We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Priceline
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Agoda.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Hotels.comUS$68
Booking.comUS$68
eDreamsUS$68
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
172
185
100
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
185
100
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel ocean view room rooms are clean vinaka vakalevu nadi town nice pool fiji time close to the airport vili hammocks backpackers volleyball budget taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

We spend 11 days at Aquarius on the Beach and wouldn't be more happier.

We had room with ocean view and it was awesome! The view was so beautiful and the air condition was super when there was hot outside. 

Hotel was clean and food in restaurant were so delicious (try out specially all the fish foods!) and i think it was cheap (breakfast 9-15, lunch&dinner max 30). Like 2-3 days per week there were theme evenings with music and dance.

Service was always helpful and smiling. Special attention to "haha" man who is always laughing - love him!

The pool was clean and it was easy to go swim to the ocean.

There were many restaurant options in the same area and hotel next to Aquarius has the gym possibility (Smugglers Cave). It was great! 

Only minus was the Wi-Fi, sometimes it didn't work at all. But do you need internet all the time while enjoing your holiday in Fiji? No you don't. Remember fiji time.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank iirisn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Thank you for your great comments! You seem to have enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us including our cleanliness, our beachfront location and the friendliness of our staff. Our location is very convenient for the airport, Nadi Town and to the many bars and restaurant options in the Wailoaloa Beach area. We do apologise for the issues you said you had with our WiFi. We are trying to improve the standard of our WiFi, but we are at the mercy of the internet providers in Fiji. We will get this improved though. We hope you come and stay with us again on your next visit to our beautiful islands and become one of our many returning guests who choose to stay with us year after year. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

We arrived here on New Year’s Day 2019, and what an awesome place to stay, to start the new year. The staff are 10/10 always greeted with a friendly smile and they do the best to serve you and make you feel at home, they go above and beyond to take care of you and give you the best stay. The rooms are great, very comfy with the air con on. The small shop onsite is also very handy with all your holiday/travel essentials. The meals are amazing, great food with beautiful ocean views to share, we thought we would travel around trying different places to eat, but we ate at the hotel all week. The hotel van is a very hassle free way of traveling too, the staff always give the best advice of places to go and visit. I feel like this is a place I’ll be returning to for many years to come

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoeL2958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Many thanks for your great comments. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the experience of our hotel during your stay with us. You commented on our staff's friendliness and professionalism, the great meals in our restaurant and the local tours available with our hotel van and our very knowledgeable female driver, Renu. We look forward to your next visit when we hope we can continue to make your stay in Fiji even more enjoyable. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a nights stop over before heading off on an island tour as it was cheaper than staying in Denarau.
You get what you pay for really,
Rooms had air con, Pool wasn’t too bad, Cheap drinks, Beach is not what you stay for, Close to airport.
Staff were friendly. Not a great deal near by

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amyweavell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Thanks for your positive comments. We're pleased that you appreciated the great value that our hotel offers. We are a 3 star hotel, so comparing us to the 5 star properties in Denarau is complimentary but not very fair. We are a small (17 rooms) property that offers greater value of course but we also offer something larger hotels can't - genuinely friendly and professional service - since our staff get to know each and every guest who stays with us. We hope that you are able to stay longer on your next visit to Fiji and get to appreciate the unique experience our little hotel can offer. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018

The Staff were sooooooo professional, helpful, accommodating, pleasant and fun. Our room, #200, was not beach view but was a good size and the bathroom was very large and practical as well. There is a small store on-site and it has a lot of great items and services at great prices. The restaurant is nicely appointed and the food is good. The restaurant leads out into the pool area which is followed by a treed sandy area with hammocks. Followed by open beach. There is a stop outside to catch the local bus into Nadi Centre and further afield.
Again, all Staff were exceptional. Extra thanks to Vili and Annie.

Room tip: #200 was very good. Up one flight of stairs. Beware 2 ground-level rooms just to left of the entrance to the hotel — dark and no hot water!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara Victori... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Thank you so much for your great comments. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and commented so favourably on our staff, your room, our restaurant and, well... everything. Our small team take great pride in delivering the best in customer service, and despite being a budget hotel, we work hard to give our guests the best value for their money. We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful islands and your next stay with us! Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018

Great News this is our 2nd stay in three months traveling 7,000 + miles from the US, Texas.
Our first two-week stay was Mid August and an opportunity arose for a repeat visit to the Fiji Islands and booking the Aquarius On The Beach Resort.for a longer stay of three weeks in mid-November.
Same staff as before welcomed us back with jubilation. We were fortunate to have received the benefit of good weather in the high season and our booking was handled by Shalini, the facility manager who jumped thru hoops to make our stay and assistance with local travel needs as much if not more as our previous stay.
We enjoyed the nightly entertainment and specialty dinners hosted by entertainment featuring the local island culture. While our room and facility were not trimmed out like a Wyndham Resort, this location offers the best of island views located on NADI Bay and led to a comfortable daily stay. Renting a car for safe travel is a challenge in Fiji but her staff assisted us in securing adequate rental for our use was delivered to the hotel.
Bula and thank you Aquarius staff for an enjoyable hospitable stay. We Hope to visit you again soon in the early spring.
Richard & Anna

Room tip: Rooms with an ocean bay westerly view are the best
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meander707850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2018

Thank you so much for your great comments! Our staff remember you both well and are so pleased that you enjoyed both of your stays with us. Thank you in particular for highlighting some of our staff for the great customer service they provided. It's comments like yours that make our staff feel that all their efforts are appreciated and valued. We do hope you realise that now that you are part of the Aquarius family, we will welcome you back like respected family members during each of your visits. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews