We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
135
151
80
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
151
80
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastlarge balconybeach view roomboutique hotelchicken currysmall hotelbeach accesswailoaloa beachair conmain islandrooms are cleansun loungersviti levucoral coastdeluxe roomcouple of nightsyasawa islands
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

April 2014: I would recommend this hotel for the in- and outbound travellers. The hotel is clean and the rooms are big enough. They serve great food and drinks, and all employees know you by name. Impressive since most the people are just staying for one night. The hotel has a pool and is located directly on the beach.

Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnnyTraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thanks for your comments! We're glad that you enjoyed your hotel room and the great food and drinks served in our restaurant and bar. We're also happy that you were impressed by our friendly and professional staff. We hope you return to stay with us again, but please stay longer next time so you can better explore Nadi and the offshore islands. And to enjoy more of our great service of course! Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Dave and his beautiful staff treat you like one of the family. Nothing is ever a problem! They go out of their way to greet you by your personal names and their service approach is warm, helpful and friendly. These guys are genuine - the real deal. The accommodation is quaint and clean. Being situated on the beachfront is just perfect and watching the amazing sunsets at night is truly bliss. Good to see the locals and their families having fun at the beach too. The atmosphere was relaxing and chilled, yet there was always plenty to do. We will definitely return : )

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Many thanks for your great review! We're pleased that you appreciated the warmth and great service of our staff. They are always encouraged by these positive comments. We're also happy that you liked our beachfront location, our cleanliness and our relaxing atmosphere. We try to create a relaxing and carefree environment where our guests can enjoy their stay without worries and be treated as family by our warm and friendly staff. We look forward to your return! Vinaka vakalevu! (thank you very much).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I did not have a good experience at this hotel, but I could see how it could have been much better. The room was a bit dirty, primarily the floor. The front desk staff were VERY unhelpful and even rude on occasions, more about that in a bit. The location was good for beachifying and such but not close to town in any way. The folks at the front desk will try to rip you off in whatever way they can. The wifi they sell does NOT work, do not bother purchasing it as it will not work with any personal device, use their computers if you absolutely need to. They tried to then charge me for this non-working wifi and were absolutely rude about the whole process. I would not say never go to this hotel, just temper your expectations when booking, it is a place to sleep on the beach only.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. We understand that you had some difficulties with your internet card during your stay and we apologise for this. The company that provides our internet cards and service were notified about the issue. We do not usually have any issues with our WiFi cards. However, these cards are imprinted to one mobile device only. If a guest has a smart phone, a tablet and/or a laptop, the card will only work on the first one that logs into the number. We are hoping that the company can overcome this limitation. We're sorry if this incident spoiled your appreciation of our unique hotel. Our staff are never rude to our guests and were not in this instance either, but were limited by a lack of knowledge of how to reprogram the card to your other device. We hope that you consider our hotel on your next visit to our lovely islands. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night before heading to the Yasawas.

Pros:
Bar staff friendly
Breakfast (although not great) was free.
Travel lady outside the hotel was friendly and helpful.

Cons:
We had arranged an airport pick up for 5:50am. They didn't arrive until after 7:15. No apology was offered... The driver told us it wasn't his fault.... (He had a piece of paper with our arrival time and flight number in his hand)
The mini van they picked us up in was filthy and looked unsafe to drive!
The room was very basic and not very clean.
We ordered a pizza for dinner which was a shop bought frozen pizza that they tried to cook under the grill... It came out cold at first and the Luke warm and soggy after we sent it back!
The reception staff were fairly unhelpful and told us there were no shops near by... There is a supermarket 20 mins walk away.
No free internet and the codes are ridiculously expensive.

Bit of advice... Stay at bamboo for similar standard at half the price!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank R12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologise if there was any delay for your early morning pickup. We engage a taxi service for airport pickups before 6am, and they may have let us down in this instance. Again, our apologies for this. We do not seem to have a record of your stay with us. Regarding your comment on our pizzas, these are fresh cooked for every order. We do not freeze readymade pizzas nor do we buy them from a shop. Our chef is confused regarding your allegation. Comparing us with the hostel next door is also questionable. Many guests from the hostel next door check out and move into our hotel which is known to be cleaner, more modern and has better service. Many guests from other accommodation in the area also have their meals with us. Our staff are widely considered to be the most friendly in Fiji, so we are also surprised at your comments on "unhelpful" reception staff. Again, we're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and how they welcome you with open arms, you can't help but feel as part of their family.
Fantastic location right on the beach, was an unexpected delight to see the "real fiji".
Loved watching the local children swimming in the sea till the beautiful sunset dissappeared.
Dave the Manager is very helpful, nothing is ever a problem.
Bula Vinaka, I look forward to coming back xxx

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Many thanks for your great review! We're so glad that you appreciated the genuine warmth and hospitality of our staff and our lovely, beachfront location. We hope you come back soon to experience Fiji again and stay with your "family" here at Aquarius. Vinaka vakalevu! (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews