We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveller rating
313
683
238
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
683
238
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadnadi airportclose to the airportone nightfree shuttlelarge poollong layoveryour luggagean early flightbetween flightsgreat poolgreat stopoverflight homeplantation islandcurriesdeluxe rooman overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a 13 hr. stop-over so took an executive day room at very reasonable rates. A 6 am breakfast was just right then 5 hours sleep in quite surrounding. Then a good swim, sunbath and relax for 2 hours then lunch and at 4 pm back to the Airport for 6 pm flight to Melbourne. A good refreshing day after 12 hour flight from LA. The hotel also has free shuttle from and to the Airport which is just across the road. Great value for money

Room Tip: Rooms at back of the property are quieter and on 1st floor particularly when used as a day room. Staff ensured this.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed for one night before and one night after our island stay. It was perfect for what we needed. The room was nice and much better than what we would be able to get for a family of 5 on our budget in New Zealand.
The pool was great, our kids aren't old enough for the slide but it looked like fun.
We were a bit worried after looking at the menu as we are vegetarian and couldn't see any vegetarian options. When we asked, we were very impressed to be presented with the vegetarian menu. The veg curry is great value and tastes good.
As a stop off it works for us and considering how little time we spent there between flights and ferry, I wouldn't spend way more to go to Denerau as Raffles had everything we needed for our short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikkiblu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed here for a few hours during the day while waiting for my Suva flight. The main thing going for this hotel is its location, right across the highway from the airport. You can walk there. I felt the rooms were lower quality than the prices would suggest. My room was dank and the windows opened to the hotel parking garage. Wifi was paid but at least it worked well. If you have time before or while in transit in Nadi, their restaurant is actually a good option as it is much nicer than anything in the airport terminal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We only stayed one night at raffles before going out to Castaway. All the travel agents recommend staying in the 5 star Denarau resort complex but because of our budget we elected for one night at raffles on the way to our island and one night at Denarau on the way back. Next time ill just stay at Raffles. Rooms were clean, the pools and hydro slide were great and our breakfast was included so we were more than happy with our experience here. Staff were very friendly. We took the shuttle here from the airport because we had so much luggage and then laughed at the short distance we actually had to go. A bit of a walk to the shops but very manageable some people im sure would prefer to taxi but we liked the walk. Thanks raffles!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelDavies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Spent two nights on the way to Plantation and one on the way home. After a slight false start we settled in for an enjoyable stay. Ensure you have the right bedding options though. The roll away bed we eventually got was, to be fair, attrocious. Not sure what went on with that but at the end of the day we adapted and overcame. the kids loved the slide (obviously prior to some idiot spoiling it upon reading a review fromt he day after we left...) and the pool was a fantastic way to ease into our family holiday. The facilities and grounds were excellent. Ganesh made sure we wanted for nothing by way of snacks, food and drinks - perhaps a little too helpful at times but hey, he made it interesting and enjoyable. It aint the ritz but its more than you need for a few nights. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was above average in terms of quality and quantity of fare. Again, its not haute cuisine but more than enough to satiate the hungry traveller.
whilst only walking distance from the airport the complimentary shuttle is a godsend on a hot day with bags laden with trinkets and gifts - thanks to the reception staff for insisting we use it ;).
The rooms were clean and tidy. TV reception a bit dodgy but that's the nature of the beast. Overall we really enjoyed our stays and will definitely be back.
As with any trip, make sure you keep tabs on your expenses and which services you used etc (easy with moden technology). Helps with the checkout and validation esp if your travel agent hasn't quite articulated your needs as well as could be...just saying.
Thanks to the staff and management for making our holiday start and end on a high and positive note. Bula Vinaka levu

Room Tip: preferred 603 for bedding layout but 307 had a nicer view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olddadnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews