good traditional Fijian architecture and features. It has a Day Spa (which I wasn't able to use, but seemed quite good), swimming pool, etc.

I stayed just 1 night before flying out very early next morning. The hotel has a free shuttle to the airport, which is like 5-min ride. That was one of the key points for me making the booking in the first place. It was quite easy and helped for us to catch the flight. Loved the the grass land surrounding the rooms. We got a nice view of the rainbow, check the pics!!


The resort offers good accommodation complete with amenities and services. The room has a decent size bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities etc. quite check the restaurant since there were limited vegeterain options. Nice mountain views, spacious and stylish room we had a balcony parents got a patio (gr floor), all things considered, Novotel Nadi Hotel was a excellent choice with good location and reasonably priced.

Would recommend to stay if you are looking to spend more time in Fiji and not only use the Hotel but go outside as well.

Have a Bula time

Room Tip: Ground floor with a view to the lawn awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sameerpshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Sameerpshah,
What a comprehensive review!
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your memorable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. As you have commented, the TEAM at Novotel Nadi are all about making our guest experience the best ever.
Sameerpshah, once again we thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return in the near future.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
817 reviews
2.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
5.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,261 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: £60 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing