We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One time, we stayed at the Aquarius. It was awesome.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aquarius On The Beach
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Myself and friend stayed here for 2nights after the resort was recommended by another friend at home. The complimentary airport pickup saved us the hassle of having to organise transport pickups and paperwork, and after catching a 7am flight, I don't think anyone has the time to worry about such things. Anyway upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely Paul who made these beautiful shell necklaces that made you feel like a VIP from everyone else in the airport. As we got to the resort I couldn't help but notice the small size of the place (almost like a boutique hotel) BUT once you walk in.. the whole place just opens up to the breath taking view of the ocean. It's really quiet and family oriented compared to the backpackers resort next door if your looking for a real party.. and you can just walk over and join the crowd if you're desperately looking for a rage.

Our room was perfect (no problems at all), I mean any room with an aircon and decent showers is a tick for me! The staff were extremely helpful, I would recommend more ordering early then having a drink or two at the bar, only because waiting time for your food is quite lengthy.

Overall I know where I'll be staying once I get off the plane again.

PS. HI PAUL!! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichieLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

What a great review! We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your description of first arriving and then viewing our small, but comfortable hotel is just the image we have worked hard to create. Our apologies for the wait you experienced for your food. This is unusual but is obviously affected by the number of meals all of our guests order at the same time This has been raised with the chefs in our kitchen. We hope to have the chance to host you again on your next trip to our beautiful islands. And Paul says "Bula!" Vinaka vakalevu! (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
There are newer reviews for Aquarius On The Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed for 1 week before Xmas & for two weeks afterwards. I was travelling by myself & wanted a rest but in nice surroundings. It was all of that, right on the beach with a lovely pool & friendly, helpful staff. I'm in the older age group but was made to feel safe, secure & part of the family. My only criticism would be the bathrooms needed updating.
My special thanks to Sarah & Litta who were exceptional stars amongst the excellent staff.

Room Tip: Choose a small dorm
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Val A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thanks for your very positive comments! We're so glad you enjoyed your extended stay with us and appreciated our great beach location and our lovely pool. Our staff are also happy that you commented on how helpful they are. They are a very special team. We note your comment on the bathrooms. Updating our rooms is our priority this year, with some of the rooms already completed. When you visit us on your next trip to Fiji, we're sure you'll be even more happy with your stay. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We picked the right place to stay. Our deluxe room had a great unexpected ocean view, it was clean and comfortable, and the price was right. There are 4 or 5 small hotels and hostels on this section of the beach which is also used by locals and still has a very undeveloped feel to it which we loved. There is a free pancake breakfast each day which made me thankful we were only here for 3 days, but there are other options available for purchase as well. Beautiful sunsets, a nice little pool, and hammocks in the shade all added to the experience.
Aquarius isn't a 5-star hotel, it's a small independent beach hotel. If that's what you're looking for, I highly recommend it.
The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because the staff were not very helpful with booking activities. There was one staff member in particular that I had an issue with (she told us activities were sold out but when we called ourselves we were able to book), and even she was friendly, if not very competent.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room 1 is a good one - separate from the main building and pool so it's quieter than the...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Vinaka (thank you) for picking "the right place"! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the great value of our hotel. We have noted your comment on the breakfast (wanting more variety in the free breakfast) and your comment on our reservation staff member. We made an enquiry after your review and we have to apologise for this. She is a new staff member and there may have been some miscommunication on her part. She is in fact very competent, but may have been a bit overwhelmed on learning the new systems at our hotel when you were enquiring about tours. We are very happy to book tours for our guests and can often recommend lesser known activities that our guests find unique and of great value. We hope to host you on your next trip to our beautiful islands. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Aquarius on the Beach represents what we were lookin' for: a place where to get relax,to recharge us after 6 months of Melbourne stress,in a perfect position very close to the beach but also connected to public transports and taxi services,so offerin' a simple way to move out and discoverin' indipendently the main island!! The staff is very kind, open and helpful! Perfect for modest budget but in a very comfortable hotel facilities!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thanks so much for your favourable comments! We're so happy that you found us to be the perfect place to relax and de-stress. We're glad that you appreciated our convenient location and the fact that our staff are very friendly and helpful. Thanks also for commenting on the good value of our hotel. We certainly hope we have the chance to host you again on your next trip to Fiji. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed Aquarius for two days at the end of our trip, we had been to the island and my partner wanted to surf for a few days, there is a surf tour company two doors down which was really handy, meant he could surf for longer.

Aquarius has a very laid back and relaxing feel, over looking the ocean, just what we wanted before heading back home.

The rooms were basic but very clean and comfortable, the air con and bar fridge are very welcomed.

The food was very nice, and the bar was quite reasonably priced (especially at happy hour) The bar and wait staff were super friendly and made an effort to remember our names.

The only feedback I could offer, would be some shade for a few sun lounges as there all in the sun, but for the price it is defiantly great value for money, being so close to the airport and the port, it's a great place to stop especially if going island hopping.

We will be back!

Room Tip: Deluxe Room 2 doesn't have long curtains so a lot if light comes in, I would pay the extra to ge...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cbush44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thanks for your great comments! We're always glad to hear that our guests enjoy their stay. We're happy that you appreciated the relaxing and friendly atmosphere which we work hard to maintain. We're also glad that you enjoyed our restaurant meals and found our bar prices to be reasonable. We note your comment about desiring more shade for the sun loungers. In fact, this is in our plans, but for the time being, we let our guests move the loungers where they want. We hope to get the chance to host you again on your next trip to our lovely islands. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Was great for budget accommodation, and the cocktails were awesome. The food wasn't bad. Very laid back and lovely right by the beach. However, the location is a bit funny and I would recommend in the future that an island resort is probably worth it. Having said that, we had no issues and the service people were friendly.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a balcony so that you can open the door and let some air circulate. Very humid i...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyg255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thanks for your comments. We're happy that you considered our hotel "great" and that you enjoyed our value and our "awesome" cocktails. We're unsure what you meant by our location being "funny" but our convenience to both the airport, Nadi town and transportation to the outer islands makes us a popular choice. You visited our hotel recently when we've been experiencing high humidity, but all of our rooms are air conditioned. We have also noted your other comments particularly running out of hot water. This shouldn't have happened and will be looked into. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Fiji. Vinaka vakalevu! (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Have just returned from a much needed 10 day break at Aquarius. We went there looking for time together to relax and unwind after a very stressful 6 months. We found just what we were after, due to the wonderful staff and comfortable relaxing accommodation and surroundings. Aquarius is perfectly situated right on the beach edge and walks at sunset and sunrise were great. Since our last stay six months ago, there have been many improvements, both in the accommodation and food area. The hotel common areas have also been newly painted and look good with the new windows as well. The ocean view room was perfect with comfortable bed, fresh clean linen, good sized bathroom and that great deck to sit out on. Dale and Dave are doing a terrific job with the upgrades and we made good use of the lovely grounds, just to sit, read a book, have a drink (or two) and chat with the staff, who always found time to make sure we were okay. We hardly ventured out of the place; it was so relaxing. We will certainly be back. Hi to Paul, Donna, Ini, Joeli, Sera, Salote, all the kitchen staff, housemaids and groundsmen, and especially the great manager, Dave. Vinaka vakalevu.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FijiBabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thanks for your lovely comments! It is always such a joy to have guests like you who appreciate the effort that all of our staff put into making your stay enjoyable. Your review has really captured some of the main features that makes Aquarius On The Beach such a special place to stay. Our efforts to upgrade our hotel continue. On your next stay with us, you'll be happy to know that all of our Ocean View rooms will have new bar fridges, new pillows and other features. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
400 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bluewater Lodge
Bluewater Lodge
#12 of 25 in Nadi
176 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius On The Beach

Address: 17 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Newtown, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: £33 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nadi's Hidden Gem! Winner of the 2015 Fiji Excellence in Tourism Award (for Budget Accommodation). Nestled right on Wailoaloa Beach, Aquarius On The Beach is a small, family-owned boutique hotel where we make every guest feel special. A 15 minute drive from Nadi International Airport, Aquarius On The Beach offers something for everyone. Internet is FREE for all guests, either through WiFi, which is available throughout the property. Enjoy our refreshing swimming pool or dine in our widely acclaimed restaurant where the menu offers both variety and value. Enjoy quality wine at sunset on the private balconies of our ocean view rooms or read your novel in the privacy of your deluxe or standard room balcony, or enjoy the air conditioned comfort in our clean, tidy rooms. With all of our rooms, you are getting one of the best values in Nadi - Beachfront at a Budget Price! Our Tour Desk can also help organise your entire stay in Fiji, giving you choices that fit your needs and your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aquarius On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius On The Beach Hotel Nadi
Aquarius On The Beach Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing