We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed and near Nadi airport.”
Review of Mercure Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Nadi
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    286
    296
    86
    46
See reviews for
159
295
104
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I booked a deluxe room for 6 nights.. The best thing about the room was the bed.. It was really comfortable... The staff were really nice.. The only problem was the a/c wasn't working or it was and I couldn't feel it. And the rooms didn't really have a microwave. But overall it's close to shops and night life.. :) good stay

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Afryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Bula Afryn,

Greetings to you from the Mercure Nadi Hotel. Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback on our product and staff. I will surely pass on your feedback to the team for encouragement and a job well done.

We have investigated and rectified the ac problem in the room that we stayed. Thank you for highlighting this.

We envision seeing you again at the Mercure Nadi.

Kind Regards
Vaseva Natadra
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This is by far the worst maintained place we have stayed. There was not something that we touched or used that didn't need to be fixed or serious maintenance. I'm not normally one to criticise but there were just too many things that it created a dull feeling in the place. I felt bad for the crew that had to work there. The people were nice. I would pay more next time to stay somewhere else. Going into the rooms it felt like it was either going to collapse or we were going to catch something. If you have a choice, stay somewhere else.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Braxi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Bula Vinaka Braxi33

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nadi Hotel. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your feedback is very important to us as this is the basis of our growth .We have discussed this together in our management meeting and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

The Mercure Team thank you for sharing your experience and concerns and it is our hope that you will give us another chance to serve in future.

Braxi33 once again thank you for your feedback

Kind Regards
Vaseva Natadra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed a total of 3 nights in 2 different rooms. In both rooms, the bathrooms are in desperate need of cleaning to remove mould, however our main concern is that in both rooms, the air conditioner blew black particles of dirt from the vent directly onto the bed below. It is probably that the filter just needs cleaning however as both rooms had the same issue, the entire hotel a/c probably needs attention.
On the positive side is the staff. Always smiling, friendly and willing to assist. We chose the Necure for its location, a cheap taxi ride into Nadi town and next door to Jet Point supermarket. The hotel also provides complimentary airport transfers, which is an added bonus,

Room Tip: A budget hotel with excellent staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilsonburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Bula neilsonburger

Thank you for your feedback, I cannot agree with you more, our team are an asset and are always smiling and assisting all guest alike. I will share these comments with them for further encouragement.

Rest assured we are working on our preventative maintenance plan to ensure that all our rooms are well maintained and focus in cleanliness with refresher training provided for the housekeeping team.

Thank you for taking the to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nadi and we hope to be given another chance to serve you better.

Kind Regards
Vaseva Natadra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

we booked the hotel for a week.the hitel is presented in a professional manner.the front desk staff and porters were awesome but sadly the first imoressions are everything.Our room wasnt as clean as a room up for occuoation should be.there was a army of ants all over the wash basin.they did give us another room which i wiped clean myself .the staff are very friendly and the tapoos store is a good buy.its close to the hub of martintar

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ashil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Bula from the Mercure Nadi Ashil S,

Thank you for taking the to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nadi, I am sorry that we were not able to provided for you the experience that the Mercure Nadi is renowned for, for this I sincerely apologies. I have follow through you complain with the Department Manager for action.

Ashil S thanks you for your feedback and we hope to be given another chance to serve you better.

Kind Regards
Vaseva Natadra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed at Mercure Nadi in late May for two nights. The hotel is clean, centrally located and fine for one or two nights. Having stayed at Raffles Gateway previously, I was tempted to try Mercure because of an unbeatable deal on Wotif.com . If you can get a deal like this ($45aud from memory) and need a clean well placed hotel for one or two nights, you can't beat this!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyOf4Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Bula Vinaka FamilyOf4Australia

We are thrilled you had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for sharing your comments, this I will surely pass on to the team for encouragement and heads up for a job well done.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again at the Mercure Nadi Hotel.

Sincerely,

Vaseva Natadra
Operations Manager
Mercure Hotel Nadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
260 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Near to the airport (have a good transfer service to airport), but it's located in a ugly avenue, out of the MARINA, where the best hotels are. It's a good choice for overnight only. The restaurant is only average.Good internet and good service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreValentim71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Bula Vinaka AndreValentim71

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nadi Hotel.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vaseva Natadra
Operations Manager
Mercure Hotel Nadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
2.3 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,084 reviews
1.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
379 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nadi

Property: Mercure Nadi
Address: Queens Road, Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nadi 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Mercure Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing