We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right across the road from Nadi airport”
Review of Fiji Gateway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Right across the road from Nadi airport”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here overnight onroute back home. We were upgraded to a suite room for no charge, so that was a real bonus. The room as one might imagine, was more than adequate for our needs, and was wasted as we had to fly out early the next night. After checking in we went straight to the pool which was nicely warmed and quite large. The restaurant staff seemed a bit tired after a long day I suppose, but the bartender was really keen for us to stay and have a few more. A nice touch was the trio playing guitars in the restaurant even though we were the last to be there.

Room Tip: Ask if you can upgrade for free, they might oblige?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beached_whale7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    643
    222
    49
    31
See reviews for
367
465
123
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for a night and the beginning of our holiday and a night at the end. This is the perfect place to stay after arriving on an evening flight. Two minute shuttle ride, wonderful greeting at check in, upgrade to a superior room, a great meal from a very good restaurant and a great nights sleep - what more could you ask for! Arriving in the morning at the end of our holiday our room was available for us and, after a good lunch at a very reasonable price, an afternoon round the pool was a perfect end to our trip. Thank you Raffles Gateway!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrantandPam255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is the hotel we've stayed at for our last two nights in fiji. I came here with my sister and a group of other people and the first thing my sister said is, "this place looks like they try to keep it clean but I feel like it's lowkey disgusting." I thought it was nice because honestly this place seems like it'd be really nice but the bed sheets were stained— lightly but stained none the less. The food we've had is decent. But yesterday morning, my friends saw a mouse in their room and last night I saw a cockroach in my room!!! Absolutely gross!!!

The wifi here is also pretty pricey and a bad deal. $15 for an hour. $45 dollars for the day. I bought the 3 days for $75 even though I was only staying two days because it was cheaper than paying $90. And you can only use wifi on one device at a time.

For our other 5 days here in Fiji, we stayed at Warick resort and spa. Warick gets a 10/10 from me!! The wifi in Warick was $60 for 3 days and we were able to use up to three devices at the same time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank thalia_roman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I loved this hotel!!
Yes it is just an airport hotel, but it is gorgeous!! The rooms are immaculate, and the staff are incredibly friendly and professional. After staying at two other Fijian properties prior, I was really impressed with raffles. The restaurant has great variety, good prices and good quality. There are two pools for having a cool dip, and even gave us honeymoon bonus with fruit platter and upgraded us to the suite! It is the perfect place to relax after a late flight or in preparation for an early flight!
Thanks Raffles..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

First time at Raffles Gateway for before and after Nai'a cruise, fifth time to Fiji and we were very pleasantly surprised. Location is perfect, easy transfer to and from Nadi International, easy ride to downtown and Denarau shopping and Lautoka port. The rooms we had were great - roomy, clean, quiet. The restaurant was more than adequate, the staff was friendly and customer service oriented. Very reasonably priced, we highly recommend this for a day or two stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you are traveling with luggage, loved the Executive Suite upgrade but the Deluxe Sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gezeh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Have stayed at Raffles Gateway on two separate trips now, and will probably stay here the next time I need to overnight before a connecting flight. The facilities are good, especially for families - lovely pool with waterside, pool tables, safe and enclosed if you have a group of kids, small convenience store to top up on supplies, fair restaurant, etc. The rooms are a little dated, and by no means five star, but there is a range in quality of room, so ask to see a variety of levels - the standard rooms are very basic. The rooms are adequate, though, and just what you need for a short stay. The staff are lovely, and the free airport transfer is very convenient and efficient. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mactreewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After a stuff up by my travel agent, we were booked into the Raffles Nadi for a before and after Fiji Islands stay. I have to say we were pleasantly surprised and will be booking Raffles again the next time we have a stop over in Nadi. Great sleepability, fantastic slide and pool, nice breakfast, extended a late check out to us. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MANAMANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
16.3 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
5.1 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,128 reviews
2.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,096 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
387 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiji Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Gateway Hotel

Property: Fiji Gateway Hotel
Address: Queens Road | Opposite Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Raffles Gateway Hotel)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Gateway Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its stunning gardens and personalized service, Fiji Gateway Hotel is an oasis for the weary traveler. Conveniently situated opposite Nadi International Airport and just 8kms from Nadi Town and 24kms from Lautoka City, Fiji Gateway Hotel is ideal for pre or post island resort stays or as a base for sightseeing on Fiji's main island of Vitu Levu. Fiji Gateway Hotel is a friendly and affordable hotel offering an idyllic garden setting where you can relax before your onward journey. Facilities include two swimming pools and a waterslide, two restaurants, a gymnasium, tennis court and a poolside bar. Complimentary transfers are provided between the hotel and Nadi International Airport. Accommodation: The Deluxe Rooms are ideal for couples or families and offer space and comfort whilst providing all the standard amenities and features. The Pool View Rooms have the addition of flat screen televisions and are of a more luxurious standard. The Suites are the most spacious and well-appointed rooms and are ideally suited to couples, honeymooners and upscale travelers. Children under 16 years stay free when sharing a room with their parents. Day room rates are available for guests who are in transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fiji Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Gateway Nadi
Hotel Raffles Gateway
Fiji Gateway Hotel Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing