We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A revelation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A revelation”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Came here a few days before my flight was due to leave and have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. The whole resort has been recently refurbished and renovated and has a simple yet very modern feel to it. The room missed a few basic amenities (face towels, glassware...) but this is probably due to the relative newness of the resort and will be added later on. The pool looked very nice and had a big slide that seemed popular with the kids.

The only major knock I can find against Tokatoka (apart from the expensive wifi) was the lack of staff at the bar/restaurant, there were only three waitresses/bartenders left to run the entire restaurant, bar area and room service (60+ guests), they were obviously stressed and swamped with work and service was very slow and sparse as a result. The staff maintained their composure though and were very apologetic which is all I could ask for. Apart from that the entire staff was efficient and very nice.

Highly recommend it for a couple of days, and look forward to returning to the hotel during my next visit to Fiji.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear VincentD,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for taking out your valuable time to post this review. It is pleasing to note that overall you enjoyed and had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Yes, we have renovated all our 108 rooms late 2013 for our guest enhanced experience and comfort. We continue to get positive comments with regards to this as it reflects true value for money.

I have noted your feedback for improvement which is taken on board and shared with the team. In the restaurant, we did get caught up with late pick up of business on this day. I am extremely proud of my staff that worked hard and smart to ensure that all the guests were served. I offer my sincerest apologies for any shortfall on this night.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and for being our ambassador.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    236
    116
    37
    23
See reviews for
228
162
65
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a good hotel for an overnight whilst in transit through Nadi, we stayed two nights, one on arrival and one prior to departure. The hotel is only five minutes from the airport via the hotel's complimentary shuttle which is available 24 hours a day.
The rooms which appear to have been recently renovated are clean, spacious and comfortable. We dined both nights at the restaurant which had good meals at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesC379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear JamesC379,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for taking out your valuable time to post this nice review.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities. .

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I cannot imagine spending a holiday in this hotel right next to the airport, but we used it for 2 nights during transit through Nadi and found it rather excellent.

Rooms are clean and spacious with good bed linen and a good shower/bath. Air conditioning is in every room though we didnt need it.

There is a very nice pool area. The pool is enormous and has a nice slide. Pool loungers are comfortable and there is an adjacent bar/restaurant area where reasonably priced breakfast options can be taken. The eggs benedict was a pleasantly good surprise!

The highlight of our brief stay was when a man called Joe, a recently appointed entertainer accosted us and treated us to a fantastic display of hat weaving and coconut preparation - all complimentary to the stay. He was also organising aquarobics classes, and other innovations.

All of the staff were friendly and helpful, airport transfers were prompt and complimentary (5mins at most).

One criticism - No free wifi

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dtmf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear dtmf_10,

Wonderful review! Staff would be delighted to read your comments including the Chef. Eggs Benedict is one of our most popular selling item in the breakfast menu.

Joe is our new kid on the block who is out and about with his talents/activities. It is pleasing to note that you all got engaged and enjoyed it.

Thank you for being with us and again for taking out your time to share this wonderful experience which will be beneficial to other travelers.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Fantastic water slide! Lovely clean pool. Spacious rooms. After a week at the friendly Gecko's Resort, who's food and friendliness was as good as every review on Trip Advisor, we decide to upgrade closer to the airport. What a great move. We made the booking the night before. Our room was ready even though we arrived at 10am and check in is at 2pm. Friendly 'entertainment' Fijian provided coconut husking and weaving display. The children loved it. We all had great fun on the super fast water slide. We did not hear any planes as they were taking off in the opposite direction. W will stay again if we return to Fiji. Def recommend for a first and /or last hight in Fiji. Or a longer stay if you are after a small Resort feel stay.
Food was mediocre, but from reviews, most places, bar Gecko's are.

Room Tip: Ask for away from road side and away from poolside as dinner music is soooo loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Alexa C,

Nice review which will be beneficial to other travelers, thank you! Staff are always on the lookout for opportunities to enhance our guest stay and create a memorable experience. They would be pleased to read your comments.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for taking out your time to share your experience.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Tokatoka Resort Hotel, Nadi.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Have just returned from this hotel and i would definitely recommend it. We were given a suite and the price was still very reasonable. Staff was helpful and welcoming and we enjoyed our short stay there. We would happily return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank A-Hop-and-a-Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear A-Hop-and-a-Trip,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your short sweet review. Staff members would be delighted to read your comments.

Thank you for being our ambassador!

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangamata, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

As our flight was delayed Air Fiji put us up here for the night. First reception said they did not have a booking for us. Found it after one hour. Booking had been confirmed 10hours earlier. Not a good start. Then food ordered for room service we had to wait for over an hour for. Maintenance went on at night so very noisy. So was music but luckily that stopped at ten. On other hand room was great, clean and tidy. Distance to airport a bonus for a 5am flight!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Marie-Louise N,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been passed on to all of the relevant departments to discuss with their team members to take on board. On this occasion we seem to have fallen short in the areas you have highlighted and for this we apologize. Seems like we did get caught up with all the arrivals around the same time from Fiji Airways disrupt flight.

Rest assured for a better experience which we are known for in the future. We look forward to welcome you back!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our plane was delayed and Fiji Airlines put us up for the night. Rooms are newly renovated, comfortable beds, quiet and very clean. Great pool, water slide for the kids, ping pong table poolside, cold drinks. tasty food. Can't say I would stay her for any length of time but for a night or two it was perfect. Staff is accommodating and friendly.

Room Tip: We were in the back away from the pool, which could have some noise if there are kids playing on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmo189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear cosmo189,

Wonderful review, thank you!

I am glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and experience what we have on offer. This comment will surely be beneficial to other travelers and encouragement to our staff as we strive to enhance our services and facilities.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.2 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
16.4 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,120 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
386 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokatoka Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokatoka Resort Hotel

Property: Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Address: Queen's Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokatoka Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tokatoka Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokatoka Hotel Nadi
Tokatoka Resort Nadi
Tokatoka Resort Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing