We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here on a layover before heading back to Melbourne...we really enjoyed the hospitality and the Fijian welcome...the rooms are basic but clean, although we did struggle with only a couple of TV channels for the kids in the evening...staff were very pleasant...including the manager.
only one issue during our stay...we came down for dinner and as we weren't that hungry expected to be able to order a snack...as per the menu we'd read that afternoon.however with some additional delayed guests that night it had been decided a buffet was being served...at $35 per head...my 12 year old couldn't eat this amount of food! this was too much for us and after explaining to the waiter he kindly spoke to the chef and we were able to order a snack. A positive resolution!

Three suggested improvements:
Review the additional 3% surcharge for paying with credit card...this is excessive...considering credit card is the the worlds way of paying!
Review the $25 daily internet charge...this is excessive....considering the quality...
Ensure your paying guests aren't potentially inconvenienced by those arriving from delayed flights..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mcknickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Mcknickers,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your time to post this wonderful review. It is pleasing to note that overall you were impressed with what we have on offer and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. With regards to the room types, we do have Executive Suites for couples. And for families we also have one bedroom deluxe villa which comes with a master bedroom with a queen size bed and a spacious lounge which has two single beds with fully equipped kitchenette facilities. Perhaps something to consider for future. I have noted your feedback for room for improvement which we take on board.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you and your family back to our shores!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great experience . My expectations fully delivered . Friendly and approachable staff . With the GM Rohit personally and readily available to help sort out any issues it added more glamour to the stay . He is a Gem . Will certainly recommend TokaToka to my family and friends and ofcourse my workmates . Looking forward to another stay there in near future .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Schariya,

Nice review! I am sure that this will be beneficial for other travelers who are looking forward to stay with us. It is pleasing to note that we met your expectations in all the areas.

Thank you for being with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I spent two nights staying at the resort on my own. I found the staff were very friendly and very helpful. The General Manager was great and helped me out when I felt lost. Loved Fiji and this was a great place to stay. The room was great and I loved the restaurant, bar and pool. I recommend this resort to anyone travelling in Fiji. A big thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ripeka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Ripeka T,

Thank you for your short sweet review! It is pleasing to note that we all were able to make the difference and you thoroughly enjoyed the services and facilities we have on offer.

Looking forward to welcome to back in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed mid March as a family with 3 children. The rooms have recently been renovated and were fantastic very spacious we stayed in a 1 bedroom which was great with the 3 kids. We all had fun on the slide and in the pool. Being across from the airport it is the perfect stopover hotel. Manager is very proactive and staff very helpful. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Kath K,

We continue to get similar comments "pleasant surprise". I have mentioned in my previous responses that we have just completed all our room’s renovation late last year and we get positive feedback about this. Together with this we have aligned our service deliverables with appropriate enhanced service culture in house training which talks about creating special moments & much for our guests.

Thank you for being with us and again for sharing your experience which will surely be beneficial for other travelers.

Looking forward to welcome you all back next year!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Been to tokatoka a lot :) due to their amazing service and the pool is great the staff are so nice :) my boyfriend and I stay there most of the time when we are about to fly out of the country, the mini bus to the airport is ready to go when you are which is so convenient! The food is good too :) I salute Mr Stark for all his efforts and he has made it such an amazing place to stay in nadi :)

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Sluggee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Sluggee,

Thank you for your short sweet review which staff would be delighted to read. It is pleasing to note that we met and exceeded your expectation in all areas.

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I was in Fiji for work and Leisure and we stayed at TokaToka Resort. This place is fully renovated and has a fresh feel. Rooms are excellent, service is great, the pool and surrounding area is dream!
Our stay was very comfortable and the reception staff were extremely helpful but the only thing is you always have to activate your room card (i guess for security purpose).
Resort is centrally located - closed to Airport and Nadi Town with no issues of transportation/Taxis.
tokatoka has own vehicle for Airport pickup/drop off and also they will drop you into town or any area you would like to visit apart from Nadi.
I will highly recommend this place - Clean,safe,comfortable,central location,well priced, friendly staff, good food, service with a smile and Manager is always around if there is any issue or advise required.

Thank you & Vinaka!

Room Tip: I love the Villas! Sleeps 4 and lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PNand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear PNand,

You have highlighted all our unique selling points which will be beneficial for other travelers, thank you! We are pleased to note that we met your expectation in all the areas and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Yes, we have something for everyone, either you travelling on business or leisure.

Late last year we have completed our room’s renovations and we continue to get positive feedback day by day about this. We are proud to be part of Warwick International Hotels who are committed to make a strong presence in Fiji.

Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcome you back to our shores in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had a lovely time at the Tokatoka - staff were so welcoming and friendly!
Our rooms were amazingly spacious - which was a definite bonus due to the fact we had our 3 boys with us - aged 6, 11 & 15.
The boys had a great time exploring the lush grounds of the resort and had an absolute blast in the pool - especially on the fantastic slide!
Food was delicious and cocktails were outstanding!
Thank you so much to Rohit and his wonderful staff for making our stay so pleasurable.
Rachel, Brad & Boys

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachh856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear racch856,

Nice review. It is extremely pleasing to note that we were able make the difference and create a memorable experience for the family! Spacious pool and the water slide is something that everyone enjoys and talks about.

Thank you for being with us and again for a wonderful review.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.2 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 25 in Nadi
1,160 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,421 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#2 of 25 in Nadi
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokatoka Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokatoka Resort Hotel

Address: Queen's Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: £53 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokatoka Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located directly opposite the Nadi International Airport amidst tropical landscaped gardens, Tokatoka Resort Nadi offers a range of accommodation options for both couples and families from studio rooms, family villas, 1 bedroom villas and suites. Offering full facilities including a poolside restaurant & bar, 24 hour reception, complimentary shuttle airport transfer, porter and luggage storage, currency exchange services, complimentary car park, boutique shop, tour desk, rental car desk, room service, conference facilities, spa, fully equipped gym, wireless internet, laundry, outdoor pool & children’s waterslide, Tokatoka Resort Nadi has all you need for a convenient and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tokatoka Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokatoka Hotel Nadi
Tokatoka Resort Nadi
Tokatoka Resort Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing