We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Nadi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Europe
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Relaxed Nadi”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Tokatoka is the place to stay in Nadi, Just walk out óf the Airport, cross the Highway, turn left and after two minures you are in the middle of Fiji. Attentive staff, great large rooms, excellent beds and mattresses, all rooms with mosquito nets. It is worthwile to stay at Tokatoka even if you do not have an early morning flight, Just outside the Resort you find plenty public buses bound for Nadi that take less than 20 minutes and cost just one Fiji-Dollar.
We most appreciated the large pool (beaches aróund Nadi are not great) and the flexible and very friendly staff. We would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a roóm at the far end, if you do not mind Walking a bit. There it is quiet and you can watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrondelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Josef T,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka Resort Hotel and again for your valuable time to post this wonderful review.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which has been shared with the team. This feedback will surely be beneficial for other travelers. And for us, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities. I am extremely proud to say that our staff are the biggest asset of the hotel.

For the benefit of other travelers, I would like to make mentioned that we are proud to be part of Warwick International Hotels and have just completed a multimillion dollar room’s refurbishment.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    229
    108
    35
    21
See reviews for
217
157
64
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel due to another hotel mucking up my booking and the staff could not have been friendlier. From when we said Bula to goodbye the staff were so friendly and professional. The room itself was quite large and the restaurant food and staff were fantastic. Only negative is that due the hotel being only metres from the airport and next to a busy road the noise in the apartments can be disturbing. My wife was woken during the night by the noise but I had a sound night's sleep. A nice stay and if you're catching a flight in the early morning can't beat this hotel's location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Russ_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Travel_Russ_20,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka Resort Hotel and again for taking out your valuable time to post this wonderful review.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I missed my flight and spent one night here. It was excellent I had a good nights sleep and enjoyed having a swim in the pool. The food was o.k. I prefer the Fijian chefs because they know how to cook for the western palette.

Room Tip: I booked my room from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona18Vemoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Fiona18Vemoa,

Thank you for being with us and again for posting this wonderful review. I like the 5/5!

I am glad you had the opportunity to stay with us at Tokatoka Resort Hotel and enjoyed the services and facilities we have on offer.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My familly and i spent a night there last week.

The hotel staff is great, no questions asked and also very efficients.
A special mark for the lady who work at the pool bar. She's got it, a staff they should be proud of having.
The rooms are being renovated and we got renovated rooms.
They are nice with everything you need and way way under priced.
the only thing i didn't get is the fact they have great brand new lcd screens but nothing to watch on. No sat tv , just 3 channels with a poor reception...shame.
Other than that the pool is great, nice slide and other than the noise from the renovation it's all good.
I will stay there again no worries !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeflyingchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Zeflyingchef,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka Resort Hotel and again for your valuable time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have on offer. I have noted your feedback for room for improvement with regards to the TV and am happy to confirm that we are in the process of upgrading the TV channels which will include Australian Network, BBC and few others.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
148 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 488 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Before leaving on a flight for the U.K., we stayed the night at the Tokatoka Resort Hotel in Nadi, Fiji. Despite the late hour of our arrival, and early departure the next morning, the staff was warm and welcoming. We found the room to be spacious, with a comfortable bed, and a crib for our son who was traveling with us. While the price was a bit high, considering that the rooms are in need of a modern makeover, and that much of the resort was under redevelopment, the location just minutes from the airport, and considerate staff, made it worthwhile. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EpiDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Epidoc,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka Resort Hotel and again for your valuable time to post this pleasant review.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which has been shared with the team. This feedback will surely be beneficial for other travelers. And for us, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities. Again as mentioned in my previous review, I am extremely proud to say that our staff are the biggest asset of the hotel.

For the benefit of other travellers, I would like to hereby confirm that all our 108 rooms are fully refurbished now.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed for three nights, nice room, rate a bit high due to renovations taking place, check before you go that renovations are complete, nice restaurant and pool areas, clean rooms, excellent friendly staff, close to the airport, taxi ride to town required,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Rachel S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka Resort Hotel and again for your valuable time to post this short sweet review.

I am glad we met your expectation and you had a pleasant & comfortable stay. With regards to the rooms, I am pleased to confirm that all our 108 rooms are refurbished now and available for accommodation.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back to Tokatoka Resort Hotel.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed for one night before our international flight back home. The apartment was spacious and modern, with a large separate bedroom and 2 single beds for the kids in the lounge area. The kids were thrilled to see the huge waterslide on our arrival and were devasted when we came back after shopping to find out the slide and the pool were closed for the day (from memory it was just after 6pm). However, the reception staff were so kind to let us use the pool for half an hour and went out of their way to make this possible. Thank you so much for that - it certainly made our kids' day! It's an easy walk over to the airport and if you do not want to use the hotel restaurant, you can always find something reasonably priced to eat at the airport. It's a nice setting in parklike gardens and although very close to the airport, we did not notice any noise during the night. Very pleasant stay and so convenient being next to the airport. Would certainly come recommend for a stopover.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divekadavu-fiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear divekadavu-fiji,

Thank you posting this wonderful review. Reviews like yours are always very helpful for us and the guests who look forward to staying with us at Tokatoka Resort Hotel. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and we are pleased to make your stay a memorable one. Your compliment is greatly appreciated and is passed on to the team.

Once again we thank you for all the valuable time taken to post the review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.2 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
2.4 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
786 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokatoka Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokatoka Resort Hotel

Property: Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Address: Queen's Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokatoka Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tokatoka Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokatoka Hotel Nadi
Tokatoka Resort Nadi
Tokatoka Resort Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing