We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capricorn Fiji Hotel
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Suva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scary night”
Reviewed 11 November 2007

We stayed at the capricorn for 1night as we were on our way to the airport the next day.We had dinner and then a few drinks at the bar after which my husband,myself and my 2 kids went to our room to sleep.At about 2am there was a knock on our door and my husband went to see who it was and he saw a man in security uniform standing outside our door and upon asking what he wanted he said for us to open the door as he wanted to talk to us about something.When we refused to open the door he started to be angry and i quickly dialled the reception to see if they had sent that man.When he saw that we were on the phone he left and was standing near the pool and just staring from a distance at us.Upon asking at the reception if they had sent someone or if there was a emergency,they said no and the girl at the reception told me that she will send the security to check.We kept looking and for someone to come but no one came and i had asked the girl to call me back and let me know as to what was happening and no call from her either.I called her back and she said that if there was a emergency or anything then she would have called me and not send someone in the middle of the night as it was against the policy and told me to lodge a complain in the morning.The next morning i did lodge a complain and have never heard from the management to give me a explanation.i used to be a frequent visitor there but will never go to that place ever as it has left my kids scared as well.

    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vandanaprsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    38
    50
    27
    52
See reviews for
45
49
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2007

I stayed at the Capricorn for 2 nights stopover in Nadi.
I just have to warn you that there is major construction next to the and very noisy with all the diggers etc.

  • Liked — nil
  • Disliked — Noise construction machinery
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Crump59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2007

Stayed here for 1 night and it is good for just a stopover. The room was clean with cable tv. Not much to do at the resort.

  • Liked — Location and room
  • Disliked — Boring
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ShellDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2007

Our family of 5 stayed at Capricorn on our way to and from Naviti (by the way Naviti was great!). As for Capricorn - we couldn't wait to leave.

We stayed in 2 rooms, both were quite smelly - some sort of a pest killer smell. On our first night we thought ok, these things do happen, we are leaving the next morning. On the way back a week later we've got the same rooms - with the same smell. When we've complained to the staff, they've send to our room a cleaner with... an insect repellent spray.

Bed side tables were sticky. Curtains didn't work. Found a dead cockroach under the bed covers. Breakfast does not worth mentioning.

To be fair the pool & surroundings were not too bad at all.

Overall, Capricorn is the only cloudy impression from otherwise fantastic trip.

  • Liked — that it was only a stop-over & not a final holiday destination
  • Disliked — smell
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2007

We stayed here for two weeks, Found the hotel to be clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and the pool was great spent a lot of time at the pool, Food was nice although breakfast from the menu was disapointing.
Location was good close to the airport and only a few minutes from Nadi town.
If your looking for a reasonably priced, comfortable hotel
the Capricorn should suit your needs quite well.

  • Liked — Price, Location and pool
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tonyk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmerston north
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2007

honestly i thought it was fine, i loved the pool, the resteraunt, the workers and normally im picky about everything. im really unsure why people say it was bad a was blown away at the price they charged cause it was really nice, nothing extremly flash but defantly tidy and clean. great shop in there aswell.
honestly if i ever went back to nadi(which i was disgusted with) i would stay here. but i would defantly go stay at the islands as i found nadi dirty.

  • Liked — the workers and the pool setting
  • Disliked — the spa didnt work
  • Stayed July 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2006

We stayed at Capricorn International after finishing our tour and stopping over in Nadi for a night before continuing on the rest of the leg of our trip around Fiji. We were unsure of what to expect having read previous reviews on this site. We found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and the staff to be friendly and ready to lend a hand. The hotel was slightly dated, but most things in Fiji are! Nadi isn't a "holiday location", but from our experience and it's location I would recommend Capricorn International to people whom are looking for a quiet, clean and comfortable room in Nadi for a reasonable price.

  • Liked — Clean, convenient, quiet
  • Disliked — Nil
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank jeremypr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capricorn Fiji Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capricorn Fiji Hotel

Property: Capricorn Fiji Hotel
Address: Queens Road | Martintar, PO Box 9043, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Capricorn Fiji Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Capricorn Fiji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capricorn Fiji Nadi
Hotel Capricorn Fiji
Capricorn Fiji Hotel Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing