We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrific stay- never again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capricorn Fiji Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Capricorn Fiji Hotel
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrific stay- never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

This place was our temporary stay for 2,3 nights till we move to one of the really great resorts. I didnt expect much for the price just some basic clean rooms like you see on their website. We were absolutely shocked.. as we were staying with a big group of family and friends, most of them cancelled their stay and forfeit their payment as they could not tolerate it. The service was really reaaally poor, the rooms were absolutely disgusting and that is an understatement. There were really really old furniture that were broken and peeled and rusting etc. The cupboard doors were broken and hanging down.. there were dead bugs everywhere in the rooms! we were all too scared to sleep as we thought there would be bedbugs and were constantly spraying the rooms. It was absolutely horrific i dont know how else to describe it. in saying that our friend right next door to us had the same room but furnutre was a bit better and it was a little more tolerable but still filthy.

One of our other friends had a flooding in their room and had too much trouble changing the room as the staff didnt think it was that big of a deal. The breakfast was poor also. The pool and area around it was nice but that was about it. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zuzu5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    38
    50
    26
    49
See reviews for
45
48
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

stayed at this hotel had been ther befor we booked in on the 8_12_13 booked for three nights but left the next morning the staff were good. but for one day there was no water no hot water the aircon only half worked the tv was bad in the afternoon we com planed so the man came to have a look he said ok we will give u a new room that was around 2 oclock we could not have a shower but went out came back went to bed about 8 oclock got woken up at 10 oclock that night to say our new room was ready not good service my name is bryan everson my email is bryaneverson14@hotmail.com i come from nz

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Viti Levu, Fiji
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I previously stated that i would never return to Capricorn but i had no choice this time as the company i work for made me stay here.......got to the room and upon looking of the ac remote, i opened the bedside drawer to find 3 used CONDOMS, you can imagine my disgust as i began to imagine what happened in the room before i arrived, i wonder if they even changed the sheets!!!.....i was so shocked and called reception to send a housekeeper up....when i showed it to her her reaction was "Oh My God", picked it up, threw it in the rubbish and rushed out the door with no apology!!!!!

I complained to front office and demanded to see the manager on duty, it never happned, they still charged full rate of-course and instead sent this poor young fijian girl (no idea who she was) to apologise on the company's behalf, they didnt even offer to change my room to a new one.

The management seriously need to rethink their customer service skills and employ some well trained staff. OR maybe get rid of the management there right now as nothing has changed since the last time i went there!

I WILL NEVER COME HERE AGAIN EVEN IF THEY PAID ME

GO ELSEWHERE, you have been warned

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Local Tourist T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pago Pago, American Samoa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I would not stay here again. I was referred by, A.T.S. Pacific inbound travel Management, as cheap, clean and free wi-fi. NOT, Wifi is $10 per hour. Room is $120.00 per night. Transfer is in an old van. Just as an example of quality: the soap is so very small and no shampoo. The area is run down and not safe to go out after dark. I ask to see the manager without ever seeing any manager. Fiji is a great place to visit, just stay away from this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I wouldn't stay here again staff are rude the owner perves while u swim location is ok next to shops and club which music goes on all night. The band is the only good thing here. The good not much of a menu and bar don't open till 5 pm so u can't really relax by the pool with a drink and the owner peeving on you

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank digslovbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Island, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The place is up on a hill but not on the water or near water access. Very dated, although seems cleaned pretty well it still feels dirty. Electric cables hanging loose or wound around lamps. One kind of "rude" thing is a silly desktop printer sign taped to the wall telling you bringing alcohol into the room is not permitted unless you buy it from their front desk! Small TV out of the 80"s with two channels. There were several ants in the bathroom but that is often an issue in the Pacific
Bed mattress was very firm (uncomfortable), similar to many in Europe.
Dollar for dollar however I would stay again for one night in transit or something but never as a destination property. Finally Owner was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: upper level rooms likely a bit nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

i stay her everytime i go to fiji.....the the manager and staff are a creidit to the owners....staff friendly and helpfully and always go the extra mile have been staying here for over 15 yrs would stay now where else. brill location close to beach and island excursions, close to nadi town and have a brill chef , rooms hotel and grounds very clean and as i sed wudnt take family any where else vanaka

Room Tip: families go for the appartments they have everything u need
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonrichson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capricorn Fiji Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capricorn Fiji Hotel

Property: Capricorn Fiji Hotel
Address: Queens Road | Martintar, PO Box 9043, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Capricorn Fiji Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Capricorn Fiji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capricorn Fiji Nadi
Hotel Capricorn Fiji
Capricorn Fiji Hotel Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing