We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find for good price on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aquarius On The Beach
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My group stayed here at the beginning of our trip and found it to be a great time!!
The staff was amazing!
Special shout out to Paul, Loma, Sara, and Joel. They treated us so well that in fact when we had a layover in Fiji on our way back to LA we went back to the aquarius for a few hours to eat and hang out! During that time they even made sure that we had a shower if needed before continuing on our journey home.

The room was perfect for what we needed as we didn't spend too much time in it other than sleeping. The complimentary breakfast included was a very nice touch. The food was decent throughout the trip.

Everyday we had a coconut though which was all that we needed to keep going and replenish our nutrients. Everything and anything we needed we received from the staff whether we asked for it or they just gave it to us!!! Everytime we left the hotel they also made sure we had a ride and were prepared for the day. When we returned each day they asked how the day was and seemed to genuinely care!

Laying in the hammocks on the beach with a Fiji bitter was paradise and we will definitely be using Aquarius again for a return trip to Fiji!!!! We miss them already!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Xcountry8614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thanks so much for your comments! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and appreciated the special treatment our staff offered you. Our team are well known for the professional and yet naturally friendly way they treat all of our guests. This is not trained into them, this is just how they are. We're also glad that you enjoyed our beach hammocks and the meals you had while you were with us. We look forward to your return trip to our lovely islands when we can host you again. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I can't stay say enough great things about this place. The staff is absolutely wonderful! They will do anything to help you. We all loved our stay! We wished we could have stayed longer. Even when we had a long layover coming back to Nadi we went back to hang out and grab dinner. The staff welcomed us again and let us use the facilities before getting on our flight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thanks for your great comments! Our staff always love hearing that our guests appreciate the extra effort they put into making your stay special. We also wish you could have stayed longer to share even more of the Aquarius experience. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to our beautiful islands. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First and foremost I must say that my new hubby and I were so sad when it was time to leave Aquarius. This small, quaint hotel is filled with amazing staff and is located right on the beach. We would be at a loss to not mention everyone that made this experience as memorable as it was. Dave, the manager was amazingly accommodating and kind. Paul, Joeli, Sara and Loma all were very thoughtful and provided great service. My husband and I looked forward to going down to breakfast every morning to be greeted by everyone's smiling faces.

Next, we stayed in #5 that overlooks the ocean. The sunset view from our room was spectacular. The room is a bit small for the 8 days that we were there but we mainly used it to sleep as most people do on vacation. There was a very nice-sized, private balcony that we enjoyed sitting out on in the evenings. We read other reviews regarding the water pressure but we didn't have any problems with it whatsoever. I must also mention the shower is a nice size...

Also, I would like to talk about the food and service. The food at Aquarius is decent. We enjoyed our pancake and egg/toast breakfast every morning. The drinks were also always pretty good made by Joeli and Sarah. My husband and I also got massages by Solate and they were awesome! She is definitely gifted with her hands.

Yes, as others mentioned, the beach is not the white sandy beach but it is still quite nice. People that are expecting a 5-star resort with white, sandy beaches that pay Aquarius' fair and moderate rates are crazy! For the cost per night, the Aquarius is an awesome deal. One thing I would suggest is providing free wifi for guests that book an ocean view room or stay longer than 5 nights or more.

I was deeply saddened when it was time to leave, my husband and I will definitely be coming back! Thank you, Aquarius for making our honeymoon so memorable! Vinaka!!!

Room Tip: I would definitely try to stay in #5 or #6 ocean view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thanks so much for your wonderful comments! And thank you for choosing Aquarius to spend part of your honeymoon. I know our staff tried to make it special for you, and we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We're glad you appreciated your Ocean View room, and we note your comments on the size of the room. We are looking at how we can better utilise the space of the room. It will definitely help when we install the new flat screen TVs, which will be mounted on the wall. We are also looking at your suggestion for Free WiFi. The costs for high speed internet are finally coming down in Fiji which makes this more possible. We're also pleased that you enjoyed your meals and recognised the great value we provide compared to large 4 & 5 star hotels. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back now that you are part of the Aquarius family. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Accutaly we were there in june 2012 (I couldn't go further than july 2013). I'm sorry to write a review that late, but that shows how unforgettable the staff were at Aquarius. The place is awesome, the beach is nice, a great place to stay begore you move on to the islands. But what really makes the difference are, as I already mentioned, the staff. The people helpt us so much out, while my girlfriend had to get an surgery because of her appendix. From the very beging with her symptoms until the flight back home, almost 10 days later, there were helpful, generous and extremely friendly. I would recommend this place, just because it's full of love even if you don't really know each other. That's just a state of mind there. Very special, one of our most unbelivable journey we had while we traveled. Thank you so much again the whole team of Aquarius!! We'll come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saidgotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thanks for your great review! We're very pleased that you appreciated how great our staff were when you stayed here. We remember your stay with us and were happy to help out your girlfriend. We take pride in looking after our guests as if they are our own family. We're also happy that you thought our hotel is "awesome". Since you stayed here, a number of improvements have been made, and continue to be made to make our property even more comfortable, modern and enjoyable. We look forward to your return visit! Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After one week holiday we think this hotel need to review how to treat people stay there for more then one day. Excellent for one night only or couple want to stay alone with each other. The quality of food were poor respect the prize and the quantity given, the room was clean but not enought shampoo and soap for two people( we had 2 shampoo and 2 soap bar in one week) so lucky that we had some by our own, the pressure of the water was scandalous, hot water(a few drops coming out). Belonging friday night that was very good enterntainment nothing else was planned during the week. The breakfast was pancakes every day and not very good. We haven't been treated like other people in there, no one showed us the hotel, the activities, the choises of the menu, instead we saw other couples received those attentions. The beach was quite dirty, lots broken glasses and bottles on the beach and in the water, the water was like a dump, dark, dirty.The room was on the driveway where all the people coming in and out from the street so very noisy starting from six in the morning and after 11 in the evening, no rest at all.Luckly the staff was nice and friendly. If you want to spend a nice week this is not the right place.Very disappointed.

Room Tip: probably ocean view are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeaCla123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I've discussed your review with our staff and they are all surprised by your comments. Our staff are widely known to be the most friendly and professional hotel staff in Nadi. You need only read our other reviews to see that. When they were questioned about your comments, our staff said that they had tried to chat with you in the friendly and personal way they do with all of our guests, but they felt you wanted to be left alone. Our apologies for the insufficient shampoo and soap in your room. Had you asked at the front desk, we would have gladly provided more. When asked how you were enjoying your stay by our Manager and by our Front Desk receptionist, they said you always sounded positive on your experience with us. The beach in front of our hotel is cleaned daily by our staff. Further away on the beach we have no control over the management of the beach by other hotels. We're glad that you enjoyed our Friday entertainment. We are a small, intimate property so activities on other nights depend on the number of guests we have in-house.

Regarding your comment on noise, our neighbourhood is an active one because of the hotel properties nearby, but it is rare that it is noisy after 10pm. Flights to Fiji come from early morning to late at night, so guests checking in may sometimes create noise at 6am but rarely as late as 11pm. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do hope you give us the chance to show you our Fijian hospitality on your next trip to Fiji. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

To be honest i am very surprised this is one of the top Hotels in Nadi on tripadvisory, the customer service is great, room quality well below par and layout of the hotel makes it seem like its a hostel. Ideal for backpackers but thats about it. the place is congested. but is ideally located near the coast and in around the nadi area although transportation into and out of Wailoaloa can be a problem at times, the beach on the otherhand is probably the worst in nadi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shannon083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We are very surprised with your comments on our hotel. Your review states that you stayed with us nearly one year ago, so it seems odd that you would send a review now. In the past year, we have undergone major renovations and upgrading which you may not be aware of. Many guests love the Wailoaloa area, and find it the most convenient and comfortable in the Nadi area. Your comment that the beach is the worst in Nadi is also odd. Wailoaloa Beach is the only beach in Nadi. Other beaches are many miles away from Nadi. We hope that you stay with us again to let us show you why so many of our guests return again and again. Vinaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

From the manager down, all the staff are welcoming and friendly. The food is good quality and reasonably priced. The bar has happy hour from 5 to 7 and beverages are reasonably priced. especially during happy hour. Sera & Jo - the friendly bar staff were outstanding. The rooms were clean and although not large were comfortable with the another down side being the water pressure was non existent. There is an activities booking place next to the hotel with water sports and horse riding on offer. The hotel also has a good activities and tour booking service. My experience at this hotel was an extremely pleasant short stay at the end of a twelve day holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thanks for your great review! We are very pleased that you appreciated our friendly and welcoming staff and our well priced, quality meals and drinks. We note your comment on the water pressure. This is a problem common in our area at certain times, but we have a water pump that we activate whenever the water pressure goes low. My apologies for this inconvenience. Had we been aware that the pressure went down, we would have immediately put this pump on. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you stay with us again on your next visit to Fiji. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,423 reviews
2.3 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 25 in Nadi
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius On The Beach

Address: 17 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Newtown, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nadi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
#2 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: £30 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nadi's Hidden Gem! Winner of the 2015 Fiji Excellence in Tourism Award (for Budget Accommodation). Nestled right on Wailoaloa Beach, Aquarius On The Beach is a small, family-owned boutique hotel where we make every guest feel special. A short 15 minute drive from Nadi International Airport, Aquarius On The Beach offers something for everyone. WiFi is FREE for all guests, and is available throughout the property. Enjoy our refreshing swimming pool or dine in our widely acclaimed restaurant where the menu offers both variety and value. Enjoy quality wine at sunset on the private balconies of our Ocean View rooms or read your novel in the privacy of your Deluxe or Standard room balcony, or enjoy the air conditioned comfort in any of our clean, tidy rooms. With all of our rooms, you are getting one of the best values in Nadi - Beachfront at a Budget Price! Our Tour Desk can also help organise your entire stay in Fiji, giving you choices that fit your needs and your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aquarius On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius On The Beach Hotel Nadi
Aquarius On The Beach Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing