We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget accomodation”
Review of Beachside Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nadi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beachside Resort
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We arrived late at night due to a delayed flight and found the owners very accommodating to the point where we were made dinner at around 10pm even though the kitchen was closed and cleaned.
The meal we had was the most delicious we had the whole time we were in Fiji.
The rooms were simple but adequate and clean. Especially in relation to the price I would not have expected more and was very happy with what we had.
This hotel had a lovely inviting atmosphere and was very relaxed and friendly. Thank you very much

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We only stayed there on the way to another Island and back, the food was great and the hosts pleasant even when we had to wake Phillip up at 5am as our taxi didn't come and he rang for another one, I had mistakenly taken the key of our room for a week but he was fine with that, all in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 21Cat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Bula,
Thank you for your lovely review we have had a few shockers recently - but that's par for the course ,take the rough with the smooth so to speak.Yes I was having the most wonderful dream when you woke me up - Spurs had won the premier league - anyway we enjoyed having you for your brief stay
Take care
Philip and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here for one night. It was fine, but that's about all.

Given it was called Beachside and we'd just landed in Fiji I thought we'd go to the beach! I couldn't work out how to get to the beach so I asked the staff. She said you walk 5-10mins back down the road to the next resort and go to the beach there... What the...? You can't call your resort beachside without being beside the beach in my opinion.

Our room was nice, though there were a million ants. Probably more bugs than we had in our rooms out on the Yasawas. All in all I'd stay somewhere more central like Smugglers cove or somewhere round there next time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

We welcome your comments,its a pity you made the wrong choice but at least you know where you would prefer to stay on your next visit to Fiji.
It has been particularly bad year for ants and if you have food in your room they invade en masse.Unfortunately or should I say fortunately the tropics are synonomous with bugs - they each play a part in maintaining a healthy ecosystem so its a catch 22 situation - do we nuke them or tolerate them

Cheers,
Philip & Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I agree with Cazitup, it was really noisy all night with people coming and going and dogs barking, the blinds in the room didn't close properly. The food was crap and overpriced. The complimentary breakfast was two pieces of white toast. We ended up walking up the road to 'Club Fiji' and lying in one of their hammocks on the beach just to get somewhere nice. I think we would have just preferred somewhere more central in the end for the same price given it was no where near the beach and was not a peaceful environment!

Room Tip: Another hotel! "Club Fiji" down the road looked quite nice but it might be a lot more expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Cycling_kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Bula, we are pleased that Trip Advisor has offered you a forum on which to express your displeasure - we try our best,but as you would know it is impossible to please everyone.You will have noted on the booking site you chose that Beachside Resort was described as "a bit off the beaten track down an unmade road,a stroll to the beach................." By the way our choice of complimentary breakfast is: Tropical fruit salad,baked beans on toast,toast and home made jam.
You can view our menu on our Trip Advisor page.

Cheers,
Philip & Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

After a year working in New Zealand this was exactly what I needed. A great place to just sit back and relax. Great location only a short taxi ride from the town centre. Great food & drink which was all reasonably priced. Phillip and Jane who run it are great hosts and always there to help. Highly recommended.

Paul from London, England.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Bula,
I did enjoy those early morning World Cup games and your analysis of who was who and who was Engerland - did they actually go or send Brighton Hove Albion - on the strength of their display it could have been Scunthorpe United.
You were a pleasure and bet your mum is pleased to have you back home
Cheers
Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was a very warm and welcoming experience.
The room was huge, comfortable and very clean.
The atmosphere was very laid back and relaxing, we were able to kick off our sandals and enjoy the pool within minutes of arriving.
The owners and staff were great and the pets (Sooty the cat, Dudley and Peggy the fogs) were really friendly!
Food was great, nice walks, very peaceful.
Just a shame that the beach access was restricted due to issues with local planners and developers... But we got there through a neighbouring hotel and were able to paddle and stroll along through the palm trees...
A very pleasant and delightful experience.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and garden are a wee bit dearer but very good value. They had A/C, tea an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have lived on this hotel for the last 3 weeks, and we definitively felt at home! Place is managed by Kiwi owners , and they and their Fijian employees are wonderful Hostess! And the food is great!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jogonort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

You guys are legends 700 beers on your sailing trip from Mexico to Fiji.It was an absolute pleasure to have you to stay.The best thing was watching you spread out your boats sails over our back lawn and set up the sewing machine to repair them all.We had alot of laughs vinaka the Gringos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
1.1 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
1.7 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.8 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.8 mi away
Beach Escape Villas
Beach Escape Villas
#15 of 25 in Nadi
60 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 25 in Nadi
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort

Address: Wailoaloa Beach Road | Wailoaloa, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range: £25 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small intimate oasis a bit off the beaten track,set in lush tropical gardens, offering affordable boutique accommodation within walking distance to Wailoaloa Beach in Nadi.Kiwi owned and operated. Poolside bar and lovely fresh local cuisine. 10 min drive from Nadi Airport and Nadi town, and 15 min drive from Port DenerauAll rates include free tropical breakfast and free WIFI,plus free luggage storage. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachside Resort Nadi
Beachside Hotel Nadi
Beachside Resort Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing