We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean quiet and worthy of a night or two ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capricorn Fiji Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Capricorn Fiji Hotel
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
275 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Clean quiet and worthy of a night or two ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was a last minute choice and we couldn't believe how good it was, they have a number of close but separated communal areas, bar, restaurant, pool, open bure - all inviting and intimate complimenting the accommodation. Massage at Lins Beauty Spa was excellent and very reasonable price. Meals were fine. Taxis .... well we didn't use these but were accosted every time we came and went out the front door - the one time we gave in and asked for a price ... yeesh $100 to do a trip we managed for $8 return for two on the bus. To say nothing of the driver who charged us $10 to drive from naditown to Capricorn in second gear to try and stretch the trip out (and annoying every one behind us!) hard to estimate distance but might have been 3kms? Bus stops are directly outside the hotel and fares are very good.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank twebb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    38
    50
    26
    49
See reviews for
45
48
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The hotels basic and ok. It's close to the airport and helped me break up my journey to New Zealand. At least the staff were friendly and it was easy to get a taxi to town and the airport.

I've stopped in worse but I've stopped in better.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed 5 times 5 star in danarau. And 4 times here. And I wouldn't go anywhere else noe. The rooms are lovely and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Lovley pool and bar. Supermarket chemist nightclubs etc right next door. I would rather be here amongst the beautiful fijians than being in a 5 star resort with spoilt toutists.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank vicki l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

it is a nice hotel with beautiful setting especially in the night when sweet Fijian music is played during dinner.
the service is very good and cheap we've stayed for six nights in 2002 and was very nice and cosy
the continental breakfast is a bonus every morning we had paw paw and others exotic fruits

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sori_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had to stay overnight at Nadi since my flight - cruise connection didn't work well. Capricorn worked out well for us as we were just looking for something reasonable and makes our way to island easy.

They offer free airport pick up and breakfast and the cruise company offered free pick up from the hotel to marina.

There was a large supermarket with ATM behind the hotel so it worked out well for us to stock up some essentials before heading to an island (water, repellent etc).

However if you are after "holiday" atmosphere, this is not the hotel you want to pick.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caramelatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

very nice place to stay friendly staff well maintained and very clean the only drawback was the breakfast very basic the hotel needs to be mind full of this
i would not advise to use the hotel cab drivers though some of them are dishonest

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The food at breakfast will make you walk away.i hd to order pancakes n pay separately for it..But that is fine. The room was ok.nothing great but can not complain.The service is slow. If you want to relax.not da place to go but if you are on business then it shud b da best pick

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kavita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
14.9 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
14.7 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
15.6 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
15.6 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
16.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capricorn Fiji Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capricorn Fiji Hotel

Property: Capricorn Fiji Hotel
Address: Queens Road | Martintar, PO Box 9043, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Capricorn Fiji Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Capricorn Fiji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capricorn Fiji Nadi
Hotel Capricorn Fiji
Capricorn Fiji Hotel Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing