We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mysterious door”
Review of Mercure Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Nadi
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Suva, Fiji
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mysterious door”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel a couple of time, there's always a door that's locked from the other side. First night at this hotel was a bit exhausting because I was so aware of the mysterious door.
But apart from the door, good service and good place for a short stay. Waiting for your flight out of Fiji or just spending a few days in Nadi. Near the shopping area and bar.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KAY-M3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Bula Vinaka KAY-M3006,

Thank you very much for your response, we are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you next time.
As for the mysterious door, this is one of our interconnecting rooms which opens into another room and is always locked if not in use. We only use this when families request for rooms side by side and the door thus is opened.
If you plan to visit us again reception can always allocate a room that is not interconnecting.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    287
    307
    89
    47
See reviews for
163
302
104
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I've read some bad reviews of this place, but I stayed here for a couple of days and thought it was great. Compared to other hotels of the same rating in the same area, the prices were low. We got a superior room, it was clean, large, and the bathroom was in great condition.

They pick you up and drop you at the airport, which is excellent. The food at the restaurant is decent, but if it's too pricey for you, there are local places you could venture to.

Don't go to Nadi expecting paradise, because it's not. It's the in-between place you stay before venturing to and from the airport/islands. If you're going to Fiji for a beautiful, tropical getaway, don't stay in Nadi- you'd want to stay out on the outer islands. I say that, not to tear down Nadi, but I don't want holiday-goers to choose to stay there, thinking that they were going to paradise & then being disappointed, thus giving a negative response to the "resort" they choose to stay at for not living up to their holiday expectations.

Anyway, This is a great stop-over hotel or for a couple of days break.
Enjoy it!

Room Tip: Try and get a bottom level if you don't like stairs. There's no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tia_Colaudolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Vinaka Vakalevu Tia_Colaudolu ,

Thank you for your feedback, we dully appreciate your comments about our property and we are striving to be the best along this Martintar corridor. Your comments will help us flourish and indeed this will be passed onto our team to further enhance on our services and products.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

travelling around Fiji makes 1 night in Nadi often necessary to catch an international flight. I was in Hotel Mercure for 165 FJD ( 1 night).
Positive: Free pickup and shuttle to / from the airport,
Negative: While booked with booking.com- so far always a good experience- the hotel made clear that there are no "goodies" (e.g. free breakfast voucher ) when booking with booking.com. Arriving and departing together with another single traveller, this person was given a breakfast voucher for free, he did not use booking.com - and paid 20 FJD less (same booking time).
When asking foir the reason of having "goodies" or not (I asked 3 times between 5 and 6 p.m., different persons at the reception) I only was answered as a reason for it " this is due to booking.com". It seemed to me taht they do not apreciate bookings with this portal.
The room was nice, ground level, but close to stairs, which was quite noisy, when people used the stairs
Supermarket close by.Noce pool.

Room Tip: To avoid carrying heavy luggage on stairs book a room on ground level (no elevators)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret21_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Bula Vinakan margaret21_10 ,

Thank you very much for your response. We appreciate constructive comments as these are bases of staff training to enhance customer services in our Hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed our shuttle services. As for the breakfast, most of our booking available on website does not have breakfast included. However we have a breakfast special that can be bought at a reasonable price at the front desk when checking in.
Rest assured that we are doing our best by providing training in up selling our products and ensuring that all guest get to be aware of what we offer.
I am sorry that we were not able to give you the Magic moments we are known off. We would appreciate if you gave us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This would have been one off the worst hotels I have stayed in, the rooms need updating and a bloody good clean. The outside areas from our balcony you could see rubbish and beer bottle scattered around the golf coarse I would not recommended this if you enjoy clean rooms

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D0zerfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Bula Sir

Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Mercure Nadi Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Del Mar, California
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel at the airport once we saw how tiny Nadi airport was and had a 14 hour layover to another tiny South Pacific island. We got there about 8am after an all night flight with no real rest and checked out about 4pm to head back to the airport. We slept for several hours and had a late lunch in the outside restaurant. It was very basic. The people were all nice and friendly. We wondered around the property and enjoyed the gardens and watching the local Fijian birds.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Bula Vinaka Travelin M,

it is always nice to get good feedbacks from guest who have stayed with us. i am surely passing this on to our team for encouragement and acknowledgement of their hard work.
We hope to see you again at the Mercure Nadi Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
2.1 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,101 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
392 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nadi

Property: Mercure Nadi
Address: Queens Road, Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nadi 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Mercure Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing